Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Single Ladies Cork City

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

440Hz wrote: »
    Ah I was only messing, I've met a good few many times before!

I had the red phone remember? using it again now cause the android yoke I had is the greatest pile of shoite to make its way off the factory floor in a long time.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

eth0 wrote: »
    I had the red phone remember?

*scratches head*

• Registered Users Posts: 6,424 ✭✭✭440Hz

Who is still interested in this idea - single ladies do dinner/wine? Any interest/thoughts on maybe doing something next week?

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

Who is still interested in this idea - single ladies do dinner/wine? Any interest/thoughts on maybe doing something next week?

ME ME !!!

Oh wait, I'm not a lady :(

• Registered Users Posts: 83 ✭✭cate3may

Hi
    I'm still up for something next week....
    HAd a busy one these week...

Cate

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

Nope, ended up not going to cork at all. They're a great bunch of lads and wouldn't scare me off, next one I'll hopefully be around for even if tis only drinking a few Beamishes with kingtut and the rest of the crowd from back in the day.
    Thought you were living in England, brush off perchance?!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,221 ✭✭✭MrFrisp

Nope, ended up not going to cork at all. They're a great bunch of lads and wouldn't scare me off, next one I'll hopefully be around for even if tis only drinking a few Beamishes with kingtut and the rest of the crowd from back in the day.

They feckin scared Me..:eek:

MrFrisp wrote: »

I'd say they did!
    It sounded like a lively night last weekend after dinner!

cate3may wrote: »
    I'd say they did!
    It sounded like a lively night last weekend after dinner!

It sure was....Great night altogether.

We left before 12.00,,but We still had a great time.

Don't think We met you,,did We?

It sure was....Great night altogether.

We left before 12.00,,but We still had a great time.

Don't think We met you,,did We?

Hi
    don't think so, was sitting at the end of the table the one nearest the wall...
    and left after dinner as was exhausted...

Hopefully next time!

Hi
    don't think so, was sitting at the end of the table the one nearest the wall...
    and left after dinner as was exhausted...

Hopefully next time!

Yes,hopefully....

Were you the one everyone was telling Us to avoid?? :eek:

Hehehehe...

Be a good night in the Mardyke next time around.

Yes,hopefully....

Were you the one everyone was telling Us to avoid?? :eek:

Hehehehe...

Be a good night in the Mardyke next time around.

probably was.... no doubt!

the mardyke

• Registered Users Posts: 904 ✭✭✭angeline

I'd still be up for a group to meet. I work shift work though and some weekends. I'm working through until Sunday, then off until Friday. But then I'm off the following weekend!!

probably was.... no doubt!

the mardyke

Yes..Mardyke....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056782142

Didn't you know??

Maybe they were trying to go without you?? :D

Yes..Mardyke....

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showthread.php?t=2056782142

Didn't you know??

Maybe they were trying to go without you?? :D

apparement....c'est vrai.... :(

• Registered Users Posts: 75 ✭✭pom pom snaz peeler

eternal wrote: »
    all talk, when i pmed him, he turned pussy on me

da louser.... shirking his responsibilities.....:eek:

apparement....c'est vrai.... :(

Ahh,they wouldn't do that to you....

Your a highly respected member of the Group,or so I'm told.;)

Ahh,they wouldn't do that to you....

Your a highly respected member of the Group,or so I'm told.;)

Well last week was my first one.... so don't know about highly respected member.... ;-)

I'm trying to entertain you here...Doing My best too...;)

I didn't know it was your first one..We were virgins to the occasion also.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,881 ✭✭✭sporina

i would be up for this sometime.. but not sure when.. i have quite a bit on for a while.

I'm trying to entertain you here...Doing My best too...;)

I didn't know it was your first one..We were virgins to the occasion also.

Quite the entertainer....

so you were which one last week?

just so as I'm extra wary next time ;-)

Quite the entertainer....

so you were which one last week?

just so as I'm extra wary next time ;-)

HA....

We were on the other table..Towards the window..We would have been facing in your direction. You had your back to the wall,I presume?

HA....

We were on the other table..Towards the window..We would have been facing in your direction. You had your back to the wall,I presume?

I was indeed, back to the kitchen door I think....
    but surrounded by some charming gentlemen all the same! ;-)

I was indeed, back to the kitchen door I think....
    but surrounded by some charming gentlemen all the same! ;-)

Yeah,,think I spotted you so..

Hmmmm..Charming...Is that sarcasm I'm detecting? :D

Yeah,,think I spotted you so..

Hmmmm..Charming...Is that sarcasm I'm detecting? :D

Mais pas de tout.... ;-)
    No really it was a lovely dinner and interesting conversation.... as I knew no one was quite nervous going but had a nice evening...

Mais pas de tout.... ;-)
    No really it was a lovely dinner and interesting conversation.... as I knew no one was quite nervous going but had a nice evening...

Same here..Had a great time for a night with total strangers.

Looking forward to the next one already.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

The new crowd must be rough so.
    eternal wrote: »
    Thought you were living in England, brush off perchance?!

I was over there at the time, actually heading back there for a week. Nah I don't f*ck around like that at all, tis a bloody nuisance actually when people do that. It seems to be the modern way and the way "modern society" wants to see things done.

Back in my day one would tell someone to take a long walk off a short pier if you didn't want anything to do with em. Nowadays in todays non-confrontational modern and supposedly enlightened times you talk nicely to them to their face, tell them you'd love to meet up at some point in the future but don't arrange anything. Then when they feel its time to meet up you suddenly go quiet on them. If they're a slight bit persistent then you accuse them of 'stalking'.

• Registered Users Posts: 6,487 ✭✭✭kingtut

The last of us the group got home just after 4am ... but don't ask how I know that :o

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,867 ✭✭✭eternal

I was over there at the time, actually heading back there for a week. Nah I don't f*ck around like that at all, tis a bloody nuisance actually when people do that. It seems to be the modern way and the way "modern society" wants to see things done.

Back in my day one would tell someone to take a long walk off a short pier if you didn't want anything to do with em. Nowadays in todays non-confrontational modern and supposedly enlightened times you talk nicely to them to their face, tell them you'd love to meet up at some point in the future but don't arrange anything. Then when they feel its time to meet up you suddenly go quiet on them. If they're a slight bit persistent then you accuse them of 'stalking'.
    You're right in everything you say.

Yeah..

And that was just the Wimmin.. :D