Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool v Udinese Europa League ITV4/Setanta Sports1 8 pm

• Registered Users Posts: 3,655 ✭✭✭El Inho

dont overlook great reading of the play by reina and a stunning stunning pass from shelvey too

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Did Brendan get a new jacket?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

Showing off for the Italian fashionistas :P

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

What an effort!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

that was some effort by Di Natale!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

Think I saw Allen misplace a pass there :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,404 ✭✭✭✭Vicxas

Christ i hate waiting on posts here to find out whats going on :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,473 ✭✭✭corcaigh07

lol to whoever put 'doni would have saved it' in the tags.

• Moderators, Education Moderators Posts: 5,495 Mod ✭✭✭✭spockety

Some possession :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,540 ✭✭✭✭retalivity

liverpool have had possession for about 4 minutes..

• Registered Users Posts: 360 ✭✭locked 1

Lads wers there fans i can hear them cant see them not in the usual away fans spot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Great few mins possesion there, good to see

locked 1 wrote: »
    Lads wers there fans i can hear them cant see them not in the usual away fans spot

Usual spot. Not enough of them to be seen on TV. Bring heard alright though.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

is it ok to have a man crush on Coates?

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Now time to put that possession into goals...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Coates really upping the pressure on Skrtel with his performances of late.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,508 ✭✭✭Daemonic

markie29 wrote: »
    is it ok to have a man crush on Coates?
    Not sure I want to make my comment about his perfectly timed tackle now :D

He really does time his tackles perfectly though...like a ninja, in, get the ball, out, without the opposition even knowing it's happened.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

For those watching in black and white Liverpool are the ones with the ball :) Seriously some possession football there.

spockety wrote: »
    Usual spot. Not enough of them to be seen on TV. Bring heard alright though.
    ye makin a show of our fans 4 the few that came over fair play 2 them

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 886 ✭✭✭witnessrenegade

What's the white writing at the back of the Jersey below the numbers on the kit? Streaming here so can't see it properly!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

Downing doing ok tonight,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

This is great football

Great ball by Pepe, led to this free kick

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

I love the way Allen always wants the ball and always looks for it off Reina.

Anyone know when Lucas is back

What's the white writing at the back of the Jersey below the numbers on the kit? Streaming here so can't see it properly!

Peoples postcode trust.

wondering that meself??

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,224 ✭✭✭barone

hendo is spraying it about well also

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Good first half. Daycent

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 4,210 ✭✭✭argosy2006

This game is missing a mistake at the back and a flop from Reina

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

The goal has obviously allowed us to settle into the game but I really do think it's also down to our smartness in posession wearing Udinese down somewhat.

Coates has been brilliant at the back when called upon and is leading by example. Henderson is showing well and keeping things ticking over, Downing hsan't been bad, Assaidi has been threatening but not much with regard to end product yet - still a handful for their defence.

Overall a good half for us, we've been fairly dominant

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Good half. We are very easy on the eye.

barone wrote: »
    hendo is spraying it about well also

**exclusive** He likes a good spraying

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

Has Shelvey got crabs or something?

Shelvey hasnt got any hair....

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Nice goal by Shelvey, not too sure about the celebration though, probably not smart to draw attention to how lightly he is treating his ban. Although if it's all about making statements I'd like to see Suarez get Agger and Skrtel to trip him up or push him to the ground then look at the referee next time he scores.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 922 ✭✭✭MyBrokenKnees

When Allen arrived I really thought we paid to much money for him and with Rodgers talking all lovely about I went god no. But now I am talking all lovely about him he is a very very special player :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,081 ✭✭✭ollie1

Enjoyed that first half we played very well :)

76.2% possession for Liverpool.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Jasus this is dull - pass, pass, pass, pass, cross SHOOT! :pac:

I might say something nice about Carra.

A4YxjLGCYAEo3xR.png

Good stuff again there last few mins up to ht. Allen is controlling the game. Him, Shelvey and even Downing are doing well so far.
    Owning the ball, Coates is impressive too.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

Shelvey hasnt got any hair....

At all? Anywhere? Jaysus.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

El Spearo wrote: »
    think that celebration is related to his ban....his grown so much...great goal.

Its reference to his entirely short-sighted siblings.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

I think Udinese spent about 15 seconds on the ball between the 30th minute and the end of the half. They're just getting nowhere near it.

Still, DiNatale could just score on a whim if he even gets the tiniest chance.

Won't be comfortable unless we get to 2-0 and are still dominating possession.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Robinson is doing very well

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,836 ✭✭✭Sir Gallagher

Turtyturd wrote: »
    Nice goal by Shelvey, not too sure about the celebration though, probably not smart to draw attention to how lightly he is treating his ban. Although if it's all about making statements I'd like to see Suarez get Agger and Skrtel to trip him up or push him to the ground then look at the referee next time he scores.

I love Shelvey's attitude just like a young Gerrard. Cocky bastard with the talent to back it up.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

At all? Anywhere? Jaysus.

Alopecia

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,296 ✭✭✭Frank Black

mike65 wrote: »
    Its reference to his entirely short-sighted siblings.

Classic 'bantz'.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

MD1990 wrote: »
    Robinson is doing very well

I don't see why we can't just plonk him in there for league games. Johnson is better on the right. I think overall it'd be the strongest back 4 we have fit with Skrtel and Agger.

With Skrtel's mishaps Coates must be getting close to starting some league games as well.

Can any1 see this squad under rogers gettin back to were we should be i.e top 4 even pushin 4 the title or am i a bit tapped