Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Another gangland murder in dublin

13»

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭bajer100

I agree with this except for the last part, it won't benefit them, only makes them more likely to get involved with this gangland ****e.

My point was, that, as in the Bin Laden killing - these kids will be better off not being raised by a psychopathic killer. Bin Laden's young kids who witnessed his killing are probably a lot less likely to be involved in violence (as opposed to Khalid bin Laden, his elder son who died with an AK47 in his hands)- because they will be removed from that environment. But of course you are right - most of the kids who witness these gangland hits won't be removed from the environment and culture, so will be just as likely to continue the cycle (and exact revenge under the tutelage of their uncles and cousins).

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

talla10 wrote: »
    The Gardai can't harass them 24/7 with no manpower, less armed Gardai, no overtime, less patrol cars etc.

This government has chosen to pay back debt and leave the public vulnerable to these scumbags. Unless significant investment is made to An Garda Siochana this is going to get worse s lot more killing on our streets and increase on overall crime.

And I can't see any investment coming in the next few years.

I agree 100%

wtf is our minister for Justice doing ?? *

*when he's not giving beguiling speeches about dead jews in ww2

• Closed Accounts Posts: 93 ✭✭bajer100

marcsignal wrote: »
    I agree 100%

wtf is our minister for Justice doing ?? *

*when he's not giving beguiling speeches about dead jews in ww2

As far as I am aware, other countries are experiencing similar problems, and it's not due (no pun intended) to Alan Shatter.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,483 ✭✭✭Fenian Army

Bet they regret having Alan Ryan murdered now... !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,449 ✭✭✭nudger

Are you saying you think Wilson might have been involved in Ryan's murder?

nudger wrote: »
    I don't know, maybe. He was a senior drug gang figure though

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,403 ✭✭✭✭rossie1977

drdeadlift wrote: »
    If they legalized drugs would all these killings keep happening

if only we had something to compare it to.....

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 702 ✭✭✭goodie2shoes

if he had it might be the only positive he ever did for society.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,657 ✭✭✭✭Grayson

From that article:

"the gunmen decided to murder him in his house and they called to the door but they got freaked out when his wife answered the door"

...sounds like it was written by a Junior Cert English student. Stupid ****ing 'newspaper'.

http://t.qkme.me/35q8cc.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 103 ✭✭Jack Daniels I

ive heard it was foreign guys hired by local dealers who wanted Ryan taken out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 430 ✭✭OnTheCounter

ive heard it was foreign guys hired by local dealers who wanted Ryan taken out
    that was some sh1te written in the evening herald and is being repeated as fact. Mr. Big from Coolock apparently.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,562 ✭✭✭✭Sunnyisland

:D;) The Gárdaí don't seem to be making much headway in solving the recent gangland killings in Dublin. Naturally enough this is causing consternation among the wider criminal fraternity.

As one Dublin criminal complained today: "It's not good enough - we can't go about our business now without fear o' bein' taken out! We want equal rights for all workers in our industry; the scumbags in Leinster House get Gárda protection when they go robbin' the people, but we have to look after ourselves!"

There are wider implications for the future of the country. Many of our brightest up-and-coming criminals will be deterred from following their chosen trade and will have to seek jobs in other areas. Doubtless some will find jobs as bailiffs, sheriffs, etc. and more will be absorbed into security firms and the Gárda Siochána,

but the best and brightest - those best skilled in blackmail and extortion may be forced to seek election to Leinster House, where their advancement will be seriously hampered by the scarcity of available ministerial posts. Something must be done! :rolleyes:;)

• Site Banned Posts: 385 ✭✭pontia

scum killing scum.maybe they will cancel each other out and normal people can carry on with their life

that was some sh1te written in the evening herald and is being repeated as fact. Mr. Big from Coolock apparently.

If it was him who ordered the hit he hardly did it himself, so it could have been foreign guy's, who knows other than the guys that were with Ryan at the time.

There is a guy "helping AGS with their inquiries" into Wilson's killing, picked up in the Balyfermot area so you wouldn't know what it might have been about.

