Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

What Stuff Will You Never Be Able To Afford

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Quorum

Colmustard wrote: »
    But jaysus you could have picked a better film:confused:

I'm guessing he means 'Eyes Wide Shut'-style orgies. ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭mickgotsick

mishkalucy wrote: »

Eh, there's no seats. I pay a fraction of that and I have like two seats.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Eh, there's no seats. I pay a fraction of that and I have like two seats.

Are they "crying chairs" by any chance??:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

for me its apple :( the iphone is lovely 600-800 though

i read online it costs apple about 200 euro to make one , that alot of profit

A wife

a family

a car

a university education

a home

a cocaine addiction and a gambling habit

and

enough hookers for a gang bang

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Skyline R34 Z-Tune. I don't think there are even any for sale anywhere in the world so the chances of ever owning one are probably non existent.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 350 ✭✭mickgotsick

Are they "crying chairs" by any chance??:D

No. I have one for me and one for my friend "Jim". Jim tends to cry a lot though, probably because his chair faces the microwave.

Stinicker wrote: »
    Awaits for FÁS or HSE to rent it for 99 years on an upward only rent review agreement, then only to lock the doors and leave it empty or have a Fianna Fail cronie move his family in there.

Is this possible?

*googles websites for a course in politics and searches to see if any of the local FF politicians look like they could possibly be near deaths door so I can siddle up to them for baggsies on their seat in the party.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,484 ✭✭✭The Snipe

Condoms. God damn 30 kids costing me too much money!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 996 ✭✭✭Neadine

I love this, and can so see myself there, lady of the manor type. Want to go halves???

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Fifa 13.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

The Snipe wrote: »
    Condoms. God damn 30 kids costing me too much money!

Become a college student. Free johnnies everywhere :p

Oh god thats gorgeous. I'll go halvsies if it helps? :pac:

Feck ya, you go there before me.
    3 way split???

• Registered Users Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭TheMilkyPirate

CJC999 wrote: »
    Skyline R34 Z-Tune. I don't think there are even any for sale anywhere in the world so the chances of ever owning one are probably non existent.

There's only 19 or so in the world so i'd give up on that one.

Although if you won the euromillions you could probably comminsion Nismo to build you one :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 354 ✭✭BehindTheScenes

A soul......I've been a bad, bad man.

Neadine wrote: »
    I love this, and can so see myself there, lady of the manor type. Want to go halves???
    Feck ya, you go there before me.
    3 way split???

I'm afraid I'll have to consult with the other members of my syndicate(IZred and eth0).
    You will have to bring something to the table like IZred and eth0.
    What contribution can you make to this dream?

I'm afraid I'll have to consult with the other members of my syndicate(IZred and eth0).
    You will have to bring something to the table like IZred and eth0.
    What contribution can you make to this dream?

Well, I currently own 2 cocktail shakers and a selection of cocktail glasses.... how's that for starters???
    Ooooh and I have chairs!

Well, I currently own 2 cocktail shakers and a selection of cocktail glasses.... how's that for starters???
    Ooooh and I have chairs!

There are other considerations to the dream home.

I shall have peacocks roaming in the garden(the are excellent guard "dogs")

I will also be having an attendant by the name of "Steevens" who will look after my daily needs.

Will you be bringing "staff"?

There are other considerations to the dream home.

I shall have peacocks roaming in the garden(the are excellent guard "dogs")

I will also be having an attendant by the name of "Steevens" who will look after my daily needs.

Will you be bringing "staff"?

Ohhh but of course, I have an Italian gardener and a Swiss pool boy, and a number of stable hands.
    And of course there is my ladies in waiting.

Ohhh but of course, I have an Italian gardener and a Swiss pool boy, and a number of stable hands.
    And of course there is my ladies in waiting.

Excellent.

Have you seen the gardens in the ad?
    A gardener will be just the ticket.

No pool or stables though.

And ladies in waiting?

Would you settle for one?
    Too many might be off putting.

Excellent.

Have you seen the gardens in the ad?
    A gardener will be just the ticket.

No pool or stables though.

And ladies in waiting?

Would you settle for one?
    Too many might be off putting.

