Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

The Big Bang Theory - Season 6 [US] *Spoilers!*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,200 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Clareman wrote: »
    Ooooh that was terrible, they are introducing "Copy Shop Girl" to get between Leonard and Penny
    THEY WERE ON A BREAK! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,130 ✭✭✭Rodin

how are you all watching this?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,705 ✭✭✭✭Tigger

Rodin wrote: »
    how are you all watching this?

lol
    don't talk about fight club

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

I'm enjoying Howards cabin fever.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

How annoying are Leonard's glasses btw? It was clear that there wasn't any glass in them for the whole show.

Howard's cabin fever would have been funny if they started with it, but at the start he was delighted to be in space and then he was never going to return, now he can't wait to get home on a Russian piece of equipment that he was bricking himself over getting on in the first place.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 21,634 ✭✭✭✭Richard Dower

Tigger wrote: »
    lol
    don't talk about fight club

1.25 million posts....:confused: .......:eek:

^ dunno what yáll were watching last night but i busted a gut throughout that episode, lol @ Raj....Leonard pwn'd him with Alex, have to agree amy was on fire and kinda liked jealous Penny.

I do wonder if some people are just *looking* for flaws in this show to rag on it.......

Clareman wrote: »
    How annoying are Leonard's glasses btw? It was clear that there wasn't any glass in them for the whole show.

Howard's cabin fever would have been funny if they started with it, but at the start he was delighted to be in space and then he was never going to return, now he can't wait to get home on a Russian piece of equipment that he was bricking himself over getting on in the first place.

Yeah, because the lens would reflect and you see the cameras and lights etc,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

in the 60's they left dogs up here *snort*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,533 ✭✭✭don ramo

like richard said i dunno what the hell the rest of ye were watching but that was the funniest episode of TBBT in some time,

i was waiting for howard to ask bernadette to drop her clothes when he was on about gravity, so it made it so much funnier when she dropped the pencil:D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 205 ✭✭trendy88

Much better this week! Hope it continues like this. Loved the downton abbey references from Sheldon. Also Amy was on fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,988 ✭✭✭constitutionus

don ramo wrote: »
    like richard said i dunno what the hell the rest of ye were watching but that was the funniest episode of TBBT in some time,

i was waiting for howard to ask bernadette to drop her clothes when he was on about gravity, so it made it so much funnier when she dropped the pencil:D:D

yup.

i thought they were going all "midnight express" there , which made the pencil bit all the more funnier (especially when he freaked raj out doing the same with him :) )

best episode so far for me. actually laughed out loud at
    wollowitze wacked out of his gord spinning around with his trousers off

also like richard said it was nice to see penny get a kick in the emotional arse after last weeks "i might break up with him again" sctick.

for too long she's basically been calling the shots so it was a nice wake up call to see that leonard could pull another hottie (though i did hope raj would get more action over her. maybe she'll be around long enough for something to happen there). gave some great lines to amy as well

all in all a marked improvement from the last episode.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,706 ✭✭✭120_Minutes

1.25 million posts....:confused: .......:eek:

your 17 odd thousand dont seem like a lot now, do they?

you'll get there one day, slugger. ;)

Meh!...brutal episode, very UNfunny...though the kissing Sheldon part was cute. Setting up a rivalry between Stuart and Wolowitz it seems. Stupid party games....and how CREEPY was that sorta sex scene with Bernadette......wtf!

How tall is Melissa Rauch?....man she looks tiny!!

Raj - fill each others holes :D

Thought that was an improvement to be honest..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,788 ✭✭✭tvnutz

I thought that was the funniest of this season so far. Fill each other's holes :P haha, I also really enjoyed the pictionary montage, very good.

• Moderators, Sports Moderators, Regional Midwest Moderators Posts: 24,028 Mod ✭✭✭✭Clareman

I enjoyed it, sets up a lot of story lines for the coming year, new member of the group, Raj finding himself, girls vs. boys, Howard and Bernadette being newly weds, Howard dealing with his mother having a boyfriend.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,213 ✭✭✭daenerysstormborn3

Thought that was a really good episode, step in the right direction. The serious Leonard and Penny stuff is boring, seeing the fun side of things tonight got me liking them again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭Jacksquat

I wonder did they do the pie eating in one take! It looks like Penny glances directly into the camera just before it started.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,600 ✭✭✭✭CMpunked

The 'present' pictionary gag was excellent. Had me in stitches. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,140 ✭✭✭✭expectationlost

