Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

electrical certs

Options
  • 18-09-2012 9:17pm
    Registered Users Posts: 103 ✭✭

HI,
    Just a quick one for someone out there with more knowledge than me.I am a qualified electrician,but not registered with RECI or ECSSA.A friend has asked me to wire their house and I am just wondering how would i go about getting a cert for this house.Is it possible for me to wire it and get someone who is registered to test it and certify it or is this allowed.Any info appreciated.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 4,745 ✭✭✭meercat

larrya wrote: »
    HI,
    Just a quick one for someone out there with more knowledge than me.I am a qualified electrician,but not registered with RECI or ECSSA.A friend has asked me to wire their house and I am just wondering how would i go about getting a cert for this house.Is it possible for me to wire it and get someone who is registered to test it and certify it or is this allowed.Any info appreciated.

you can wire it and test it and reci/eccsa will cert it if it is completed ok(for a fee)

http://reci.ie/ConsumerServices/InspectionServices/tabid/119/Default.aspx

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,431 ✭✭✭M cebee

no you have to get reci ecssa
    make sure you're familiar with all the current rules to avoid hassle with remedial work

M cebee wrote: »
    no you have to get reci ecssa
    make sure you're familiar with all the current rules to avoid hassle with remedial work

agree
    ask someone familiar with the new regulations before you get too far into the process
    there is a thread here somewhere with updated regs