Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Annoying Noises

• 03-10-2012 10:14am
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,451 ✭✭✭✭

The noise of somebody scraping their spoon at the bottom of an empty yoghurt pot, that's pretty damn annoying. What's your annoying noise?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,779 ✭✭✭SureYWouldntYa

Tumbleweed on a stupid thread..............

• Closed Accounts Posts: 497 ✭✭akura

People making piglike noises when eating

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Scratching a fork on plate

*shudders*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,125 ✭✭✭westendgirlie

The cold water storage tank filling up after a middle of the night pee

• Registered Users Posts: 1,004 ✭✭✭Cassidy28

People who cough.

• Registered Users Posts: 380 ✭✭stek

people that park outside your gaff and leave the engine running.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,566 ✭✭✭Funglegunk

Probably cars with faulty fan belts.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,739 ✭✭✭✭starbelgrade

Snow Patrol.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

Ryan Tubrididdy and most RTE news readers.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Country & Western music.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 657 ✭✭✭tomred1

Something scraping off ice. Gives me a chill everytime.

Anything to do with Cats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,602 ✭✭✭emzolita

loud chewing, and when people sniff. :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Light Switch

Squeeky brakes.
    Someone biting their nails.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,451 ✭✭✭✭dulpit

:pac:A lightswitch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,453 ✭✭✭jugger0

Breathing,eating,the french etc...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Cracking knuckles. Why the fcuk do ppl do that???

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

the beeps that come out of your fire alarm when its time to change the battery.

slurping tea - really gets on my nerves.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭DeltaWhite

Noisy eating sounds... cannot STAND it!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Papillon!

Spanish students running down the quays singing 'I Will Survive' at 4am whilst I'm in bed not having a social life.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 413 ✭✭noxqs

Sitting near some teenager listening to obnoxious dubstep music @ 120 dB via their headphones on the bus.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,128 ✭✭✭✭aaronjumper

Justin Bieber.

Edit: Cats miaowing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 369 ✭✭Papillon!

The sound of airoplanes going over my office every ten minutes and me not being on them

• Registered Users Posts: 3,750 ✭✭✭iDave

Cutlery being thrown into a draw. The sound as they all land on each other is painful.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,439 ✭✭✭SunnyDub1

people that walk into a quite relaxed area whistling really loudly :mad:

mostly taxi drivers or delivery men :rolleyes:

OK your in a good mood but seriously shut the fcuk up !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,633 ✭✭✭Feeona

Static on the radio as you move further west

Snores-always think 'Yeah that's the last sno.......nope there's another'

Cheap boy racer cars

• Registered Users Posts: 272 ✭✭darrcow

the mother-in-law

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,962 ✭✭✭✭dark crystal

Small yappy dogs barking.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭leonidas83

Doing the business in the jacks & another guy coming in to the cubicle beside you & making the most hard **** sounds imaginable, like a f**king tractor starting

• Registered Users Posts: 325 ✭✭mr bungle.

the sound of someone sweeping a footpath with a yard brush drives me mental

• Registered Users Posts: 241 ✭✭Paddycrumlinman

Fingernails scratching on the blackboard in school!!

mr bungle. wrote: »
    the sound of someone sweeping a footpath with a yard brush drives me mental

I'm the opposite, that actually calms me and makes me think humanity can do some good.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 666 ✭✭✭DeltaWhite

I hate the noise of zips :rolleyes:

Also - with an immense passion, I HATE SKANGER type accents...

The worst is of course the oul zombie style junkball that parades around town....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

Someone scraping their fingernails along the strings of a guitar. Particularly the two thickest ones. Just typing that out is giving me the willies

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,012 ✭✭✭uch

Fanny Farts

21/25

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,540 ✭✭✭Giselle

Heavy mouth breathing. I sat beside a mouth breather in a library recently.

Contemplated homicide.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,012 ✭✭✭uch

uch wrote: »
    Fanny Farts

Actually now that I think of it, I find Fanny Farts Fukcing Hilarious.

21/25

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 356 ✭✭Bobsammy

Someone biting ice cubes or ice pops. It makes me shiver!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,766 ✭✭✭juan.kerr

The guy who sits beside me at work often speaks shi** which is an annoying noise. He also looks like a ferret when he is concentrating but luckily he doesn't make annoying ferret noises.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,953 ✭✭✭✭Zebra3

Small yappy dogs barking.

Neighbours jack russell.

Roll on rabies.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Slurping, mobile phones, children early in the morning

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

Ill match all your annoying sounds with just one word

vuvuzela

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,667 ✭✭✭Whatsisname

The sound of any living organism while suffering from a hangover.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,190 ✭✭✭✭IvySlayer

People slurping their drink, not only is the slurps enough, it's the the ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh afterwards :mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

IvySlayer wrote: »
    People slurping their drink, not only is the slurps enough, it's the the ahhhhhhhhhhhhhhh afterwards :mad:

Or them saying afterwards 'I am not slurping' :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

old people's random humming.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Rasheed

Someone constantly clicking a pen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,507 ✭✭✭✭castletownman

old people's random humming.

Would it be mmm-mmmmm or would it be mmmm-mm? The first one there, now thats the sound of a fridge humming and the second one, now thats the sound of a man humming. You never hear a woman humming. I knew a woman once, but she died soon afterwards

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

I agree with nearly ever post on this thread!!! A first for me.

Especially the pen clicking and the ignorant &*()_*()*() who sit outside your house with their engine running as you're trying to relax of an evening with the Financial Times on the couch just 5 foot away (as you can guess I don't have a front garden). Drives me mental.