Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

AFC East Trades

• 16-09-2012 6:23pm
    Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Hi lads, as per bertys suggestion, everyone should advertise who they are willing to trade on XBL and that way it will feed through to the Twitter account.

Also probably handy if we are doing that to have one thread per division.

So this is for trades you want to do with any of the AFC East teams

• Registered Users Posts: 258 ✭✭HeartOfTheCity

Reggie Bush HB Ovr. 92 available for CB Ovr. 84+ and HB Ovr. 82+, as in I'd want both a CB and HB in return.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,216 ✭✭✭Danger_dave1

Tim Tebow QB age 25 rating 77
    Mike Devito RE age 28 rating 85
    Yerimah Bell SS age 34 year old rating 83

Looking for draft picks or possibly a decent FS. So if you want the second coming please contact me

• Registered Users Posts: 10,786 ✭✭✭✭Pudsy33

Looking for draft picks or possibly a decent FS. So if you want the second coming please contact me

Seriously tempted to take tebow :pac:

What is Bell's contract looking like?

EDIT : assuming his contract reflects the 1.4m 1yr real life deal. I'll offer a 6th round pick for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭BigBadRob83

What kind of picks you looking for Dave?
    Possibly interested in Devito

What is Bell's contract looking like?

EDIT : assuming his contract reflects the 1.4m 1yr real life deal. I'll offer a 6th round pick for him.

not interested so ...

What kind of picks you looking for Dave?
    Possibly interested in Devito

PM what your offer is and i see it it suits :cool:

not interested so ...

I can't go any higher than a 5th for a 34 year old on a 1 year deal.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,825 ✭✭✭Mikeyt086

I want Tebow.

Take a look at the Jags roster and tell me what you fancy, alternatively will offer Gabbert and a draft pick.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,553 ✭✭✭madalig12

Tebow is mine!! Check out the niners!

madalig12 wrote: »
    Tebow is mine!! Check out the niners!

Then what are you doing with Alex Smith?

Or are you just going to be a horrible selfish git and and use both?:P

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭etloveslsd

Mikeyt086 wrote: »

He is the John Gruden of the BFL, collecting QBs

etloveslsd wrote: »

He is the John Gruden of the BFL, collecting QBs

They're mine....ALL MINE!!!

I need a QB a lot more, therefore I am willing to let a lot more go. Danger_Dave1, take your pick.

A deal has been agreed in principal to bring Tim Tebow to the Jacksonville Jaguars.

:cool:

Cameron Wake available for elite CB/FS/SS

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 21,658 Mod ✭✭✭✭helimachoptor

Cameron Wake available for elite CB/FS/SS

Michael Griffin..

Danger dave youll owe me for hacking up the price!!

Tim Tebow is heading home to Florida from New York. The price is a first round pick and a fourth rounder at the end of the year.

Looks as if Jacksonville have got there starting quarterback situation sorted. I was tempted to keep him but for player who will get limited snaps on my team i had to let him go.

Now I've incurred the wraith of God.... :pac:

Tebow - MJD - Greg Jones.

You may as well give your scouts the week off, I'm going to run the ball.

• Registered Users Posts: 236 ✭✭ibmax

Tim Tebow is heading home to Florida from New York. The price is a first round pick and a fourth rounder at the end of the year.

Looks as if Jacksonville have got there starting quarterback situation sorted. I was tempted to keep him but for player who will get limited snaps on my team i had to let him go.

Now I've incurred the wraith of God.... :pac:

Not sure this is a fair trade... Where's that trade committee??? Oh wait, Dave is the committee!

Hmmm...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,514 ✭✭✭BigBadRob83

ibmax wrote: »
    Not sure this is a fair trade... Where's that trade committee??? Oh wait, Dave is the committee!

Hmmm...

Sounds a lot like the Roger Goodell 'appeal' process

Tell me about it!!! Up on his high horse till the trade involves him... who's looking out for the little guy now Dave???

ibmax wrote: »

Hmmm...

you just wish you had Tebow in Oakland

• Registered Users Posts: 986 ✭✭✭etloveslsd

Tebow is the fall guy for the scandal last year in Buffalo? For shame Dave, treating a man of God like that.

Adam O'Schefter may or may not have been tearing into this trade on Twitter.

Whatever, I wanted Tebow, I got him.

What did I have to give? Hypothetical players. It wasn't 1st, 4th and 7th it was 1st and 4th. I draft like an absolute eejit anyway and would have used those picks in true Jacksonville Jaguar style by taking WR's who peak at 75 OVR.

What did I have to give? Hypothetical players. I draft like an absolute eejit anyway and would have used those picks in true Jacksonville Jaguar style by taking WR's who peak at 75 OVR.

Besides, giving Tebow receivers is like giving Stevie Wonder a Magic Eye poster.

What did I have to give? Hypothetical players. It wasn't 1st, 4th and 7th it was 1st and 4th. I draft like an absolute eejit anyway and would have used those picks in true Jacksonville Jaguar style by taking WR's who peak at 75 OVR.

Not on you Mikey!!! Dave is our resident watchdog on trades.... but who's watching Dave i ask you???

Ah I know, I'm just saying this was consensual. I know full well what I got myself into and it'll be grand.

Few wildcats. Be grand.