Should fill a lot of pages in the Sunday papers with speculation.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I love all the "he was a scumbag" posts. Bet none of those comments were passed when he was alive. I knew/know some of these "scumbags", not my words, and I seldom hear too many people passing such remarks face to face. Really, we as a people, Ireland, have gone back to the '80s, and we will probably stay there for a fair while due to the crap economy, where if you wanted money you took it. I knew one of the biggest drug dealers on these shores personally, I suppose he was a friend tbh(he is dead now, he got shot), and I know one of Britains biggest bosses as well, we grew up together and were like brothers but we went different ways work wise after a while, and in their day to day lives they were and are feted and treated with the utmost respect. Then they get hit and the world and his wife comes out to call them a scumbag. I suppose my point is it's easy to mouth off about someone who's dead, yet who was so accepted and co-towed to when they were alive. Might be best just to play the one record, and say nothing, rather than mouth off after they are gone. Or else say it to their faces - there are plenty more about. Also, who exactly created them? From memory, most of the willing "consumers" were pretty grateful to see their goods being delivered, and the average customer was just that -average, ie Mr and Mrs Normal. Who are now screaming about "scumbags".

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,897 ✭✭✭MagicSean

Pottler wrote: »
    I love all the "he was a scumbag" posts. Bet none of those comments were passed when he was alive. I knew/know some of these "scumbags", not my words, and I seldom hear too many people passing such remarks face to face. Really, we as a people, Ireland, have gone back to the '80s, and we will probably stay there for a fair while due to the crap economy, where if you wanted money you took it. I knew one of the biggest drug dealers on these shores personally, I suppose he was a friend tbh(he is dead now, he got shot), and I know one of Britains biggest bosses as well, we grew up together and were like brothers but we went different ways work wise after a while, and in their day to day lives they were and are feted and treated with the utmost respect. Then they get hit and the world and his wife comes out to call them a scumbag. I suppose my point is it's easy to mouth off about someone who's dead, yet who was so accepted and co-towed to when they were alive. Might be best just to play the one record, and say nothing, rather than mouth off after they are gone. Or else say it to their faces - there are plenty more about. Also, who exactly created them? From memory, most of the willing "consumers" were pretty grateful to see their goods being delivered, and the average customer was just that -average, ie Mr and Mrs Normal. Who are now screaming about "scumbags".

You're confusing respect with fear

MagicSean wrote: »
    No, believe me, no I'm not. But if you're going to call names, maybe call names to their faces. It's hypocrisy - great lad when alive, scumbag when dead - at least be consistent, say nothing if you like, or say it out loud, to their faces. Hypocrisy bugs me, tbh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Father Damo

bernkins wrote: »
    Wilson shot two innocent people and the bouncer. This my friends is the first revenge murder by the RIRA. More to come

Signs up....first post.

Is this the official claim of responibility per chance? :pac: Are you not supposed to use recognised codewords (always wondered what these codewords actually were. Probably "Thatchers Mouldy Beef Curtains" or something)

Signs up....first post.

Is this the official claim of responibility per chance? :pac: Are you not supposed to use recognised codewords (always wondered what these codewords actually were. Probably "Thatchers Mouldy Beef Curtains" or something)
    I'm just suprised the username is not b.o.neil or somthing like it. Bernkins is waay too cryptic for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,163 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

No, believe me, no I'm not. But if you're going to call names, maybe call names to their faces. It's hypocrisy - great lad when alive, scumbag when dead - at least be consistent, say nothing if you like, or say it out loud, to their faces. Hypocrisy bugs me, tbh.

Who say he was a great lad?