Hmnmm, off putting for who???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

girl2 wrote: »
    Im surprised they costs as much as €200 to make to be honest. I would have thought they were much less than that. I have the iPhone 4s and to be truthful its completely overrated, and thats the truth. I am sure there are phones out there that are much much better for less money.

It's marketing genius.

Also, you just aren't using the phone to its full potential, as is the case with most users.

• Registered Users Posts: 32 Kraftwerk91

Life, man.

Hmnmm, off putting for who???

For my position as supreme in this house.

If you have lots of ladies in waiting and I only have "Steevens" your position will out rank mine.

I have never wanted to win the Euromillions more, I could have my dream house and a Maserati:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

Life, man.

Life, I cant help you with.

Man?
    IZRed get in here will you please? May I introduce you to a person with a very discerning taste in music!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

They're some expensive rubbers if you have to go to college to get them! What about folks like me?
    Up or down, thank **** I'm gay otherwise there would be a heap of kids around! :pac:

Or so I'd like to think anyway :-(

Chucken wrote: »
    Life, I cant help you with.

Man?
    IZRed get in here will you please? May I introduce you to a person with a very discerning taste in music!

What's going on here then?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

1ZRed wrote: »
    What's going on here then?

..Kraftwerk lookin for life and a man is all I know really

Chucken wrote: »
    ..Kraftwerk lookin for life and a man is all I know really

Ok. After about 10 minutes of "wtf is this guy on about?" I copped it.

But ah, I'm grand atm man wise thanks ;):p

They're some expensive rubbers if you have to go to college to get them! What about folks like me?
    Up or down, thank **** I'm gay otherwise there would be a heap of kids around! :pac:

[COLOR="White"]Or so I'd like to think anyway :-([/COLOR]

Have you not seen the price of them? It's crazy. College is definitely cheaper (if you get the grant) :D

Sure you'd be fucked or should I say, not fucked, even with a grant once you bring lube into the story :(

I'll need to rope you in as my drug condom mule ftm :p

Sure you'd be [COLOR="Black"]fu[/COLOR]cked or should I say, not [COLOR="Black"]fu[/COLOR]cked, even with a grant once you bring lube into the story :(

I'll need to rope you in as my drug condom mule ftm :p

Lube? Jaysis im on a budget, spit will do :pac:

Haha you'd think :D Sure it's an unnecessary luxury really! What good does it do me, I'm not going to be taking anything!

Let it be their problem :pac:

Haha you'd think :D Sure it's an unnecessary luxury really! What good does it do me, I'm not going to be taking anything!

Let it be their problem :pac:

My sentiments exactly :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,778 ✭✭✭sebastianlieken

http://www.jameslist.com/ is where I do my online shopping when I get bored and feel like spending some money.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

baraca wrote: »

Although if you won the euromillions you could probably comminsion Nismo to build you one :)

That's the plan!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,313 ✭✭✭✭Potential-Monke

The majority of stuff on thisiswhyimbroke.com

• Closed Accounts Posts: 464 ✭✭Knight who says Meh

The House Hold Charge:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,760 ✭✭✭summerskin

baraca wrote: »

That's the plan!

Just looks like a shiit boxy Nissan with a crap body kit. At least go for something stylish.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 163 ✭✭Princess_N

The majority of stuff on thisiswhyimbroke.com

Oh dear god! I want practically everything on this site. Thanks for sharing!

Should be called thissitewillmakeyoubroke.com !

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭purplepanda

Always wanted an Aircraft Carrier :D

One went for scrap for £3Million a few days ago, the old Ark Royal & I couldn't even afford that! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

Always wanted an Aircraft Carrier :D

One went for scrap for £3Million a few days ago, the old Ark Royal & I couldn't even afford that! :mad:
    I think it made too much tbh, 1.5 mil would have been enough. That's a fair bit of scrap to cut up, a lot of spares to extract and sell and a huge amount of toxic shyte to dispose of. Then again, it'll probably just be beached somwhere on the Indian coast and cut up with torches and the crap burnt/dumped. Scrap ftw. I wish I could afford an Oil drilling rig or an ocean-going heavy lift crane. Daily hire rates for them are huge and you could just sit back and relax, bobs sorted, pretty much.