Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

SUSI preoblems

• 04-10-2012 1:48pm
    Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭

Is anyone else having problems with the SUSI grant crowed?
    Im in third year and got rejected for a grant the last 2 years so this year i had to apply to them. Was told today that I wont know if i got the grant until the end of the month at the earliest. Problem is i have to pay the fees until i find out, and i am quickly running out of money.

I know its not the people that answer the phones fault, they actually don't know what is going off. So needless to say i am fair pissed off.

Anyone else having problems with them?

RANT OVER :)

Comments

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,938 ✭✭✭mackg

What fees do you have to pay? Registration or registration and tuition? AFAIK you can get a form that you can bring to your year head to stagger the fees out over an agreed length of time. What you could do is get this form and arrange the first payment to be after you will know whether you have been accepted for the grant.

• Registered Users Posts: 142 ✭✭ClimberC

mackg wrote: »
    What fees do you have to pay? Registration or registration and tuition? AFAIK you can get a form that you can bring to your year head to stagger the fees out over an agreed length of time. What you could do is get this form and arrange the first payment to be after you will know whether you have been accepted for the grant.