Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Not feeling the buzz

• 22-09-2012 7:58pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭

of the All Ireland at all at all. And me living in the heart of Donegal. But I'm just not getting it. Feeling like a bit of an outcast looking at everyones status updates on FB.

Anybody else not feeling it? :o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

Out of batteries again?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

Couldn't care less about sport. But any excuse to get wrecked. Up Donegal!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

It's not really the "All Ireland" if its only two counties. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Where's the heart of Donegal?

(I hand you the can of worms, will you open it?!) :P

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Not into GAA, found it a bit of an odd experience last year when Dublin won the all Ireland and I was one of the few people who didn't care.

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,364 ✭✭✭✭Kylo Ren

It's all about United-Liverpool.

• Registered Users Posts: 30 Savage924

Well if you were feelin buzz I doubt the Durky boy would be too happy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

Ah Donegal, the county the North didn't want.

The county the North didn't deserve

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

I wonder would the North be interested in Donegal now , maybe a NAMA bargain basement sale.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Keno 92 wrote: »

Yeah. If you live to the east of the Irish Sea.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

Yeah. If you live to the east of the Irish Sea.

Do you actually believe that?

brummytom wrote: »
    The county the North didn't deserve have any use for

now

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

Unless you are from Liverpool or Manchester i don't get the obsession with supporting them teams. I remember seeing a Man U fan crying in my local pub after they got beat. He had never been to England in his life. I wanted to slap him.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I f there had have been enough protestants in Donegal it would have been taken too i'd say. They had a luck escape.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

you might need a wee shave, let the endorphins take over.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

there are very few people around the county tonight, even those without tickets are gone to Dublin for the night out.. you would need to be in Donegal Town tomorrow night if you wanted a lively night

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,080 ✭✭✭✭Micky Dolenz

brummytom wrote: »
    The county the North didn't deserve

That would imply they deserved the other six.

Typical Englishman thing to say :P

They won them fair and square

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

It's all about the Ravens Vs Patriots.

How dare you. Its texans - Broncos

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

It's all about Man Vs Food... that's where the real challenge is!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,184 ✭✭✭3ndahalfof6

MOVED TO SPORTS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

smash wrote: »
    It's all about Man Vs Food... that's where the real challenge is!

It will be Man Vs food (+beer), while watching the Ravens Vs Patriots.:D

Ah God, I hate being called English haha.

They do deserve the other six, but not in the way you thought...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

of the All Ireland at all at all. And me living in the heart of Donegal. But I'm just not getting it. Feeling like a bit of an outcast looking at everyones status updates on FB.

Me neither and I'm from Mayo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,428 ✭✭✭Talib Fiasco

benwavner wrote: »
    It's not really the "All Ireland" if its only two counties. :p

Not sure if serious or....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,798 ✭✭✭Local-womanizer

Hairyprincess, come to my house for the match, you can bring me beer and food while I watch it, that way you will feel part of it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,733 ✭✭✭Duckworth_Luas

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    Me neither and I'm from Mayo.
    Well get out there and start painting sheep (or cows) red & green now! There's only a few hours left, Up For The Match is about to start FFS!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,814 ✭✭✭TPD

Awaiting the answer on this one :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Did someone ask for the Heart of Donegal?

Dead as a dodo here in the real heart of Donegal too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Quorum

No, it's grand, lots of people aren't into it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 474 ✭✭Quorum

And the Republic didn't seem to want it either. :-/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,635 ✭✭✭eth0

I'm driving around England these days with a Donegal flag out the window. Doing my bit for the cause

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,085 ✭✭✭wow sierra

Just smile and pretend you are enjoying all the crack. Don't worry - you are not the only one - they are just hiding it better:)

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

get a few bangers into ye, will be grand

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,298 ✭✭✭hairyprincess

TPD wrote: »

Awaiting the answer on this one :pac:

I am so not getting into this!!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

Couldn't give a rats arse either OP.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,313 ✭✭✭darlett

I'm not into it right now, but I will focus on it tomorrow.

Delighted none of the usual suspects are going to win it this year.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

Jimmys winnin matches !!

Ps I'm from Waterford so I don't care either !

• Moderators, Regional North West Moderators Posts: 19,131 Mod ✭✭✭✭byte
    byte

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,688 ✭✭✭Nailz

G'wan Donegal! I have to be on my way back to Galway tomorrow evening, whoever wins — either way — it'll definitely be chaoit on the streets when I arrive, particularly if Mayo win.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 35,514 ✭✭✭✭efb

England v India T20

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

And then Donegal v Mayo.

DUN NA NGALL ABÚ!!

• Site Banned Posts: 563 ✭✭✭Wee Willy Harris

So I take it you're not Up for the Match ... is there a cloak room; not even taken my coat off yet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,691 ✭✭✭michellie

byte wrote: »

Jimmys lovely, some crack off him met him in lanzarote a few times, was there with him last wk and he was singing that for us.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,480 ✭✭✭Blondini

I'm Donegal and so is my wife....

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

No offense to Donegal but I really want Mayo to win, I'm not from there but I just feel that they deserve it,especially with the heartache they've endured over the last 20 years, 1951 was their last win.

Either way it should be a great game.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,451 ✭✭✭apache

From dub but parents from donegal and all relatives up from the hills. Flags flying out windows and off to the match tomorrow. UP DONEGAL!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,451 ✭✭✭apache

Also i'm liking the mayo fans. Good bit of craic out tonight. Good team to be meeting.