Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

A simple auld salad

• 30-09-2012 3:06pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭

Nothing like it, can't beat it.
    A bit of beetroot, few scallions, bit of ham, maybe a bottle of oddange.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

If you say so

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

Since when is scallions, ham and beetroot a salad?

Where's the lettuce and tomato?!:eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭JD Green

If you were a rabbit that would be nice but I'm not.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭Ristiano Conaldo

Oddange?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

Lettuce eat what we like OP.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

MJ23 wrote: »

Ah beetroot... You just can't beet it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

...... Got your coat?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,069 ✭✭✭✭My name is URL

Oddange?

Do you two know each other? =/

• Closed Accounts Posts: 70 ✭✭JD Green

20e.jpg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

Do you two know each other? =/

I relish the fact... that you've mustard the strength... to ketchup to me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 688 ✭✭✭maxfresh

Cant beat an oul a bottle of oddange :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,207 ✭✭✭jaffacakesyum

You don't make friends with salad

• Registered Users Posts: 548 ✭✭✭p.oconnor

put him up against a wall in the middle of the field, one shot ... BANG BANG .. the bashterds:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

There were more people killed in that field than were ever killed in India.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭TheBody

Love a good Caesar salad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

Beetroot can feck right off back to Australia.

Will I get you a cup of tae Dan.... I won't Joe I haven't drank tae since the emergency....

• Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,947 Mod ✭✭✭✭Neyite

Dont forget the salad cream. Any proper culchie has to have salad cream.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,127 ✭✭✭yore

p.oconnor wrote: »
    Will I get you a cup of tae Dan.... I won't Joe I haven't drank tae since the emergency....

Was that the black and Tans now Dan?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,128 ✭✭✭✭Oranage2

Got to have salad - Some lettuce, tomato, onion and cheese....just not a burger without it!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

My creamy heart-stopping lasagne and pile of chips begs to differ!

yore wrote: »
    Was that the black and Tans now Dan?

No the feckin Christian Brothers :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Salad can fuck right the fuck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

Spent all the sandwich money on Fosters, eh?

The best Irish Comedy sketch bar none....:)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Take away that shite beetroot, add in some pine nuts, lettuce, rocket, sliced olives and some olive oil and vinegar dressing. Best salad ever :D I'm a posh fuck, me.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,723 ✭✭✭nice_very

say whoa Dan......................

Whoa ses Dan

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

In fairness, that's a shoite salad. Where's the rest of it?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    Since when is scallions, ham and beetroot a salad?

Where's the lettuce and tomato?!:eek:

On my Burger or Sub. That's the only place for salad.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,056 ✭✭✭tan11ie

Mmmm can't beat a aul chicken salad on a lazy Sunday :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

tan11ie wrote: »
    Mmmm can't beat a aul chicken salad on a lazy Sunday :)
    When eating chicken, I consider the skin as the salad!

smash wrote: »

Uuugghhh hairy chicken skin :( how could you!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

p.oconnor wrote: »
    put him up against a wall in the middle of the field, one shot ... BANG BANG .. the bashterds:)

That's two shots.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,039 ✭✭✭MJ23

That's two shots.

It's lost on you

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

My wife has a thing about adding cut up apples to salads aswel, bitter feckin' things that when doused with her own blend of honey, lemon and olive oil dressing, have quite a bittersweet taste off them, combined with the usual shredded red onions, shredded carrots, sliced beetroot, that rocket leaf lettuce (hate the stuff, tastes like dock leaves!), and other stuff I still haven't managed to identify yet! :(

Oh yes and a sliced meat on the side, such as ham, chicken, turkey or beef slices.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Ah, nothing better than tossing the odd salad :p

• Closed Accounts Posts: 34,809 ✭✭✭✭smash

It's delicious!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

1ZRed wrote: »
    Ah, nothing better than tossing the odd salad :p

Just dont get to messy with the mayo.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

hairy chicken skin??

chicken have feathers? :confused::(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 108 ✭✭Ristiano Conaldo

irish-stew wrote: »
    Just dont get to messy with the mayo.

Or the red sauce as I found to my dismay when I was 16 :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,253 ✭✭✭bonzodog2

That's two shots.

Maybe there was an echo off the wall

hairy chicken skin??

chicken have feathers? :confused::(

If you look closely they look like downy hairs :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

You don't make friends with salad

It's still good:pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

Also, who could hate beetroot??????????/

Has to be Chef brand though or else your own beetroot boiled, cooled, peeled and the a good lash of salt on it.

Yumm.

Favourite salad is mozzarella and beef tomato with a bit of basil and olive oil.
    Simples.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,910 ✭✭✭OneArt

There is nothing appetizing about an old salad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

Mother of god, what they did to that man.

Was that the Black and Tans?
    No, the Christian Brothers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭demanufactured

Mother of god, what they did to that man.

Was that the Black and Tans?
    No, the Christian Brothers.
    Young Hennessy lord rest his soul...
    They took him up from his family.....
    They ripped the socks off him.....with a bayonet.