Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Annoying Noises

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭SunDog

Sweeping a carpet with a brush. AAHHH
    On public transport with a gaggle of D4 heads

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 942 ✭✭✭Real Life

People

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

The noise of someone chewing on chewing gum with their mouth open - really chomping on it as if they were training their jaw muscles for a marathon. Also, blowing bubbles and sucking them back into their mouth to burst them.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

The headboard on my bed banging off the wall when i make any sudden movement.

It makes some activities very stressful.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,892 ✭✭✭Odelay

The headboard on my bed banging off the wall when i make any sudden movement.

It makes some activities very stressful.

Stick a t-shirt between it and the wall. problem solved!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,635 ✭✭✭Pumpkinseeds

When you're lying awake in bed at 5am listening to the noise of your neighbours and their buddies high/drunk or both through your bedroom wall after they've kept you awake all night. All of the whooping, cheering and laughing just makes me want to kill somebody.

Once in a while is fine, but when its every other weekend it should qualify as justifiable homicide:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Whats your favourite humming noise? Would it be mmm-mmmmm or would it be mmmm-mm? The first one there, now thats the sound of a fridge humming and the second one, now thats the sound of a man humming. You never hear a woman humming. I knew a woman once, but she died soon afterwards. Now if you push me to it, I'd have to say my favourite colour is grey. No, blue. A soft blue with a hint of grey. No, orange. Yes, orange. I remember now.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,585 ✭✭✭✭Lady Chatterton

Intruder Alarms :mad::mad::mad::mad:

My neighbour is too tight to have his alarm serviced so it frequently goes off for no reason.

It rings constantly for 20 minutes, the alarm then resets and it goes off again about an hour later.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,080 ✭✭✭✭Big Nasty

Theme tune to Eastenders.

We don't watch it and if it happend to come on it only lasts a couple of bars before it is switched off. Still though........:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

I hate the artificial sound of chocolate cracking they have on the magnum ads, it makes me cringe.

• Registered Users Posts: 128 ✭✭Youssef Chippo

Joan Burton

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 1,017 ✭✭✭flash1080

British accents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

since moving into this 'great' apartments its light switches oddly enough..these walls are paper thin

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,263 ✭✭✭Gongoozler

eeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.

It's pretty annoying.

• Registered Users Posts: 159 ✭✭breffni666

The slow pouring of tea into a cup or fizzy drinks in ads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,090 ✭✭✭wobbles

Hate the bloody alarm clock going off. Worst noise ever.

Also the sound of people blowing their nose. Has to be done as, but it makes my stomach turn every time i hear it. Especially if its a really wet one eeewww

• Registered Users Posts: 29 CDSM101

Someone unpacking Styrofoam :eek:

• Registered Users Posts: 148 ✭✭marnie d

Chesty phleghmy coughs.

Patent shoes squeaking together.

Tone, like that used in the TV industry.

Screaming kids.

Neighbours having another domestic.

Dirty burps / farts from other people.

Mice clattering behind a fridge or shelf *shudder*

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

Babies bloody bawling on the bus! Parents doing nothing and my head melting.
    Babies shouldn't be allowed on the bus. At least not when I'm on it :P

• Closed Accounts Posts: 132 ✭✭SunDog

When I get my bills(one page) and a full booklet telling me how there helping the environment wtf?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,576 ✭✭✭monkeysnapper

Welsh anccents , how bloody annoying , !!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,102 ✭✭✭derra

The noise of the shower from my next door neighbour going off at 6:30 every morning an hour before i have to get up. :mad:
    The same next door neighbour screaming at her kids to get up out of bed.:mad::mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

People who find it necessary to sneeze with all their might, literally screaming and blasting out their mucus everywhere.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

linda martin's voice. although she doesnt sound as bad on telly bingo

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

Welsh anccents , how bloody annoying , !!!

I actually love the Welsh accents.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

Suas11 wrote: »
    I actually love the Welsh accents.