Jacksquat wrote: »
    I wonder did they do the pie eating in one take! It looks like Penny glances directly into the camera just before it started.
    thats not the first time she displayed real reactions, thats why i like her

thats not the first time she displayed real reactions, thats why i like her[/b\

Are you frakkin kidding me? :eek:

Dude, the actress is a:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,076 ✭✭✭✭bnt

re Mayim's hand - she gives more details about how they're handling it on the show, here e.g.
    For the first five weeks or so of my injury, we had to cut open certain sleeves of the shirts I wore, but now that I can remove the splint for periods of time and I’m wearing a sleeker fingerless compression glove, we simply have me wearing bulkier shirts that fit over my still-swollen hand.

You are the type of what the age is searching for, and what it is afraid it has found. I am so glad that you have never done anything, never carved a statue, or painted a picture, or produced anything outside of yourself! Life has been your art. You have set yourself to music. Your days are your sonnets.

―Oscar Wilde predicting Social Media, in The Picture of Dorian Gray

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,005 ✭✭✭✭Toto Wolfcastle

The Pictionary bit in the last episode was one of the funniest things I've seen on TV in a long time.

Jacksquat wrote: »

http://www.kveller.com/mayim-bialik/top-10-behind-the-scene-moments-from-last-nights-pie-eating-scene/

“I’m gonna be washing paint out of my smurf for a month.” :p

Very good episode, i loved the scene with Leonard and Penny in the lab, it was such a sweet scene and i think Penny learned alot about Leonards job and how cool it can be and how smart he is :)

Amy hates Star Wars...... :eek: wtf??...i think Sheldon needs a new clause in their relationship agreement! :mad:

Penny - sexy cop.....hubba hubba! :cool: , very fuuny ep. and alot humour and heart :)

4/5

Well.. that was horrible! :(

3 episodes in row where i actually laughed out loud 2 or 3 times, shows seems to be rewarding me for the faith i showed in it,

to bad that tardis wasnt taking photos:D,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,088 ✭✭✭OU812

Anyone know if the actress playing the waitress giving Wallowitz the free pie is the one who voices his mother ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 229 ✭✭Jacksquat

I enjoyed that episode. Like RD said above the scene with Leonard and Penny in his lab was very sweet, I thought they did it very well.
    I'm kind of disappointed they went straight to Howard annoying people by not shutting up about space. All of them were so impressed before he went, they could have written some manner of scene where they were excitedly asking him about it as I'm sure any scientists would on their friend's return from space.

Hilarious Episode. This show is on a run, cant remember the last time I laughed as hard 2 eps in a row.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,195 ✭✭✭irish son

Basq wrote: »
    Well.. that was horrible! :(

I couldnt agree more, I hated it. It felt like the longest 22 minutes of my life. Sheldon had one or two half decent lines and that was it. They did the Penny and Leonard having sex thing three times in the episode when once would have been more than enough imo, we get it, she finds his inteligence attractive, it was just overkill, thats just one example of what I didnt like about it.

I feel like Amy and Bernadette have ruined the dynamic of the show, Howard being a pervy single was one of the best things about it but its gone now and his and Bernadettes pillow talk is a terrible replacement.

Im really thinking of giving up on this show now (along with a few others). Its been poor last season and so far this one. I hate people being very negative about shows in treads but just felt like I needed to get it off my chest.

I liked it as well, Howard is moving, Raj's new bromance is going through a rockey patch, Amy & Sheldon are getting to be more and more a couple and Leonard & Penny are moving on as well, Penny is realising that she is lucky to have him and he's just enjoying the ride (pun intended), I also like that Bernadette and Penny are the bosses in their relationship while Amy is struggling to get to grips with Sheldon.

Was it just me by the way or was something "off" about Penny, she seemed hunched over or something

Anyone notice the Joey and Blossom reference on the white board list of what Amy would like her and Sheldon to dress up as!! Nice nod from the writers. Made me Giggle!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,040 ✭✭✭paulbok

Anyone else think Leonard looked like Bono in the lab with the orange goggles?

• Moderators, Arts Moderators, Regional Abroad Moderators Posts: 11,106 Mod ✭✭✭✭Fysh

I've been enjoying the development of the characters so far, the way that they're all moving forward in some sense or another.

That being said, the whole "Leonard & Penny in the lab" stuff was a bit clumsy for a show that's normally pretty good with that stuff. Considering how they stressed his role as an experimental physicist, it was a bit disappointing to see them then show two different experiments which looked flashy but didn't really fit into that context, especially the interpretation of the hologram. It didn't help that the effects for the maglev experiment were a bit cack-handed - there shouldn't have been any vertical wobble in the levitated object. And yeah, Leonard looking like Bono with the goggles on didn't help...

