Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Cool Vids&Pics&Links Discussion Thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,641 ✭✭✭Kat1170

Sorry Rolliepoley but you had this up waayyyy too quick. From your personal collection ??? :D:D:D:P:D:D:D

10906307_899479890085310_7916761196675872920_n.jpg?oh=9fff1733be6f2ae35faf3dae7c28573b&oe=5524045C&__gda__=1428248813_e0087672f63a6e5972b56f3170ff45b4

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,956 ✭✭✭✭Omackeral

my-eyes-meme.jpg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,288 ✭✭✭Virtanen

Omackeral wrote: »
    What's the Olly Murs/X Faxtor one about?
    @TheXFactor is used by someone with no connection to the show. Therefore Olly Murs' tweet implies he had a threesome with the person in his picture and the girl who owns @TheXFactor

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,810 ✭✭✭Calibos

BaZmO* wrote: »
    JFK to Shannon?
    GAAman wrote: »
    Looped around in a circle rather than just straight
    Wilberto wrote: »
    Am I right in saying that sometimes they need to do loop around like that in order to burn off fuel as it can be dangerous to land if there's is more than a certain amount of it on board?

At least, I vaguely remember either seeing, reading, or hearing that somewhere.
    Falcon L wrote: »
    Not after a flight from JFK. The flight was in a hold pattern for 1 loop. Nothing funny in that at all.
    BaZmO* wrote: »
    Yeah, that's what I was thinking. Most flights have to do a loop before they land. Nothing unusual or funny about it.
    Dempsey wrote: »
    The burn off fuel or dump it before doing an emergency landing.

Thats just a holding pattern before landing

Let me help ye all with this.....

336371.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

That wasn't the picture that was posted.

This was the pic that was posted.

MZUmh7c.jpg

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=93897370&postcount=5541

• Closed Accounts Posts: 14,241 ✭✭✭✭Kovu

Jaysus. I regret the day I posted the penis plane! :pac:

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,407 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

ibwzwAmw2EU6bh.gif

Anyone know what this is all about?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,578 ✭✭✭✭Turtwig

Is that LarsAnderson archery video legit?

• Registered Users Posts: 963 ✭✭✭James74

Ahhhh, don't burst my bubble. I so want that video to be real. He'd be a great man to have around in the Zombie apocalypse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,967 ✭✭✭Synode

Pawwed Rig wrote: »

It's probably a mod of Grand Theft Auto. But not sure

• Registered Users Posts: 2,796 ✭✭✭Sir Osis of Liver.

Pawwed Rig wrote: »

I think its a mod of GTA 4 and Red Dead.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Home & Garden Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 22,407 CMod ✭✭✭✭Pawwed Rig

I was thinking of moving it to the WTF thread :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,616 ✭✭✭milltown

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭Mike Litoris

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,592 ✭✭✭✭Trigger

YayaBanana wrote: »
    10435991_10153051664059861_5418501165403500819_n.jpg?oh=311982074da78246254aaa1a1d2135f6&oe=555BA571

What am i looking at/for here?

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 16,287 Mod ✭✭✭✭quickbeam

astradave wrote: »
    What am i looking at/for here?

I assume it's the NOT SUITABLE FOR HOUSEHOLD ROOM ILLUMINATION on the top of the box.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,109 ✭✭✭✭Quazzie

610 would be too bright for internal use.

I thought it was because they look vaguely like someone bending over in a small tin bath :confused::confused::o:confused:confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,810 ✭✭✭Calibos

60W+ Incandescent 'light' bulbs are now banned by the EU to encourage the use of higher efficiency environmentally friendly bulbs like CFL's and LEDS. Lots of people don't like the harsher light of those bulbs however. Turns out there is a loophole in the law and 60W+ incandescents can be imported if used as little 60W heaters that happen to give off light if you know what I mean :D

So the label is actually not as nonsensical as it first appears.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Quazzie wrote: »
    610 would be too bright for internal use.

They are 60W

Dempsey wrote: »
    They are 60W

Look slightly up and you'll see what I posted.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,870 ✭✭✭✭mfceiling

mfceiling wrote: »

The tablet is upside down, but it could be a touchscreen tablet and he's using an onscreen keyboard.

