Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

sam homecoming info

• Registered Users Posts: 41 Trubertq

I'm passing the time googling Goats don't shave.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,281 ✭✭✭donegal_road

Some of this music leaves a lot to be desired!! They were playing better music 20 minutes ago. I suppose it's tough trying to fill time.

the three hoarse foremen of the apocalypse :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,277 ✭✭✭shiibata

Just back from Pettigo, was brilliant, coach parked up before the small bridge and Jim, Sam and players walked into the county up to the stage...got a few photos of my 2 sons with the players, was great atmosphere..
    We were going to go to Donegal Town but suggested Pettigo which did not go down well with the young ones BUT there happy campers they went to Pettigo considering there still waiting in Donegal town and wont get near the players probably as handy

• Registered Users Posts: 14,300 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

whos the mc?

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭allquestions

It's being shown on "RTE News Now" if anyone has it, still don't see it on Irishtv

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

retalivity wrote: »
    whos the mc?

Goats don't shave :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 59 ✭✭allquestions

whos the mc?
    He needs a packet of lockets whoever he is! Lol

• Moderators, Arts Moderators Posts: 23,931 Mod ✭✭✭✭TICKLE_ME_ELMO

Senegal Jimmy is there?

• Registered Users Posts: 12,469 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

He needs a packet of lockets whoever he is! Lol

And the band need some Tunes!!

• Registered Users Posts: 791 ✭✭✭sob1467

This is funny to watch.

• Registered Users Posts: 14,300 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

Senegal Jimmy is there?

He was being detained in carrickfinn, but cleared customs about an hour ago

• Registered Users Posts: 2,803 ✭✭✭oranbhoy67

did the band just say this song (wagon wheel ) was "one of there own" if they did they are telling a big fat fib :)

He was being detained in carrickfinn, but cleared customs about an hour ago

He got there quicker than the team did.

The band is called Free Whiskey by the way. I saw it on the list earlier and I thought they were giving out Free Whiskey to the crowd.

It always confuses me why these things don`t take place in the counties grounds.

• Registered Users Posts: 791 ✭✭✭sob1467

Also on rte news now channel.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,028 ✭✭✭Firblog

Who's the five year old on the banjo? :D

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭tacofries

It always confuses me why these things don`t take place in the counties grounds.

Literally was just thinking that! It would be so much easier. Unlees it was raining and the grass was wet and muddy, the health and safety is an issue!

The MC said something a while ago about "and they wanted to bring the trophy to Letterkenny!!!" so maybe there was talk about it but for some reason Donegal Town seems to be the place.

I'm sure I read about McGuinness changing the place where the team would meet from Doengal to Letterkenny because it was more central for the players.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Ayla

whos the mc?

Sean Perry, formerly (or maybe still currently?) of Ocean FM...poor guy def won't speak for a week :D

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

the no crowd noise is terrible

• Registered Users Posts: 14,163 ✭✭✭✭danniemcq

tacofries wrote: »
    Literally was just thinking that! It would be so much easier. Unlees it was raining and the grass was wet and muddy, the health and safety is an issue!

doesn't stop gigs from going ahead

Sky channel 212 now folks ;)

Bring Mr.Croak back, Mr.Shout is loud.

Looking good lads!! But the sound from the Crowd is atrocious and takes away from the atmosphere

• Registered Users Posts: 854 ✭✭✭tacofries

danniemcq wrote: »
    doesn't stop gigs from going ahead

I thought they rolled out a sheeting over the grass!?

Trubertq wrote: »
    Looking good lads!! But the sound from the Crowd is atrocious and takes away from the atmosphere

I think its great on 212?

rte stream decides to die just as the bus is pulling up. Typical, it worked perfectly all through Daniel.

Grand for me.