Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Cool Vids&Pics&Links Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

they are both high mileage models? , been around the block yada yada? , the lights are on but nobody's home?

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,160 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

is it that there's no driver?
    LHD car and the driver is there alright.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

DOY1Sx_W4AAV_fr.jpg

Back in the late 70's, My uncle named a black german shepherd he had "n***er" (not nagger) the damn dog lived waaay too long and got us into trouble a fair bit when we were kids cos we thought it was perfectly normal to call its name in public

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users Posts: 4,231 ✭✭✭Hercule Poirot

We had a cat called Blackie (my granny brought her for me when I was two and named her herself) in the 80's/90's; which would have been grand in rural Ireland......not so much in urban England

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,246 ✭✭✭✭Dyr

We had a cat called Blackie (my granny brought her for me when I was two and named her herself) in the 80's/90's; which would have been grand in rural Ireland......not so much in urban England

My other uncle had a dog over in the UK called it Blackie, brought it back to Ireland in the late 80's and it lived for ages, no one over here ever batted an eyelid at the name

I know lads from liverpool who saw a cafe sign in Dublin back in the 90s that said "toasted sambos", they still crack up about it

Another time an American Asian guy cracked up when we brought him to a Chinese restaurant with the word "Oriental" in it's name. We genuinely didn't get what he was on about, apparently it's considered a racist term in the US :confused:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

7905_44fe_500.jpeg

They've told it wrong. It should be :

"All of the other reindeer,
    used to laugh and call him names.
    "Used to"."

Also, they incorrectly added a letter "s" to reindeer when reindeer is already the plural.

The funny in this is more the failings of the author rather than the content.

Just saying! :pac:

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,002 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Wilberto wrote: »

"Used to"."

Also, they incorrectly added a letter "s" to reindeer when reindeer is already the plural.

6525_3f23_500.png

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 93,002 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

josip wrote: »
    That's an MR2 MK1b AW11.
    Which was the hairdresser's Porsche long before the Boxster acquired the title.
    And she has lovely hair.
    An MR2 ?

All I can see is a pair of escorts.

(joke is older than her)

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 40,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Wilberto wrote: »

"Used to"."

Bloody hell, there's no pleasing some folk.
    You see mistakes. I see delicious venison!

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

I really hope this door has the type of glass that turns opaque when you lock the door, I really do.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,942 ✭✭✭wally79

Bootup wrote: »
    QQ5DFxq.jpg

Eh, wow, just wow

Impose gender much???

Edit: I better add the smiley :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,160 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

9474_5919.gif

So it looks like he is running to get onto some underground train of some sort, but why is there a stairs up in it?:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,808 ✭✭✭Evade

Quazzie wrote: »
    So it looks like he is running to get onto some underground train of some sort, but why is there a stairs up in it?:confused:
    I don't think it's an underground train, it's probably just a covered station. It looks like a double decker train like one of these https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NS_VIRM

• Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 4,432 Mod ✭✭✭✭TherapyBoy

I was on a train once a bit like that, it was sort-of like a split-level kinda thing. 2 levels, one half a staircase up & one half a staircase down. Double decker Darts!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24,523 ✭✭✭✭Cookie_Monster

Evade wrote: »
    I don't think it's an underground train, it's probably just a covered station. It looks like a double decker train like one of these https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/NS_VIRM

If not that it is definitely a Dutch train of some vintage. Yellow and blue are the colours of the Dutch Railway Company.

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,150 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

Still a double decker, though.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

If not that it is definitely a Dutch train of some vintage. Yellow and blue are the colours of the Dutch Railway Company.

I think so too, I remember being on a train with double decker carriages years ago between Rotterdam and Amsterdam and iirc it was a fetching yellow colour as well.

• Moderators, Politics Moderators Posts: 40,662 Mod ✭✭✭✭Seth Brundle

Quazzie wrote: »
    I've been on a double decker train in France. Theyre common enough.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

All the trains in Sydney have 2 decks

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Yeah, that is a Dutch train, by the looks of it at Schiphol train station and it has indeed 2 floors.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,854 ✭✭✭✭silverharp

and Germany , plenty around the Ruhr area

A belief in gender identity involves a level of faith as there is nothing tangible to prove its existence which, as something divorced from the physical body, is similar to the idea of a soul. - Colette Colfer

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,055 ✭✭✭blackwhite

Just off the RER A line in Paris - double-decker as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,056 ✭✭✭✭GBX

Was your man still decked out on the platform ?

Looks like loads of countries have them.

https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Bilevel_rail_car

Anyway now for something completely different on the train-spotters discussion forum! :P

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105273509&postcount=1932
    I bet he still hasn't got to the other side of that field :D

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105294308&postcount=7467
    If robots this agile become mass produced they'll start taking the jobs that only menial workers can do, like loading bins into the bin lorry to be emptied or wiping old people's arses.

They'll be no jobs left, who is going to earn the money to pay for it all?????

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 10,490 Mod ✭✭✭✭F1ngers

xzanti wrote: »
    Sorry if it's a repost.

rk96l2.jpg

Even happens if you're not high:

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

^^ I got bored after about 50 seconds. Soz.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,034 ✭✭✭Ficheall

Just clicked in to Counting With Pictures by mistake. Thought YLYL had really gone downhill...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,166 ✭✭✭✭loyatemu

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

Sound guys in the Lighthouse, the food is amazing as well.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,711 ✭✭✭Joeseph Balls

Anyone have the pic of the guys after sizing the drugs with one cop looking stoned? Could have sworn it was posted here writhin the last few days

It's here. :)

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105289305&postcount=5254

New Home wrote: »

Not it unfortunately. Thought that was posted in response to it but when I went searching I couldn't find it. There was text along the lines of..
    'Sir we just 3million worth of drugs'
    'you mean 3 thousand worth
    'Yes sir, 3 hundred worth
    And the camera zooms in and it looks like he's fried
    Now I'm beginning to think I dreamt it :D

Ah, ok - that was way before, maybe over a week ago.

New Home wrote: »
    Ah, ok - that was way before, maybe over a week ago.

Was it? Where did that week go lol. Thanks I'll go digging again

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,701 ✭✭✭Gloomtastic!

Was it? Where did that week go lol. Thanks I'll go digging again

Wasted? ;)

Or time machines are more available than we would have been lead to believe. :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,862 ✭✭✭✭inforfun

Thought you meant this one.

Really needs sounds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭d31b0y

Tabnabs wrote: »

The picture with a drawing of a dick was ok but the dildo was too much?

I figured that if you were to open those posts at work, the latter would be more likely to get you into trouble, while the former might even go unnoticed as it's not that obvious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,244 ✭✭✭RobertFoster

"What are you doing?"
    "Just looking at memes, boss."
    "lol, k. No dildos tho!"

"What are you doing?"
    "Just researching health and safety signage for the toilets, boss."
    "lol, k. No dildos tho!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 465 ✭✭Ewan Hoosarmi

https://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=105376670&postcount=5393

How the hell do you change one of the back wheels?