Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Places to stay

• 12-09-2012 7:58pm
    Registered Users Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭

Hi lads myself and a few friends are thinking of coming up and staying the night when longford play Limerick on October 6th.

We are all on a fairly tight budget so we were hoping for a hostel or something, can anyone recommend anything for us there will be maybe 10 of us mostly lads with a few girls.

Oh and to any Longford soccer fan none of us are the annoying scummy ones who chant and ramble pointlessly throughout a game we're just going to be hoping for a good night

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭scudster

There's several places to stay in town which are fairly cheap. Here are a few to check out.
    PV's www.pvslongford.ie/
    MB Coys http://www.mbcoy.ie/
    Longford arms www.longfordarms.ie/

• Registered Users Posts: 3,181 ✭✭✭Iang87

and what about drinking where would ye recommend

• Registered Users Posts: 290 ✭✭garfieldsghost

Iang87 wrote: »
    and what about drinking where would ye recommend

If you're out on the lash... MB Coy's, then on to Valentine's and from there to the Spiral Tree nightclub (upstairs).

• Registered Users Posts: 416 ✭✭scudster

If you're out on the lash... MB Coy's, then on to Valentine's and from there to the Spiral Tree nightclub (upstairs).

Theres the Tally-Ho bar which is around the corner on New St. from Coys and also Foleys on Ballymahon St.
    Theres another night club at the back of thr Longford Arms called Blazers which is 2 euro a drink but its more geared towards the more youthful drinker.

• Registered Users Posts: 153 ✭✭Keen2win

The Town fans have started meeting up in Fox's before the games, go there!