Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool FC Team Talk/Gossip/Rumours Thread 12/13 - Mod note #129 & 1087

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

stick-dan wrote: »
    Hendo/Reina/Enrique/Downing seem to be the only probables or am I wrong. We were linked with al habsi mid week so maybe they are looking for a replacement behind the scenes and it leaked.

All speculation of course :P

A replacement for what?! Reserve keeper?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Now I'm getting Sterling has rejected a new contract.

Sterling cannot sign a contract until his 18th birthday which isnt until December, so there is no contract for him to reject.

I just heard Stevie is leaving on a free to join IFK Goteberg, thats the main reason he went to Sweden :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

Are we finally going to get the big scoop on Henderson?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

72 mins gone in the England game and our 3 boys are still on.

Fuck you Roy. Fuck you.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,456 ✭✭✭stick-dan

Haha seen now it's downing to everton on loan! Oh christ i need to switch this laptop off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,905 ✭✭✭✭Handsome Bob

Big time. If the owners are being tight arses there'll be war.

Depends on what you think he's worth at this stage in his career. I don't think it's realistic to compare the situation to the wages of the likes of Cole, Henderson and Downing as I don't think past mistakes should dictate what a young, still relatively unproven lad should be getting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

90 minutes for Sterling.

I hate Hodgson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,880 ✭✭✭✭klose

72 mins gone in the England game and our 3 boys are still on.

Fuck you Roy. Fuck you.

Glen and Steven have gone off and they're grand thank fook

Suarez has got a goal and an assist so far in uraguays game tonight too! His form continues :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

The LFC news tomorrow is that Joe Cole has signed a new improved £140k pw contract. Just you wait...

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Suarez scored.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Are you all sitting down .........

It's bad news. We lost the Don !

Doni's gone..

tumblr_mb6mhvihWu1rxns92.gif

tumblr_m8zf18ubQC1rb15tmo10_500.gif

tumblr_mbqqc0Cvgx1ria8m7o1_400.gif

dawson-crying.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Leiva wrote: »
    Are you all sitting down .........

It's bad news. We lost the Don !

Doni's gone..

Joke now, but when 'The Rodgers' says in January that having him back is like having a new signing and we won't be signing anyone else it won't seem so funny.

• Registered Users Posts: 12,206 ✭✭✭✭amiable

Man City want Suarez. That's the news

Ibra just scored an absolutely unbelievable goal. Stunning.

amiable wrote: »

Id imagine every club in world football want him

Cool.

£50.01 million should do it.

Melion wrote: »

Id imagine every club in world football want him
    Every club in the world can't afford him like City can

Swap for Dzeko, and Tevez.

Cool.

£50.01 million should do it.

Actually, wait, no it won't

Suarez is turning into a number 9.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

great...our one remaining world class player linked to man city

i don't feel like another outgoing transfer saga

if he went, we would need three strikers in jan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Swap for Dzeko, and Tevez.

And one hundred billion dollars!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

Wanting is the easy bit. Getting is the problem.

donfers wrote: »
    great...our one remaining world class player linked to man city

i don't feel like another outgoing transfer saga

if he went, we would need three strikers in jan

He will not be leaving in January.
    City will not sign him.

Ibra just scored an absolutely unbelievable goal. Stunning.

Overrated. He never does anything against English teams.

Not Liverpool related but...............

Lol did you see him beckoning for players to come over.

City can go fück em selfs as far as I'm concerned. We need to be building around Suarez not moving him out no matter what the fee.

And what sort of a signal would that send out to the likes of Sterling etc

Lets face it lads he is as good as gone....did you not see the way nobody celebrated with him when he scored on Sunday?....he wants out.

Mancini and his Arab friends can all collectively
    suck on a fat one
    and feck off from wanting Suarez

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,006 ✭✭✭donfers

Mancini and his Arab friends can all collectively
    suck on a fat one
    and feck off from wanting Suarez

dzeko and 10 million could swing it, if we take that deal i'd be mortified, we have to nip this in the bud in the next few days, i don't want this anxiety hanging over us until jan 31

selling your only striker and best player is never a good idea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

djPSB wrote: »
    Suarez is turning into a number 9.

Wasn't he always?

puma-2012-uruguay-suarez-9-home-soccer-jersey.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

So City want Suarez then .. is Aguero, Tevez, Dzeko and Balotelli not enough?! Ah sure Zlatan is on his way anyhow :P

Fowler87 wrote: »
    So City want Suarez then .. is Aguero, Tevez, Dzeko and Balotelli not enough?! Ah sure Zlatan is on his way anyhow :P

The thought that we would probably spend the majority of the fee on Daniel Sturridge is actually scarier than losing Suarez.

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

Why is everyone assuming it's a Suarez out rumour? If he was sold in January the owners would be lynched. Not going to happen. The summer might be a different kettle of fish though.

Swap for Balotelli. Just for funnies.

5starpool wrote: »
    Why is everyone assuming it's a Suarez out rumour? If he was sold in January the owners would be lynched. Not going to happen. The summer might be a different kettle of fish though.
    The Times are running the story

• Registered Users Posts: 2,845 ✭✭✭Hidalgo

Fowler87 wrote: »

After that goal of course they'll want Ibra, never mind the other 3 goals

Hidalgo wrote: »

After that goal of course they'll want Ibra, never mind the other 3 goals

Yep it's up there with Stewart and his wheelie bins.

The Times are running the story

Quiet news day then, absolutely nothing in it.

Money talks.

ush wrote: »
    Money talks.

We will not sell him in January, and unless we are relegated in May he wont leave during the summer. A nothing story, as i said.

Did The Times run the PSG story during the summer too?

We will not sell him in January, and unless we are relegated in May he wont leave during the summer. A nothing story, as i said.

Did The Times run the PSG story during the summer too?

Agreed. I wouldn't be too worried about it.

I'd be more surprised if they didn't want him tbh.

Or City have leaked the story but if you say different it must be true

A7sSnEyCMAAtjZz.jpg:large

£40m? Hahahahahahahahhaahahahahahahahahahahahaha

Or City have leaked the story but if you say different it must be true

'The Rodgers' did preempt it the other day, saying it was inevitable teams would look for him....wonder if he knows anything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

Seriously... some bull**** transfer rumour is the news?

I suppose it was always going to be bull****.

A7sSnEyCMAAtjZz.jpg:large

£40m? Hahahahahahahahhaahahahahahahahahahahahaha

That looks like a complete tabloid paper? Christ! Stinks of trying to get some international notability and stir an Internet ****storm.

It might well be bullshït or it might be City putting out the feelers.

I bet you it mentions making him a top earner at the club aswell.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,517 ✭✭✭passremarkable

were not gonna sell suarez , not a fear!!city can swivel on it...

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Its a few weeks off yet, but I'm dreading the transfer window.