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

Quazzie wrote: »
    The tablet is upside down, but it could be a touchscreen tablet and he's using an onscreen keyboard.
    yeah it's a touch screen , also might get better wifi that way

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 92,550 Mod ✭✭✭✭Capt'n Midnight

fr336 wrote: »
    B8ZMcksIIAA84qE.jpg:large
    Drifting :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,730 ✭✭✭✭Fred Swanson

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

ronnie3585 wrote: »

There were four very brave motorcyclists, overtaking that truck on the left.
    Brave... or stupid.
    Actually, stupid. I'm going with stupid.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

I'm pretty sure that picture is of the moment where she was caught giving the finger to an opposition T.D., hence why her hand is actually blurred out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,143 ✭✭✭locum-motion

fulmer1984 wrote: »
    https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Aqqbgyssefs

awh man im welling up here!!

The title and description of that video are ascribing human emotions to the dog that it simply isn't displaying in the video (crying, grieving, whining). It's called "Anthropomorphism".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,941 ✭✭✭De Bhál

The get fit, get healthy picture???

Is it the price tag?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 77,035 Mod ✭✭✭✭New Home

No, it's the clothes racks. The top parts look like swastikas.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,874 ✭✭✭rolliepoley

Kat1170 wrote: »
    Sorry Rolliepoley but you had this up waayyyy too quick. From your personal collection ??? :D:D:D:P:D:D:D

10906307_899479890085310_7916761196675872920_n.jpg?oh=9fff1733be6f2ae35faf3dae7c28573b&oe=5524045C&__gda__=1428248813_e0087672f63a6e5972b56f3170ff45b4

I had it on comp for a while and i thought it might be a bit ott and when i saw the other post i could'nt resist it.

Thought so :D:D:D:P:D

http://www.boards.ie/vbulletin/showpost.php?p=94116022&postcount=7985

Has to be a set-up, copying Del Boy in only fools and horses

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Social & Fun Moderators Posts: 8,576 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wilberto

hollster2 wrote: »
    funny-pic1.jpg

"It's worse than that he's dead, Jim, dead, Jim, dead!"

:pac: :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,387 ✭✭✭glynf

Dammit, I'll spend all f**king day tomorrow singing that:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,829 ✭✭✭lil_lisa

Hal1 wrote: »
    Needs sound though :D.

inforfun wrote: »

Am I missing something here? both of these videos have sound...:cool:

lil_lisa wrote: »
    Am I missing something here? both of these videos have sound...:cool:

They mean that you need to have sound turned up to appreciate them fully so someone who watches them on silent (if they're in work for example) won't find it funny.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,235 ✭✭✭✭JCX BXC

Mr E wrote: »
    JcF5lrd.jpg

They should announce a sequal to Groundhog day and just re-release the original.

Carnacalla - keep the chat on this thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,576 ✭✭✭Paddy Cow

10452389_786351398115115_2182131296690197913_n.jpg?oh=65e0874996c0f7ffcf983fcadc8c1cf4&oe=55627BBC
    The internet hasn't ruined me, it's missing the "I" in Air.

Paddy Cow wrote: »
    The internet hasn't ruined me, it's missing the "I" in Air.

Its supposed to be missing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,176 ✭✭✭✭sammyjo90

Its supposed to be missing.

no its not, the contestant has already used "I" so it should be revealed

sammyjo90 wrote: »
    no its not, the contestant has already used "I" so it should be revealed

:o

why did'nt i see this, thanks.

?

Probably something in Irish news I'm missing out on

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,898 ✭✭✭✭Ken.

?

Probably something in Irish news I'm missing out on

I think the poster is insinuating Rory is faking needing glasses. He was in court yesterday.

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/courts/rory-mcilroys-22m-deal-in-less-than-40-seconds-30966027.html

Maybe I'm just getting old but these make no sense to me. Now I don't mean I don't think they're not funny, humour is highly subjective, I mean I don't even understand them :confused::confused::o:o :confused:

latvian-jokes-11-pics_8.jpg

zre7ERu.png

maynooth_1.jpg

I was thinking the same. I doubt anyone even giggled at them

• Closed Accounts Posts: 614 ✭✭✭colinod0806

That potato man post has 14 thanks though. Usually I can at least see what other people are finding funny in those posts.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,625 ✭✭✭✭BaZmO*

The first one is funny if you *say it in a Russian accent.