Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Total noob to computer building!

Options

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 1,185 ✭✭✭IrishMetalhead

plenty to save on as far as i can see, first off the motherboard, €150 is abit too much to spend on your first build so i chose a cheaper z77 mobo. also the DVD drive is much cheaper as OEM instead of retail also a cheaper 660ti which is just as good and lastly a 550W PSU instead of a 650W which would be overkill for that system IMO.
    also avoid those cheap thermaltake cases are noisey as hell (thermaltake are good they just suck at the budget case market)
    Also Incuded a nifty mouse and a CPU cooler for the CPU so you could push the OC higher but no keyboard as you should buy locally since HWVS only sell german layout.

Item|Price
    Intel Core i5-3570K Box, LGA1155|€210.11
    ARCTIC COOLING CPU-Kühler Freezer i30|€28.66
    8GB G.Skill RipJaws-X PC3-12800U CL10|€34.07
    Gigabyte GeForce GTX 660 Ti Windforce 2X, 2GB GDDR5, 2x DVI, HDMI, DisplayPort|€278.95
    Samsung SH-222BB schwarz|€16.83
    Seagate Barracuda 7200.12 1TB SATA 3 6GB/s|€69.29
    Cooler Master Elite 431 RC-431K-KWN1 Midi-Tower - pure black, ohne Netzteil|€40.12
    Super-Flower Amazon 80Plus 550W|€53.75
    MSI Z77A-G45, Intel Z77, ATX, DDR3|€105.84
    Cooler Master CM Storm Inferno Mouse, USB|€39.99
    MS Windows 7 Home Premium 64bit SB-Version Englisch|€88.90
    Shipping|€18.99
    Total|€985.50

• Registered Users Posts: 117 ✭✭cedan

Wow, appreciate all the suggestions Irishmetalhead!