Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

No sex in my house.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

kowloon wrote: »
    The fold-up couch might want a little more than febreeze on it if you plan on accepting the terms.

promotion of sex wid aminils is not the whey to go.

Is it just me, or does anyone else think 3nahalfof6 is after finishing off the whole six pack and started on another slab of beer? :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,701 ✭✭✭moy83

Ride the landlady , she probably hasnt had the rub in awhile and is just nervous . But once she gets a sniff of micky again she will let ye at it in every room in the house so long as you throw her a bone every once in awhile .

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,924 ✭✭✭wonderfullife

laoisman11 wrote: »
    Thought that might catch ye're attention!

The OH is living a few hours away (temporary work arrangement) and has had to move flats lately. The new place she has found has an owner who has explicitly forbidden that we sleep together in the bedroom. Instead, there is a type of converted garage adjacent to the house where we are instructed to go to sleep/practise the moves on a fold-up couch. I'd normally spend every second weekend in her place......

Fair enough, as it's the owner's house, they can put in place whatever rules they like but I'm not sure what to make of this at all.....we're both in our 30s FFS. It kind of feels that we're going to do something totally immoral and maybe illegal (I realise that that may be a turn-on for some!) and that we're too debased/immoral/dirty to be allowed sleep (and have sex) in a bedroom.

Herself has accepted it and I haven't really challenged her on it for the moment as she's in the middle of something.

So what do ye reckon? Would ye accept to share a house under this type of restriction? Do ye think it's acceptable to put this type of condition on someone who is paying you rent?

I dunno, i'll give the place a look next weekend, maybe it won't be that bad, and for sure my first aim will be to break the house rules as soon as possible. Otherwise.....herself might be looking for a new flat.....

The Landlord can by rights forbid you from sleeping over (but that's more to do with exercising his rights as a landlord) but it's either you are not allowed stay in the premises or you are. If you are allowed sleep in the premises it can in her room. A landlord CAN'T forbid you from having sex in her bedroom in the daytime. Full stop. Straight to a solicitor if you're arsed. She has an absolute freedom to do whatever she wants in her bedroom.

There's so many consitutional rights to protect this.

Edit: wait, if the landlord lives there then yeah that's different. completely.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,377 ✭✭✭zenno

Is it just me, or does anyone else think 3nahalfof6 is after finishing off the whole six pack and started on another slab of beer? :D

Lucky Bastard.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

True, I just don't know where AH begins and ends, I got an infraction, I spent 3 hrs trying to hold the position in front of a big fook off mirror, to make sure my sphincter was still, in me hole,

I will not create a thread,(I was told they were pointless) ehhh is this not what AH is about, while they might not always work, 3 out of ten do, it might bring a smile to someones face,

it has done for me many times, I was feeling like shiit, and someone posted something funny, no context no substance, but it woke me up, I got involved,

while it might of been shiite, for that short time I felt part of the community,

part of the AHers who feel like they would love to get more involved, but think their input is not up to the mark, BOLLOCKS, me thinks just go for it, to be banished from the community is very harsh, we should learn to live with it and find humans who do respect us, find (know) our worth.

I hope I don't get an infraction for this, its very sore.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

I got gloss on my lips (lips)
    A man on my hips (hips)
    Hold me tighter than my Dereon jeans

Actin' up (up)
    Drinkin' my cup (cup)
    I can care less what you think

I need no permission
    Did I mention?
    Don't pay him any attention

Cause you had your turn (turn)
    And now you're gonna learn (learn)
    What it really feels like to miss me

Cause if you like it then you shoulda put a ring on it
    If you like it then you shoulda put a ring on it
    Don't be mad once you see that he want it
    If you like it then you shoulda put a ring on it

Wha-oh-oh-oh-oh-ooh-oh-oh-oh-oh-oh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,013 ✭✭✭kincsem

The new place she has found has an owner who has explicitly forbidden that we sleep together in the bedroom. Instead, there is a type of converted garage adjacent to the house where we are instructed to go to sleep/practise the moves on a fold-up couch.
    The landlord can't be bothered moving the video camera from the garage back into the house.

kincsem wrote: »
    The landlord can't be bothered moving the video camera from the garage back into the house.

pure bastard, do you got any trees close to you.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

kincsem wrote: »

pure bastard, do you got any trees close to you.
    I get a tree riight over my car everytime I park it outside my house . All the crap falling off them . Now that I think of it its probably the same fecker. Harrassing me he is. Its like he knows when Im gonna be there . Waits for me.

cloptrop wrote: »
    I get a tree riight over my car everytime I park it outside my house . All the crap falling off them . Now that I think of it its probably the same fecker. Harrassing me he is. Its like he knows when Im gonna be there . Waits for me.

You need to embrace the tree, going to your neighbor and telling how much you love the tree and how much your misses loves to wake up and to see it there,

reverse treeness, tomorrow it will not be there.

goes to work with a super smile, so much so you looked like a UFO.

I just need to ask you one question do you love your wife, do you trust her?

But the neighbours are anti tree . In fact they are anti four five and six also . If i told them I loved tree theyd stop letting me look in their garage window at fold up couch sexy time.

If I had your address I would send you some pictures of the virgin Mary,

If i had a dress I could send you pictures of a transexual.

re spe ct

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,509 ✭✭✭✭randylonghorn

Another house I shared I was taking a bath one night and the other guy, walking by the bathroom roared out "DON'T BE **** IN THE BATH!!"... he may have been joking, but for about 30 seconds I wondered "How the hell did he hear me??", before I went back to playing with my rubber ducky! :pac:
    I shared a house with 5 lads in college, I doubt any of us ever managed to have a shower, let alone a bath, without someone roaring that as they passed!

