Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Couples who hold hands & are intimate in public

• 13-09-2012 3:47pm
    Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭

I find the this activity pathetic, I'm a happily married man but I'd be having the missus checked out if she started getting all lovey lovey in public.
    That sort of stuff is only allowed during private sexytime or maybe on a foreign holiday.

We all know that these madly in love couples don't last 3 months anyway.
    Once that initial flame dies away they realise they've got nothing
    Nothing

• Registered Users Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭talla10

Rabidlamb wrote: »
    I find the this activity pathetic, I'm a happily married man but I'd be having the missus checked out if she started getting all lovey lovey in public.
    That sort of stuff is only allowed during private sexytime or maybe on a foreign holiday.

Nothing

Obvious Troll

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

are you angry at people holding hands in public?

really?

issues much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Exactly,leave that type of carry on to the Italians

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Holding hands with, and kissing, a girl in public is so ghey.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Nothing

Or maybe your wife is stepping out on you so she doesn't like holding your hand?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

You hold hands during sexytime?

Weirdo

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,327 ✭✭✭Sykk

When walking down the road holding my girls hand I could give equally less a **** of your opinion as you do of my business.

• Registered Users Posts: 157 ✭✭BigFatGiant

Thinly veiled "I have a wife and you don't" thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

I think holding hands is lovely :) Arse groping is a bit OTT

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 586 ✭✭✭FANTAPANTS

my auld pair are hitting their 60`s and still hold hands when out walking dont see anything wrong with it but i wouldnt be in to it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

talla10 wrote: »
    Obvious Troll

How.

I personally don't like seeing 2 people gobbing on the bus or when i am shopping, I don't like seeing it in public. I agree with the OP.

I think you are trolling.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

Your threads get weaker all the time.

At least work in immigrants somehow.

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭fundlebundle

I hold my own hand in public, makes the couples uncomfortable.

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭maxextz

ohh someones not getting any.:rolleyes:

Colmustard wrote: »
    How.

I personally don't like seeing 2 people gobbing on the bus or when i am shopping, I don't like seeing it in public. I agree with the OP.

But the inclusion of holding hands...?

Nah - he doesn't believe half of the sh*te he starts threads on so he doesn't.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

Married now 7/8 years and we still hold hands.
    We love each other.
    Stuff the moaners. Make love, not war!

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Me and my girlfriend hold hands all the time.

Haters gonna hate.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users Posts: 5,933 ✭✭✭Logical Fallacy

Nothing

You sound as boring as **** mate.

• Registered Users Posts: 7,009 ✭✭✭conorhal

Holding hands in public, cute.
    A peck on the lips, sweet.

Mawling the hole off her, and dry humping up against my back on a crowded luas.... Jesus, get a room!

Oh and PS. What's with that wierd habit some guys have of gripping the girlfriend by the back of the neck as they stroll down the street, as if he's dragging a dog by the scruff, it seems very possesive/agressive.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,125 ✭✭✭talla10

Colmustard wrote: »
    How.

Read the part i highlighted in OP's rant post. It was a joke....sigh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

AnonoBoy wrote: »

Dey tuk ur hands !!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

Nothing

I still hold hands with my girlfriend in public after six years. You sound a bit sad. Are you ok?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Not into that hand-holding craic either. I need me space thanks very much!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,202 ✭✭✭Rabidlamb

AnonoBoy wrote: »

Thinly veiled "I've been following you for sometime & I'm a fan" post.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Nothing

Sad...

I am together with misses 8 years now. The first proper date we had she grabbed my hand and we ran to drag strip to watch cars race.
    Since then all 8 years we hold hands if we go somewhere. I really love her and I can't see how that can be a bad thing.

I am foreigner though, 7 years ago if we would see a couple hold hands it would be 99% foreign couple, very rare sight in the first place. Now it looks like a lot more people do that. Why not? And why should anyone even be bothered by that? Even better: mind your own business?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,689 ✭✭✭Tombi!

Being a fine single young man who's desperate... what the fecking Hell is your problem with a couple holding hands?
    I can understand shoving tongues down one another's throats. But it's just a peck on the lips or holding hands.

