Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What Stuff Will You Never Be Able To Afford

• 11-09-2012 11:11pm

for me its apple :( the iphone is lovely 600-800 though

i read online it costs apple about 200 euro to make one , that alot of profit

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

A night playing "hide the sausage" with Mila Kunis. :(

A 2012 Audi S8......maybe in 30 years though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

And an S3 is cheaper and way more powerful. I'm starting to think the iPhone 5 that'll be announced tomorrow will just be my iPhone 4 but stretched out a bit.

I definitely think they are no longer worth the hype.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

benwavner wrote: »

A 2012 Audi S8......maybe in 30 years though.

I know a fella selling an 2008 R8 for 90 k. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

The life I dream about while in the shower.

BMW M3 competition package.

Hopefully if I don't have kids I'll have a decent shot at affording one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

Im surprised they costs as much as €200 to make to be honest. I would have thought they were much less than that. I have the iPhone 4s and to be truthful its completely overrated, and thats the truth. I am sure there are phones out there that are much much better for less money.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭wellboytoo

The mortgage

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,340 ✭✭✭Please Kill Me

Petrol. :o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,795 ✭✭✭Hande hoche!

A trip to the edge of space.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

I've resigned myself to the fact that I'm never going to be able to afford the lifestyle that I dream of. I basically want to be Hugh heffner but it's not gonna happen :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,644 ✭✭✭✭lazygal

Its great being rich, I don't have the problems of lack of money to contend with.

BTW I'm writing this on my new iPhone. Its brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

I've resigned myself to the fact that I'm never going to be able to afford the lifestyle that I dream of. I basically want to be Hugh heffner but it's not gonna happen :(

Ah now, don't be too negative, creep. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

1ZRed wrote: »

And an S3 is cheaper and way more powerful. I'm starting to think the iPhone 5 that'll be announced tomorrow will just be my iPhone 4 but stretched out a bit.

I also have the iPhone 4. Its good but I won't be investing in the new one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

Bugatti Veyron

lazygal wrote: »
    Its great being rich, I don't have the problems of lack of money to contend with.

BTW I'm writing this on my new iPhone. Its brilliant.

The actual new iPhone will be out in 2 weeks here. Money doesn't buy sense it seems :p

• Registered Users Posts: 199 ✭✭flanno_7hi

My OH

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

Second hand.

You'll be able to buy them next year for about 200e. The hipster crowd will have the latest slightly improved one but you'll get the same enjoyment out of it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

eth0 wrote: »
    Second hand.

You'll be able to buy them next year for about 200e. The hipster crowd will have the latest slightly improved one but you'll get the same enjoyment out of it

im on ebay looking for some some going cheap bid is so so far on a few :)

mishkalucy wrote: »

holy crap that's unbelievable rent

Oh god thats gorgeous. I'll go halvsies if it helps? :pac:

flanno_7hi wrote: »

Looks like a cold and lonely place. If I was living there rent free I'd be looking to get out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

twill indeed, new ios too.

I'll never afford a Bugatti Veyron. poop.

maybe we should all throw a fiver a month in and rent it out for boards HQ

I know and I have the Funny Houses thread to thank for showing me what will forever be out of my reach.

Unless............

C'mon the Euromillions:pac:

If I win the big money, I'll buy it and invite yis all over(to gloat and then feck yis all out):D

maybe we should all throw a fiver a month in and rent it out for boards HQ

What?

For the next gazillion years:eek:;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

Looks like a cold and lonely place. If I was living there rent free I'd be looking to get out

Lies!

thats unreal, ridiculous rent though, even in celtic tiger stupidity boom times thats nuts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

Medical bills when I am ill and old. by the looks of things.

Can I get in on that? It looks like it's on the street corner so I'll be right next to work :pac:

krudler wrote: »
    Lies!

thats unreal, ridiculous rent though, even in celtic tiger stupidity boom times thats nuts.

Alright I admit it, I'd host a few 'eyes wide shut' parties in there first. Make full use out of it for a month and then f*ck off.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

Alright I admit it, I'd host a few 'eyes wide shut' parties in there first. Make full use out of it for a month and then f*ck off.

I love those video nights with a few friends

But jaysus you could have picked a better film:confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 430 ✭✭OnTheCounter

Piece of mind

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,341 ✭✭✭✭drunkmonkey

For me it's a boat :( the boat is lovely 100-200 though :(

Can I get in on that? It looks like it's on the street corner so I'll be right next to work :pac:

You work on a street corner?:eek:

I'm sorry, not the kind of roomate that would fit in in my new plush pad;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,592 ✭✭✭enfant terrible

The more the merrier :D theres enough room in the place for ten people to live in it and never even see eachother :pac: I reckon I could be a right Hugh heffner in that gaff :cool:

• Registered Users Posts: 1,919 ✭✭✭ziggy23

A holiday:(

What?

For the next gazillion years:eek:;)
    i meant every member on boards

You work on a street corner?:eek:

Well what kind of slut just gives it away for free?

i meant every member on boards

Aww and here I was thinking it would be just me and you:D

Best offer i've had all week :( haha

Well when you win the euromillions i'm there.

Well what kind of slut just gives it away for free?

We could be onto something here.
    And we could ask eth0 in as well.

His idea is genius imo.
    You could make a fair whack on those kind of "getogethers"

Best offer i've had all week :( haha

Well when you win the euromillions i'm there.

Now you have gone and done it.

You ain't nuttin' but a gold digga foo.

• Registered Users Posts: 564 ✭✭✭ChunkyLover54

a dinosaur

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,324 ✭✭✭BillyMitchel

That's some house! I wouldn't pay that if I was Roman Abramabvich.

Cars and big houses don't interest me very much but what I'd like would be a big fock off yacht!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Quorum

benwavner wrote: »

Dunno, Mila seems kinda cool. If you ever see her strolling around Ireland for some reason, sure go chat to her. Nothing to lose! :D

The more the merrier :D theres enough room in the place for ten people to live in it and never even see eachother :pac: I reckon I could be a right Hugh heffner in that gaff :cool:

Hands off my clients! You'll be no such thing! :mad:

Now you have gone and done it.

You ain't nuttin' but a gold digga foo.

not normally but i'd cut my left hand off for the euromillions

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Quorum

Bugatti Veyron
    krudler wrote: »
    I'll never afford a Bugatti Veyron. poop.

If it's any consolation at all, I make a point of ignoring men in cock extension cars. :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 7,102 ✭✭✭Stinicker

Awaits for FÁS or HSE to rent it for 99 years on an upward only rent review agreement, then only to lock the doors and leave it empty or have a Fianna Fail cronie move his family in there.