As Magicsean said you're confusing respect with fear with your 'maybe call names to their faces' argument...they aren't grand lads who are stabbed in the back when they're dead by people calling them scum...that's what they are..dead or alive and they only rule with fear..if they didnt have the fear factor what would be stopping people calling them what they are? Nothing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

MagicSean wrote: »

Dead scumbags can't shoot you in the face like the live ones can

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,072 ✭✭✭marcsignal

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Just look up the funerals of John Gotti or Reggie Kray on youtube. The public attendance and out pouring of grief is shocking. These men were gods in their neighbour hoods. In death people over looked the destruction and sadistic acts of violence they were responsible for. In Gotti's case his brutal public tactics brought down the Gambino crime family, the biggest Mafia group on the planet at the time

bernkins wrote: »
    Wilson was a scumbag. His brother 'lucky' is doing 23 years in Spain for murder. He was the most notorious hitman in Ireland, killing at least 10 people. The other brother, Keith is doing life for murdering daniel gaynor, a hit man who worked for Alan Ryan. Ryan tried to have John Wilson killed but the killer legged it when his wife answered the door. In retaliation John who was high as a kite walked up to the players lounge with two guns and opened fire. He thought Alan Ryan was outside but he had gone back in. Wilson shot two innocent people and the bouncer. This my friends is the first revenge murder by the RIRA. More to come

Actually I re read this.

The RIRA, in recent years, shot dead a man in Blanch as revenge for a murder the deceased mans brother commited. A murder that the dead man had no involvement in.

They also put a Tallaght man in a permanent vegatitiive state after being shot in the head over a personal dispute with a RIRA member. A personal grudge, nothing at all to do with any of this bollocks about the RIRA cleaning up the country.

And according to you, these blokes are the good guys in the war. The lot of them are an embarassment to those who fought and died in the old days. You really reckon the men of 1916 would be seen in the company of lads who carry out personal vendettas and money making rackets under the guise of nationalism? If anything the drug lords who make no attempt to pretend that what they do is for the good of the country are altogether a better bunch of lads than the RIRA.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Actually I re read this.

The RIRA, in recent years, shot dead a man in Blanch as revenge for a murder the deceased mans brother commited. A murder that the dead man had no involvement in.

They also put a Tallaght man in a permanent vegatitiive state after being shot in the head over a personal dispute with a RIRA member. A personal grudge, nothing at all to do with any of this bollocks about the RIRA cleaning up the country.

And according to you, these blokes are the good guys in the war. The lot of them are an embarassment to those who fought and died in the old days. You really reckon the men of 1916 would be seen in the company of lads who carry out personal vendettas and money making rackets under the guise of nationalism? If anything the drug lords who make no attempt to pretend that what they do is for the good of the country are altogether a better bunch of lads than the RIRA.

youre getting a bit mixed up i think,the rira lads had nothing to do with the shooting outside the players lounge(according to the herald):D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Actually I re read this.

I suppode another generation of heroin addicts is better than a few republicans:rolleyes:

The provo IRA had more men, more guns and more power in the 80s in Dublin than they do now.

Rather strange given all that, that heroin was allowed to take off. Backhanders? Taxing gangs?

Surely not! The only towns the IRA kept clean of heroin were up the north. The ra had enough firepower and muscle to shut it down in places like Finglas and the north inner city, but just rathered tax the ones who co operated and lead protests outside the houses/ shoot the dealers who didnt. They probably dont like drugs- I dont like Man Utd, doesnt mean I wont put them down to win on an accumulator.

I suppose another generation of heroin addicts is better than a few republicans:rolleyes:

Republicans groups by violent means have done nothing to stop the flow or consumption of illegal drugs in Dublin or Ireland for that matter,

Do you think the shooting or violence against drug gangs in any way stops the drug culture ?

The war on drugs was lost a long time ago, But then the people going around taxing drug dealers know this as there just like the criminals in it for the massive amount of money they can get indirectly from it.

The word here now in Ballyfermot is that the RIRA had nothing to do with the unfortunate murder and it was local gang who carried it out for there own twisted personal reasons.

I don't know, maybe. He was a senior drug gang figure though

John wilson wasn't a senior drug figure or even a senior gang figure,don't be minding the media spin to sell papers on this.

One of my concerns is that this will breed a second/third/fourth generation of criminals from these poor kids. Seeing or having your father gunned down in front of you will always remain with you. Considering that violence is a way of life in many of these families, how can we break that cycle ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,009 ✭✭✭sopretty

The SW is today reporting that a a notorious former IRA leader in his 60's may have ordered the hit on JW. But they don't name him...

so pretty wrote: »
    The SW is today reporting that a a notorious former IRA leader in his 60's may have ordered the hit on JW. But they don't name him...