Speaking of accents. Why does everybody seem to love the Northern Irish accent? Its absolutely horrible!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 346 ✭✭petersburg2002

stek wrote: »
    people that park outside your gaff and leave the engine running.

And the radio blaring too....at 3am

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 266 ✭✭Anthony O Brien

People who chew with their mouth open, f#cking drives me mental

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

People who chew with their mouth open, f#cking drives me mental

as well as driving me mental it also makes me sick

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,145 ✭✭✭DonkeyStyle \o/

House alarms.
    Ice cream vans.
    The sound of flip-flops peeling off a foot with every step.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Emma Watson screaming/talking in her new movie ad

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Joan Burton

The sound of someone being "harangued".

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 251 ✭✭Munstermissy

Cracking of knuckles, yuk.

• Registered Users Posts: 655 ✭✭✭splendid101

I hate the sound of some big skanger shouting "ah heeeooar leeeave er ough.....leave i' bleeedin' ou'!"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

People who over-emphazize their sneezes

AHHHHH-TCHOOOOOO!!!!!!:mad:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭strokeslover

Unnesscessary mouth noises, clicking hizzing . AHHHHH it almost makes me murder people :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 16,500 ✭✭✭✭DEFTLEFTHAND

Unnesscessary mouth noises, clicking hizzing . AHHHHH it almost makes me murder people :pac:

Yeah that's desperate. I know a guy who hisses all the time, kinda of a sssssss sound. You'd think there was a fcuking snake in the room. :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,136 ✭✭✭✭How Soon Is Now

Saturday and Sunday nights when the tv is turned up that extra bit louder for the ****ing x factor....

Spanish or Italian students talking much louder then everyone else on the luas either first thing in the morning or on way home from a night out. Either way I want to kill.

Oh and the most annoying noise of them all..... People well actually mostly women that no matter where they go weather its sitting on the bus with there mates or in a pub for the night who have to go mental and scream and shout getting the attention of everyone in the bloody place!!! Why ?????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭strokeslover

When people make that sort of fed up fart noise with their mouth! SHUT UP!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

The sound of scraping ice when you open/close freezer doors/chest/drawers.

Give me a shiver every time.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,737 ✭✭✭MidlandsM

The cold water storage tank filling up after a middle of the night pee

then don't flush......... :confused:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,207 ✭✭✭maximoose

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,264 ✭✭✭✭jester77

When someone unloading a ship in the middle of the night drops a container.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,414 ✭✭✭kraggy

The noise of someone chewing on chewing gum with their mouth open - really chomping on it as if they were training their jaw muscles for a marathon. Also, blowing bubbles and sucking them back into their mouth to burst them.

This.

Here in Korea the ould wans are the worst for it. They somehow manage to blow and burst several bubbles in a few seconds. Really loudly, and right up close like on the subway or on a bus.

Makes me psychopathic.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 637 ✭✭✭ruthloss

jester77 wrote: »
    When someone unloading a ship in the middle of the night drops a container.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,865 ✭✭✭Mrs Garth Brooks

I dont use trains much but it has to be the stupid updates every 5 minutes. "This is the 19:15 train from heuston. Your next stop is Athlone". In english and irish every 5 mimutes throughout the whole journey. Why do they do that?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,988 ✭✭✭dirtyghettokid

any kind of alarm. including the one on that feckin mcdonalds ad.

i also can't stand the noise of someone ripping a tissue *shudder*

I dont use trains much but it has to be the stupid updates every 5 minutes. "This is the 19:15 train from heuston. Your next stop is Athlone". In english and irish every 5 mimutes throughout the whole journey. Why do they do that?

But it his hilarious on the London tube......"last stop......Cockfosters"

• Registered Users Posts: 179 ✭✭Rock of Gibraltar

Spaniards on the bus, not just an annoying noise.

• Registered Users Posts: 8,763 ✭✭✭DaveNoCheese

When you ring National Irish Bank and they don't have hold music... They have a second long beep every second & half or so... Most annoying hold music ever!!