Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Man Utd (Away)

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 23,162 Mod ✭✭✭✭Kiith

Just what we need, somoe bloke with a woman's hair do'

He said he won't cut it till he scores a goal.

Might be a while.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,455 ✭✭✭celt262

oh boy :!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

I sense we have a chance of hitting them on the counter here.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,713 ✭✭✭2nd Row Donkey

You'd think we where some amatuer pub team playing Barca the way things are going. Its unbelievable. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

Good man Siggy.

• Registered Users Posts: 214 ✭✭Insp. Harry Callahan

Come on !!! we can do it, 4 mins...

• Registered Users Posts: 5,059 ✭✭✭Pacing Mule

I cant take anymore. Can someone pm me when it's over !

Ah thank god...I'm going to lie down.

YESSSSSSSS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!.FAIR PLAY AVB

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,930 ✭✭✭galwayjohn89

Haven't been this happy about a spurs result in years.

Brilliant stuff.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,874 ✭✭✭✭PogMoThoin

Yes, Yes, Yes, the jinx is over, Come On You Spurs!!!

Go on AVB. ****ing delighted for him.

• Registered Users Posts: 9,019 ✭✭✭davycc

great win for the Spurs!! nail-biting stuff but delighted

Never in doubt :pac:

Where the hell is my blood pressure tablets. That was a killer to watch.

Im an AVB fan but that was a shocker in the 2nd half. Feels more like a lose.

yeah should be feeling alot better after beaten them.

What was the problem in the second half why couldnt they get on the ball and hold onto it for more than 2 passes.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,572 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

You'd prefer to have played really well in the second half and lost? No pleasing some people :rolleyes:

• Registered Users Posts: 4,057 ✭✭✭tippspur

Me poor heart nearly stopped here,some feckin day !!! well done AVB.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,661 ✭✭✭mickman

Great stuff and great result

Gallas was superb today

Is Defoe a bit simple ? Not once but twice he shot in the 90th odd minute instead of heading for the corner flag / he could have cost us the win

You'd prefer to have played really well in the second half and lost? No pleasing some people :rolleyes:

No I'd have prefered us to play the 2nd half like we did in the 1st half. If we are capable of doing it for 45 mins then we are capable of doing it for longer.

Actually I would prefered us to do anything other then completely collapse for 40 mins tbh

Vertongen looks a class act!

It was Utd at Old Trafford. We were always going to be pressed in the 2nd half. I would have liked us to push up a bit more, but it worked.

We ****ing won at Old Trafford god dammit :D

• Registered Users Posts: 7,776 ✭✭✭Big Pussy Bonpensiero

What a fcuking result, a perfect example of something Harry would never have been able to achieve even with that squad we had last year (referring more to the game at WHL).

Just to bring ye back down to earth a bit Kyle Walker was fcuking brutal today, a shambles. I haven't watched many Spurs games this season so I don't know if he's been playing like this consistently but by God, the lads pulled out the win despite him. He was at fault for both goals and on a number of occasions throughout the second half you could see a free red shirt sneaking in behind him, all it took was a simple pass which fortunately didn't come. Of course he wasn't helped it the slightest with Lennon in front of him. I was actually screaming at the telly for 2 things to happen, 1. Bale to swap with Lennon and help Walker out and 2. someone to mark Scholes. Scholes was as good as I've ever seen him in the second half, bossed the game, but he faded out (as expected really considering his age) quite badly towards the end.

Anyway, can't wait for MOTD tonight :D:D:D:D:D:D

Also, Gaillimh Abú

• Registered Users Posts: 1,099 ✭✭✭gar

Tink I'm gonna be sick. I not well

Also, i just won 50 quid on that :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,284 ✭✭✭DubPerryman

Brilliant!

I'm glad for AVB. The balls to play with no striker for the last couple of minutes.... That's what we call tactics Harry. Win at all costs.

The lads attacked and put everything in in the first half. Absolutely flat out in the second half... Leaving the likes of Scholes, Carrick, RVP and Rooney with space.... But then again that's why they are title challengers, they can call on that kind of talent.

One negative, Defoe showing that he's an idiot - TWICE! Kind wait for Adebayor to come back so as to hold the ball up front.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,459 ✭✭✭T-b0n3

DELIGHTED.

COYS

• Registered Users Posts: 9,153 ✭✭✭everdead.ie

Lads it's been over ten minutes since spurs last won at Old Trafford

• Registered Users Posts: 226 ✭✭oregano

Dembele is pure class. How did uniteds team of geriatrics not get 5 or 6?

• Registered Users Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

Absolutely delighted! My nerves haven't settled yet! Great game! Sick of reading peoples comments about our 2nd half performance! Have to agree, no pleasing some people! Waiting for all the AVB haters to jump on the "We love you AVB" bandwagon