That would be one of the biggest illegal cigarette importers in the country,He is also from Ballyfermot and had the wilsons working for him for years.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 720 ✭✭✭Fight_Night

That's called not being a ****ing idiot. Am I gonna go up to some guy who could have me killed in a snap of his fingers and tell him he's a scumbag? No don't think I will.

These guys are responsible for all those junkies on the streets. All the innocent victims of mistaken identity gangland killings. They have destroyed families. I don't care if they used to be your friends and were sound when you guys played football, they are still scumbags. Not talking about Ireland specifically here either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Riddle101

What an idiotic statement to make, and for someone who claims to be friends with these people I'm quite surprised. You of all people should know what these people are like. So going up to one of these guys and calling them a scumbag to their face is not really a smart thing to do, since these people are ruthless thugs. Would you yourself call these people scumbags or any other name to their faces? I doubt it, which in turn would make you the hypocrite.

P.S Nobody called they were great people when they were alive either so I don't know why you think people say this stuff about them when they're dead only.

realies wrote: »
    That would be one of the biggest illegal cigarette importers in the country,He is also from Ballyfermot and had the wilsons working for him for years.

Don't think Mr KS is in his 60's.

Riddle101 wrote: »
    What an idiotic statement to make, and for someone who claims to be friends with these people I'm quite surprised. You of all people should know what these people are like. So going up to one of these guys and calling them a scumbag to their face is not really a smart thing to do, since these people are ruthless thugs. Would you yourself call these people scumbags or any other name to their faces? I doubt it, which in turn would make you the hypocrite.

P.S Nobody called they were great people when they were alive either so I don't know why you think people say this stuff about them when they're dead only.
    Really? I'm not talking about going up to them and calling them a scumbag, I'm talking about just giving them the cold shoulder, alive and dead. Which is not what happens.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,503 ✭✭✭Riddle101

Really? I'm not talking about going up to them and calling them a scumbag, I'm talking about just giving them the cold shoulder, alive and dead. Which is not what happens.

Your earlier post implied differentely. You said people only pass remarks when they're dead and rarely hear people passing these remarks face to face. You prefer that people would rather say it out loud to their faces.

You also said that people respected these people when they were alive. Nobody respected them, they were always considered scumbags.

Mr O Neill, 37 years old of no fixed abode is in court today charged with the murder of John Wilson, anyone shine a light on this individual.

lots of people in this thread don't have the foggiest idea what they are on about. If you had an argument with Alan Ryan he wouldn't have had you killed ffs.

lots of people in this thread don't have the foggiest idea what they are on about.If you had an argument with Alan Ryan he wouldn't have had you killed ffs.

Probably right, but we ask questions about these people, who we most likely will never meet or want to meet but at the same time want to have an idea what's going on in our City.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,835 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

lots of people in this thread don't have the foggiest idea what they are on about. If you had an argument with Alan Ryan he wouldn't have had you killed ffs.

How do you know?
    These people are brainless and mad from what I read about them and their activities. They are anything but heroes and as for patriotic, they do absolutely nothing for their country. Only fools look up to murderers and scumbags.

How do you know?
    These people are brainless and mad from what I read about them and their activities. They are anything but heroes and as for patriotic, they do absolutely nothing for their country. Only fools look up to murderers and scumbags.

I don't look up to them and dont think any of the stuff you said.

How do I know? I've had (quite heated) disagreements with people like Alan Ryan, not him personally, but those like him. I haven't had a bullet behind the ear yet :rolleyes: And nor will I.

Don't believe everything you read.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

http://www.sundayworld.com/columnists/index.php

A box of Shreddies was put up on the alter at Wilson's funeral. :pac:

charlemont wrote: »
    http://www.sundayworld.com/columnists/index.php

A box of Shreddies was put up on the alter at Wilson's funeral. :pac:

No milk?:(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,725 ✭✭✭charlemont

No milk?:(

I'd say it would be sour milk on the other side...