Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Arsenal vs Olympiakos (Emirates Stadium) KO:19:45

Bad defending, goal.
    God this will be nervy

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

Jebus Vermaelen, what the hell was that!?

Deserved equaliser there...can only blame ourselves

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,570 ✭✭✭✭Frisbee

Well fúck.

Great header but no way he should be the one winning that with Vermaelen and Koscielny in such close proximity.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,458 ✭✭✭✭gandalf

FS! Bus is going to be parked in front of their goal again! Idiots!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 498 ✭✭Leprechaun77

Coquelin is in the way on the pitch.....his movement is poor and when he gets the ball his passing is average. Oxo having a shocker. Same old same old....striker gets between the two CB's and scores.Mertesacker missed tonight

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

No, we're winning therefore what we're doing is perfect. If we leave things as they are based on the flow of the game we'll win 2-0.

You were saying?

• Administrators, Computer Games Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 32,410 Admin ✭✭✭✭✭Mickeroo

God that was a poor a half for us.

Now we should make changes.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,224 ✭✭✭✭Marty McFly

We need Mert back in the team.

killwill wrote: »
    You were saying?

We're still unbeaten. Stop worrying and try supporting the team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,081 ✭✭✭DenMan

Fair play to the Greeks. Playing a very good game. Looking very determined in the tackle and good on the ball too. Gunners comfortable on the ball the first half an hour or so. Sloppy play from Vermaelen surprisingly. On a knife edge at 1-1. Come on Arsenal!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Buttonftw wrote: »
    killwill wrote: »
    You were saying?

That the attitude :):)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,382 ✭✭✭✭greendom

Thought we'd got away with murder there, but no wasn't to be. We're lucky to be on level terms to be fair.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

Ah it was just a joke.
    Oh and I am not an Arsenal supporter!

Koscielny is all over the place. For a CB he is brutal in the air. He is quck and tackles hard, but anytime the ball is knocked long in the air he is very suspect.....seems to be rubbing off on Vermaelen. We had found a balance with pace and aerial ability with Verm/Mert and then changed against Chelsea......it looked like how we played last season and we got hammered in the air. Mert might not be the quickest or be good on the ball, but the amount of stuff he mops up in the air fom crosses and long balls through his positional play is undervalued IMO.

In fairness to Kos if I had my way id have Kos and Mert as my first choice CB's.

To say hes rubbing off on Verm is a cop out. Verm was poor last year Kos was immense.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,209 ✭✭✭Redzer7

Why the fúck does every commentator in the land try to put us down!!

Koscielny is all over the place. For a CB he is brutal in the air. He is quck and tackles hard, but anytime the ball is knocked long in the air he is very suspect.....seems to be rubbing off on Vermaelen. We had found a balance with pace and aerial ability with Verm/Mert and then changed against Chelsea......it looked like how we played last season and we got hammered in the air. Mert might not be the quickest or be good on the ball, but the amount of stuff he mops up in the air fom crosses and long balls through his positional play is undervalued IMO.

He's had a poor first half but generally Kos is excellent in the air.

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Why the fúck does every commentator in the land try to put us down!!

All the good things that are said, you will always get commentators who think they are being unique by giving a different perspective, albeit a biased, Shyte one.

Feck that's a bad miss. Great play from Gerv.

Excellent from Gerv - Cazorla really should have scored there

• Registered Users Posts: 8,711 ✭✭✭keano_afc

This really isn't great at all.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,205 ✭✭✭Gringo180

Were shocking tonight lads, especially Coq, Ox, Vermaelan. So frustrating to watch!

What a team.

greendom wrote: »
    He's had a poor first half but generally Kos is excellent in the air.

I respectfully disagree. He is aggressive in the air, but against anybody with any sort of physical prowess he is left wanting IMO.....his other defensive attributes are very good but he does make me nervous from corners/set pieces/crosses.

Thank God. Now don't go asleep this time.

Podolski, jaysus we are scraping them over the line here.
    Don't write off olympiakos though.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,756 ✭✭✭emergingstar

Gervinho is the main man

Come on Podolski! You the man!

Well done Gerv and Podolski

• Registered Users Posts: 1,065 ✭✭✭MaxPower89

Wahoo! Gerv the provider

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Gringo180 wrote: »
    Were shocking tonight lads, especially Coq, Ox, Vermaelan. So frustrating to watch!

I had to check the team sheet to see if Coquelin was playing.

A game like this should be meat and drink to a player like him given the chance to stake a claim for a place, especially with Song out of the picture.

Coquelin isn't ready for anything other than reserve or loan football by the looks of him in a Champions League game.

Jenko having a stormer!

A sentence I NEVER thought I'd type.

I've been impressed with Gervinho's awareness.

Redzer7 wrote: »
    Jenko having a stormer!

Jenkinson and Gibbs tonight have both had great games.

Chamberlain is having one, get him off Steve.

Would like another one, bit too open for my liking.

How the hell did Mannone conspire to give that corner away?!

FS Mannone is trying to give me a heart attack!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,480 ✭✭✭✭cson

Frisbee wrote: »
    Chamberlain is having one, get him off Steve.

Set up for Walcott to come on as they search for the equaliser if they push forward.

cson wrote: »
    Set up for Walcott to come on as they search for the equaliser if they push forward.

As CF maybe?

Arteta is the new Van Bommel......loads of fouls without picking up a card....he's running the show tonight

Screw Walcott. Get Giroud on.

Walcott on for Ox, jaysus Giroud having another night off?

Come on Walcott - show the whipper snapper how it's done...

If Giroud doesnt get game time tonight he'll probably start at the weekend.

What the fúck is Vermaelen doing up there while we're defending a 2-1 lead??

Absolutely no discipline.

Ah Gerv, nice of you to join us :pac:

Frisbee wrote: »
    What the fúck is Vermaelen doing up there while we're defending a 2-1 lead??

Absolutely no discipline.

Hehehe if he scored you would have lauded him for it ;)