If you had your way you'd probably have division of the sexes in public completely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,463 ✭✭✭KTRIC

Muslim much ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

So you weren't madly in love when you got married?

Sucks to be you! "happily married" my àrse when you notice stupid things like that which put you out! :rolleyes:

It's a bit cringe, nothing more, not going to put me out a whole lot, but this "we all know" bit- speak for yourself there!

Confab wrote: »
    I still hold hands with my girlfriend in public after six years. You sound a bit sad. Are you ok?

Maybe she wants something

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,836 ✭✭✭Colmustard

KTRIC wrote: »
    Muslim much ?

Now you have it,

I to prefer the woman to walk 2 paces behind me carrying my stuff.

Sad...

I am together with misses 8 years now. The first proper date we had she grabbed my hand and we ran to drag strip to watch cars race.
    Since then all 8 years we hold hands if we go somewhere. I really love her and I can't see how that can be a bad thing.

That's all very sweet but you can always show your love behind closed doors.

Mate, you're coming off as though you're moreso ashamed with couples expressing any sort of affection in public.

Now you have it & you'll find I'm in the silent majority here.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

My husband and I have been together for 15 years, we always hold hands in public. Not sure what your point is. Are you embarrassed to be seen with your wife or are you emotionally damaged in some way?

• Registered Users Posts: 465 ✭✭Rigol

couples in the swimming pool doing all the smiley flirty games and hugs...get a fcking room. its not that im jealous...im glad that at least someone out there is still getting it....its that everyone is collectively 'not looking' at you and cringing. although i may have accepted that theres a content of pi ss and shi t microbes among the water which i share with other gym users i still dont want to surface from under the water and find myself in a small oily section of your seminal and vaginal excretions.
    its not lovers lagoon on a full moon night its a mid range dublin gym ... and your missus is a fcking hound.

(MY waterpark)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,808 ✭✭✭Caveman1

Me and my girlfriend always hold hands even after all these years, probably cause if I let go she kill me :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Holding hands walking down the road is fine (or linking arms I suppose) Was never keen on couples sitting in pubs/restaurants/public areas kissing tho, save it for the privacy of your own home/sex den!

Now you have it & you'll find I'm in the silent majority here.

I don't think you would be.
    Or maybe you're thinking any sort of affection in public is wrong.

Id say the majority would agree that gnawing the mouth off each other is wrong. But holding hands, hugging or even a little playful kiss or a bit of flirting is fine.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,929 ✭✭✭✭ShadowHearth

Should I turn off lights when I make "sweet love" to her too?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Should I turn off lights when I make "sweet love" to her too?

While it might help I'd rather recommend to you a finger in the bum :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

I like to do this on the bus to work because I love myself

• Registered Users Posts: 863 ✭✭✭GastroBoy

Nothing

You sound terribly like the protestant from "The Meaning Of Life"....

ye know, this guy...;

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ifgHHhw_6g8

Thinly veiled "I've been following you for sometime & I'm a fan" post.

Non-veiled your threads are weak post more like.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

the holding of hands makes me uncomfortable...

idk why :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,674 ✭✭✭Mardy Bum

OP sounds like he belongs in a John McGahern novel.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 34,567 ✭✭✭✭Biggins

davet82 wrote: »
    the holding of hands makes me uncomfortable...

idk why :(

Naa... the reply to that is just too easy! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,797 ✭✭✭✭hatrickpatrick

Obvious jealousy is so ridiculously obvious :D

• Registered Users Posts: 247 ✭✭maxextz

Nothing

sad!!ronaldo is that you?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 639 ✭✭✭Shivers26

My husband holds my hand all the time in public and I like it. Anything more affectionate than that is for when we are alone (besides maybe a quick kiss goodbye or something).

Just for all the 'I hate PDA's' people - I am on a train right now and the 2 girls sitting opposite me have been snogging the face off each other last hour and a half..... how do you feel about that?

I wonder how long it will take before someone says pics or GTFO :rolleyes:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,753 ✭✭✭davet82

Biggins wrote: »
    Naa... the reply to that is just too easy! :D

the only way i can explain it, its sort of like this