Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

24 year old Chinese popstar 'dating' 12 year old model

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,775 ✭✭✭✭kfallon

Gold digger.....he's only afterher Confirmation money!!!

Seriously tho, what the fook! :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Wtf... she's not even that hot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,186 ✭✭✭Nichololas

Half your age plus five, six or seven (delete as appropriate), c'mon dude

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,923 ✭✭✭cloptrop

12 year olds cant cook or clean what a feckin eegit

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 50 ✭✭rockclover1

crazy crazy crazy

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

What's this, like openly declaring you're a bit of a pedo? "WTF" doesn't have the right effect for this one

In all seriousness though. It sounds like a load of attention grabbing bollix to me

• Registered Users Posts: 1,666 ✭✭✭pookiesboo

In all seriousness though. It sounds like a load of attention grabbing bollix to me

Thats what some are saying, just a f**ked up of getting it, (attention that is)

pookiesboo wrote: »
    Thats what some are saying, just a f**ked up of getting it, (attention that is)

Seems to be working though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,031 ✭✭✭tmc86

I can't comprehend that at all, its just plain wrong!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Ahhh that's sweet....

wait a minute that's also kind of weird.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,420 ✭✭✭Lollipops23

Eh why would her parents permit her to be anywhere near such a pervert? It's 4 years before they can legitimately be together, one of them will get bored waiting.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

Very wong

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,186 ✭✭✭✭jmayo

pookiesboo wrote: »
    http://www.dailymail.co.uk/news/article-2209802/Outrage-Chinese-popstar-24-dating-12-year-old-Canadian-model.html

24 year old Chinese popstar Zhang Muy has been declaring his love for 12 year old Canadian model Akama Miki on social network sites and who he has been giving singing lesons to since she was 8 and saying that hes "counting down the days to her 16th birthday." Some are saying this is a publicity stunt, pretty creepy way to gain publicity

Is Jonathan King this guys manager or something ?

I am not allowed discuss …

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,592 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

The chinese, a great bunch of lads

Is his name Fukim yung?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,158 ✭✭✭frag420

Sure didn't a member of westlife wait yrs until a certain actress was of legal age before dating and finally marrying her?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

24 and 12....and the Maths teacher 30 running off with a 15 year old.

I'm beginning to see a trend. Half your age and thats it.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

This has been happening for years in the music industry. Jerry Lee Lewis, Elvis and Bill Wyman all got away with it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,891 ✭✭✭Stephen P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Notorioux

she's tooooo young for the cock :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭petersburg2002

I suppose some people will call this a 'cultural' thing. Like the eating of dogs and cats in China. And this is supposed to be the next super power? God help us all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,736 ✭✭✭✭kylith

Tis a bit creepy, but as long as he doesn't touch her till she's of age there's nothing anyone can do.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

wrong just very wrong :eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Take a wok buddy. She's not on the menu.

I hate myself.

what the **** is wrong with this world

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,171 ✭✭✭af_thefragile

What if it was the other way around???!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

He's probably a controlling, weeny dick. This way he gets to mould the child into the type of woman he wants plus make sure that his is the first penis she gets to see so she doesn't have anything to compare it to. :D

• Registered Users Posts: 2,113 ✭✭✭Lumbo

What if it was the other way around???!

Nice :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,427 ✭✭✭Morag

It's only over the last 100 years or so this is considered wrong.
    I am not condoning it but for millenia 12 was considered old enough to be married.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Who the hell does he thing he is?

Jerry Lee Lewis?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 778 ✭✭✭jessiejam

I don't see what the problem is
    He's excited about the 16th birthday party i assume... probably be brilliant

Thats what the countdown is on for... isn't it?....isn't it????

Perverts the lot of ye thinking it could be anything other than that

*goes to hang innocent head in shame:o*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,311 ✭✭✭Procasinator

He forgot to add 7! Even 16 will be too young.

He'll have to wait till she is 25 to meet the half your age plus seven rule, and even that is being generous by rounding down from 25.5.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,306 ✭✭✭✭the_syco

He really wants that Canadian citizenship!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 237 ✭✭Awesome-O

why would her parents permit her to be anywhere near such a pervert?

I wonder why more people aren't asking this question...it's sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Guys relax, shes pixelated! it's cool

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,802 ✭✭✭✭suicide_circus

They make a handsome couple.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,986 ✭✭✭Red Hand

What I am thinking that this is a total mis-translation by some joker. Since not many westerners speak asian languages, they can miscontrue the pictures shown, which could be just an article about your man and the girl singing together.

Awesome-O wrote: »
    I wonder why more people aren't asking this question...it's sick

Because it's bull****.. it couldn't be any more obvious that they're just trying to gain publicity. Wouldn't surprise me if it was her parents idea to fabricate the story.. it takes a special kind of cnut to push their prepubescent daughter to be a 'model' in the first place.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,520 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

the_syco wrote: »
    He really wants that Canadian citizenship!

Damn immigrants, driving around listening to raps and shooting all the jobs. - Mallory.

It's full of Humans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 935 ✭✭✭giles lynchwood

If the roof is thatched,you can move in.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,215 ✭✭✭harney

Red Hand wrote: »
    What I am thinking that this is a total mis-translation by some joker. Since not many westerners speak asian languages, they can miscontrue the pictures shown, which could be just an article about your man and the girl singing together.

Exactly, it probably translates as he wants to make sweet sweet music with her..........:eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 186 ✭✭omgitsthelazor

Love is love, it can happen at any age and the fact he's willing to wait is showing the necessary respect for the law. It's unusual in the modern day but certainly not unusual at any time previous to the last 100 years. Our bodies do hit puberty around that age for a reason.

Though it won't stop the PC twats labeling him a pedophile and worse than a serial killer or whatever else they're thinking these days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

I remember in and around the time Glen Hansard won the Oscar for Best Song for Falling Slowly, in interviews he conducted he said that when he first saw Marketa Irglova she was in her early teens (may have been even younger) and he knew that he was going to marry her someday.

That's showbiz