Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Garda Dash Mount strobe light

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 lennie6998

stoneill wrote: »
    I have 2 amber to the front and 2 to the back - use them for convoy warnings - Garda never stopped me.

That's because the 1963 S.I. Has been amended with no. 695/2011 which allows for convoy vehicles

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 24 lennie6998

Sorry on topic, it's unlikely that all the LEDs are gone at the same time. More likely a fuse or loose connection. Have one myself and there not that we'll made. Is it hard wired or plugged into the cigarette lighter?

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 8,483 ✭✭✭miju

Jamie MK2 wrote: »
    cheers lads
    and yep it was taken out of a crashed mondeo going for scrap
    Jamie MK2 wrote: »
    Ah sure
    It's only a light at the end of the day

then it was taken illegally as all those are removed before being scrapped and the company who scrapped it (of which there are very few) can and do lose their contract for starters. there is checklists that can be easily looked up too

problem is you just dont know who read posts on boards ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,302 ✭✭✭Supergurrier

miju wrote: »
    Problem is you just dont know who read posts on boards ;)

Too true i lost a chance at a job once for leaking someones wherabouts on a certain day for a group building excercise after a friend let me know in passing.

He almost lost his job over it too.

Totally innocent

"Shurre you will be hanging out with xxx on that day having the craic"

Multinationals don't eff around

• Closed Accounts Posts: 492 ✭✭Jellicoe

Friend who's brother is in the Gaurds my ass.

Guards don't get to keep, never mind give away gear like that to anyone, brothers or not.
    Does it really matter? The guy asked a question, either answer it or leave him alone. If he uses it to break the law, the Gardai are there to deal with that.

Yep, fck it if someone suffers as a result.
    I want it for a project

OH ! a project ! thats all right then, why didn't you say so, sure as long as its for a 'project', in that case . . . .

Only some kind of child or someone up to no good would have any interest in having one of these lights for pulling people over at night.

If it was for a €20,000 starsky and hutch replica or whatever, just for car shows, he would have said long ago, and it would be an old style strobe light.