In fact, you just ducked in for a piss, you were still likely to hear it! :rolleyes: :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

I shared a house with 5 lads in college, I doubt any of us ever managed to have a shower, let alone a bath, without someone roaring that as they passed!

In fact, you just ducked in for a piss, you were still likely to hear it! :rolleyes: :D

Taking a dump one day a few years ago, an A4 sheet was slide under the door with "I know you are ****" written on it.

Fcuk off Ma, for fcuks sake.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 361 ✭✭gara

Have sex on the kitchen table
    some morning while the landlady is having her BranFlakes.

The bedroom won't seem such a bad option then

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

sounds like my house tbh

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,061 ✭✭✭PickledLime

The terms "21st Century" and "get fúcked" spring to mind.

• Registered Users Posts: 250 ✭✭MastiffMrs

Maybe the girlfriend doesn't care about the new rules cos she doesn't want to sleep with the OP any more?
    I think he should ask her about their future, sounds like she's not too bothered with him.
    There are loads of options when renting,why would she settle with these stupid rules.
    The other side may be that she is just taking the piss out of op because he hasn't even been there yet so doesn't know if it's true

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,669 ✭✭✭✭ted1

The last tenant was probably a screamer. So they ruined it for the rest of you.

• Registered Users Posts: 937 ✭✭✭swimming in a sea

Sounds like my last landlord in Harold's cross, moved in single to house with female landlord early 30's, got a new girlfriend stayed a few nights then got text saying she heard disgraceful noice from my room :) ( st Patrick's night by the way & thought house was empty). So I decided to move out at the end of the month, but another text the next day saying my other flat mates had complained so was asked to move out straight away, I was only to happy to do so.

Talked to one of the others in the house, they did not have a clue I had anybody ever stayed, he also said she only takes in guys who she thinks are single and never pretty girls.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,033 ✭✭✭mauzo

You can try get away with it anyway, the landlady might not hear you.....

But Jesus will

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,238 ✭✭✭humbert

Never ever ever take an owner occupied place!

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭laoisman11

mauzo wrote: »
    You can try get away with it anyway, the landlady might not hear you.....

But Jesus will

As long as Jesus doesn't have a hidden camera.........

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,117 ✭✭✭AnnyHallsal

I hate weird, controlling landlords like this. Don't rent a room to an adult if you don't want to be upset by the thought (or sound :D) of people having sex in your precious house!

Is this a flat/apartment or a house share?

If its the former, the landlord had no right to require this and no right to try to enforce it. Its completely illegal. Your OH has full rights to the quiet enjoyment of her property and that includes having friends to stay over and doing anything legal with them (within reason - screaming is not within reason!). As long as the stay-over is reasonable and cannot be taken as moving in, you are ok.

If its a house share where the whole house is lived in by a number of people including the landlord, then I could see a possibility for the landlord to set some 'house rules'. Often a new house sharer can upset the existing balance in the house. If your OH is happy to accept these conditions, then I wonder if there is something special about this house eg availability, location, price, facilities. If there is nothing special about it, you need to discuss things with your OH.

• Registered Users Posts: 988 ✭✭✭laoisman11

Is this a flat/apartment or a house share?

If its the former, the landlord had no right to require this and no right to try to enforce it. Its completely illegal. Your OH has full rights to the quiet enjoyment of her property and that includes having friends to stay over and doing anything legal with them (within reason - screaming is not within reason!). As long as the stay-over is reasonable and cannot be taken as moving in, you are ok.

If its a house share where the whole house is lived in by a number of people including the landlord, then I could see a possibility for the landlord to set some 'house rules'. Often a new house sharer can upset the existing balance in the house. If your OH is happy to accept these conditions, then I wonder if there is something special about this house eg availability, location, price, facilities. If there is nothing special about it, you need to discuss things with your OH.

That kind of reasoned rational thinking will get you far in life but not on AH! :D

Yeah, it's a good deal, good location and she's had to find something fairly quick. Not too sure if the original person in the house is the owner or only renting themselves, but in any case, if they're not ok with the normal activities of others in the house, it's only a hassle to argue against it even if the law and/or moral police are on my side.

Next weekend will tell......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Had this person declared the rental income they're making for your other half??? Tenants have rights too and I don't think declaring out house a fu ck free zone just because your living in 1960 is covered in it anywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 656 ✭✭✭bobin fudge

somthing dodgy with the landlady and also with your gfriend. why would she accept this rule when there are 100s of other places to rent. I think you will be dumped pretty soon and im not a clairvoyant either

Yeah you should start calling her every 15 minutes just to show her you care so she doesnt dump you .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,324 ✭✭✭JustAThought

I g et that her landlord dosnt want to be a goiseberry in his/her own house, but have you considered that your O/H might not be " quite" as up for it anymore? Or maybe wants more risk & adventure? Or privacy?

Is there a possibility that you'se are stuck in a routine : bedroom/sex/whatever & she wants a bit of space & more of an " occasion" or it's notgoing to happen.

After all - is her landlord standing by the open door with a clipboard & lease agreement?

It's not the landlord or hidden cameras I'd be worrying about...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,520 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Is there a possibility that you'se are stuck in a routine : bedroom/sex/whatever & she wants a bit of space & more of an " occasion" or it's notgoing to happen.

If her idea of an occasion is a fold out bed with questionable stains... never mind. :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

As long as Jesus doesn't have a hidden camera.........
    If God is everywhere at once, his life must be some amazing never ending porn movie.

• Registered Users Posts: 490 ✭✭peewee_44

I am with many many others here I would look for the hidden camera in the red room :D

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

think I did a wee sex pee