Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Picking my elective...

Options
  • 10-09-2012 11:56pm
    Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭

...Is a 'mare!

Three electives show up no matter what search I do and they're all uninteresting and also conflict with my schedule.

I'm studying arts and don't even know what electives WERE available. I really don't know what to do... I want to do something in finance. Would it be worth popping over to the business school and seeing if they can sort something? Again, I don't even know if there were finance electives avilable at the start!

At a loss... :/ Any advice appreciated!

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,416 ✭✭✭Maldesu

Are you selecting the ALL function when you do your search, or is it selected to In Program. That could be your problem

• Registered Users Posts: 411 ✭✭fkt

Maldesu wrote: »
    Are you selecting the ALL function when you do your search, or is it selected to In Program. That could be your problem

Yea Ive been searching all. Is there another search setting I might have made a mistake with? I cant see anything obvious :/

• Registered Users Posts: 1,362 ✭✭✭Pandoras Twist

Whatever you do, dont do principles of finance

Whatever you do, dont do principles of finance

Sounds like my sort of thing :P

Why?

• Registered Users Posts: 19,182 ✭✭✭✭Liam O

fkt wrote: »
    ...Is a 'mare!

Three electives show up no matter what search I do and they're all uninteresting and also conflict with my schedule.