Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Masterchef Ireland 2012

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

what ye think of Dylan? dunno if hes hot or not :/

• Registered Users Posts: 14,285 ✭✭✭✭Cienciano

Those chips look good, pity about the meat

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

what ye think of Dylan? dunno if hes hot or not :/

I'd give him a good wash!!!....:D:D:D:p

• Registered Users Posts: 20,653 ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Oooh-err, they were hard on Spenny :(

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭Thud

Ouch!

amdublin wrote: »
    Oooh-err, they were hard on Spenny :(

Is that him? Yorkshire man?

Fidelma is on a roll I think!!!!!!!

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Thud wrote: »
    Ouch!

which bit? they've been rock-hard on everyone so far!

Now that I'd eat!!!!!....

• Registered Users Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭Thud

HeidiHeidi wrote: »
    which bit? they've been rock-hard on everyone so far!

"Looks like sick" to Spenny

Was "i can see this being served on brixton high street" a complement? :confused::confused:

Every bit of meat is burned to a crisp!!!!!!!!!!

Thud wrote: »
    "Looks like sick" to Spenny
    "Looks like sick" isn't too bad. If it was "tastes like sick", I'd be worried!

A bit of decent meat - first so far.....

But the dips are way off!!!!:(

There must have been a bucket of chives in bloom in the pantry.......

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

Phallic lamb.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

Some people are going out on the basis of dodgy ingredients picked by others:mad: Hardly fair

• Registered Users Posts: 29,269 ✭✭✭✭HeidiHeidi

Well guess who's definitely going through!

"You've been given a box that wasn't your choice"
    As opposed to anyone else :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 2,104 ✭✭✭Swampy

Yep. Not a fair round at all for the first.

ankles wrote: »
    Some people are going out on the basis of dodgy ingredients picked by others:mad: Hardly fair

Spot on. Some people had far better ingredients. No way you can judge someone on this round.

Yis are out lads...........:(:(:(

• Registered Users Posts: 1,286 ✭✭✭ankles

now I'm lost. Some of them didn't do too bad

• Registered Users Posts: 2,664 ✭✭✭doctorwhogirl

Jaysus those judges are just ridiculously tough

It's no Masterchef Australia...

• Registered Users Posts: 2,240 ✭✭✭Boscoirl

I have been trying to watch this the last few weeks,but those two judges are insufferable , can't get through more than 5 min of the show

• Registered Users Posts: 811 ✭✭✭mal1

Thank god the nose ring is gone

Going out cos presentation isn't great is harsh. In fact, going out due to this round is harsh. Complete luck of the draw. Someone got tofu, someone else got fillet steak ffs!

• Registered Users Posts: 9,660 ✭✭✭John_Rambo

Me thinks some may have been kept on for TV fun.

Ah, they are just showboating to the contestants............this is not great.....I don't see any direction by the judges to the contestants.........

• Registered Users Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

This is just a cheap bad version of a show I really enjoy(both the Aussie and British versions), actually scratch that, the only thing that ties it to those shows is the name

Boscoirl wrote: »
    I have been trying to watch this the last few weeks,but those two judges are insufferable , can't get through more than 5 min of the show

Completely agree! They talk some rubbish too, it's like they watched the US and british masterchef and are trying to say masterchef phrases and are just throwing them in.
    If I was judging the judges, i'd tell them "you lack conviction, you're not judging from the heart, zero charisma and character. it looks like you're interviewing someone for a job in a bank instead of judging a cooking show that's supposed to entertain people"