It's a minor niggle I know but for a show that normally has a lot of care put into its science-related aspects (consider the excellent "thrilla adjacent to the amygdala" pun :D) it seemed a bit of a weird stumble.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,397 ✭✭✭✭FreudianSlippers

Some funny bits, mainly from Sheldon and Leonard but a really boring episode otherwise. Howard being annoying was not funny, it was just stupid. Raj was painfully unfunny.

Only real lol moment was Sheldon as raggety C3P0. Oh and Bernadette speaking in her normal voice (well closer to her normal voice) saying "I don't talk like that".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,973 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

I didn't realise it had started back so I just watched all 5 episodes.

I laughed LOADS! Really enjoying this season so far.

My favourite line was Amy saying to Penny about the puppy dog eyes, "If that's all it takes then it's good you don't have a dog". :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,450 ✭✭✭evil_seed

More Bernadette in nighties please :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,932 ✭✭✭donegal_man

The sixth season of The Big Bang Theory will begin airing in the United Kingdom and Ireland this November. E4 will start showing the newest season weekly from Thursday, November 15.
    The Big Bang Theory will air Thursday at 20:00 on E4 and be simulcast in high definition on E4 HD. The show will air alongside fellow CBS stablemate 2 Broke Girls, which will air at 20:30. The digital station announced the premiere dates yesterday on its Twitter account.
    Source :D

I enjoyed the episode, the 2 lads playing games, the Hawkins interactions, Penny doing something which should add something to their storyline, all good.

:D 5/5 from me....awesome!, bloody great episode!...soo many killer lines, Sheldon vs. Stephen Hawking :p

What do Sheldon Cooper and a black hole have in common?....they both suck! :p

Penny getting mad a leonard was kind hot!....+ nipple alert! :eek:
    Kinect Star Wars, made me wanna play that! :p

I must be watching a different show.. but the only smirks were from Bernadette's lines!

This show has sharply SHARPLY declined this year for me.

For example - compare the likes of last week's episode to last year's Halloween episode..

Basq wrote: »
    I must be watching a different show.. but the only smirks were from Bernadette's lines!

This show has sharply SHARPLY declined this year for me.

For example - compare the likes of last week's episode to last year's Halloween episode..

^ seriously?........:rolleyes: , weak sauce my friend....you're weekly hating on TBBT is becoming very droll indeed :rolleyes:

"Weak Sauce"? I'm sorry, I don't speak trendy US teen lingo!

And weekly hating? Hardly..

.. I enjoyed the pictionary episode this year but have found it a HUGE downturn in quality from previous seasons - even last year while it was hit and miss was MUCH better than the show this year.

Weekly hating is what you did in the Community thread - I'm constructively criticising the humour based on a sharp decline.

Am sorry if that constitutes "weekly hating" but god forbid we have some actual discussion - and not just tired regurgitation of ratings and casting news.

[/rant]

Sorry.. but accusing me of "weekly hating" for discussing a genuine opinion is downright rude.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 60,217 Mod ✭✭✭✭Wibbs

What is it with the Penny actress wan looking at things beyond the camera?

Rejoice in the awareness of feeling stupid, for that’s how you end up learning new things. If you’re not aware you’re stupid, you probably are.

ah well the good run of the last 3 weeks had to end at some point, i didnt like the penny going back to school, and really didnt like that she got the 2 girls to write her paper, i think if they were going to do that they should have just committed and had penny fail the exam, but soldier on with the course and start developing the character beyond the dumb blonde bimbo shes playing, they could have a lot of fun having penny getting a lot of history wrong, i could imagine if she watched inglorious basterds and wrote a factual paper on it:D

and the sheldon hawkins thing just didnt click with me at all, as if hawkins could be that ****ing stupid in the first place, sheldon get an 80+ word and hawkins responds with a 12 point word, and then he goes out of his way to phone this ****ing weirdo and mock him,

when the show is good its good, but damn it when it annoys me it really annoys me,

also its far to early to judge this season to last, but the 3 episodes previous to this were actually all pretty good, probably the best run of good episodes in probably 3 seasons,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,503 ✭✭✭✭Also Starring LeVar Burton

I agree that this week's was pretty weak, and I had thought it was good so far this season... Hopefully back on track next week.