Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

High Class Escort ?? her ????

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,778 ✭✭✭up for anything

Chucken wrote: »
    She's also no fool....http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Belle_de_Jour_(writer)

I love the way some people cant differentiate between an escort and a prostitute.
    Working as a high class escort is different to prostitution though.
    Prostitution involves selling sex.

An escort is hired to attend formal functions - the escort will need to be well dressed, capable of having an intelligent and informed converstion, have excellent etiquette (there's that word again!) and social graces. Sex may or may not be offered for an additional fee. They will be educated and well spoken, not usually found on a street corner.

She worked in a brothel and generally took on whoever came in and picked her out. Not what I'd call an escort.

She could also put a condom on a man using only her mouth - more hygienic apparently than using your hands.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Intensive Care Bear

Usually available for an additional fee.

Does it mention education etc.

I assume this 'research' was purely a result of this thread;).

Yes it mentioned intelligence and education as well as sexual services. It seems to me that if you are an attractive, intelligent prostitute you call yourself an escort. Just for the record i have no problem with women or men doing this as a job but i could never use their services, i feel guilty enough for the women who do want to have sex with me, never mind some poor sod who is only doing it for money :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,166 ✭✭✭Fr_Dougal

spurious wrote: »
    She must have been tormented as a teenager, if her acne was so bad it left scars that severe.

That's what I was thinking, probably overcompensating now to achieve acceptance in a weird sort of way.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,916 ✭✭✭shopaholic01

She worked in a brothel and generally took on whoever came in and picked her out. Not what I'd call an escort.
    Where does it say this? All I can find is that worked for a London escort agency at a rate of £300 p.h.
    She could also put a condom on a man using only her mouth - more hygienic apparently than using your hands.

That's impressive!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,301 ✭✭✭Daveysil15

So she wasn't indpendent. She was still an escort. It was safer for her to do it that way than to work as an independent escort.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 925 ✭✭✭say_who_now?

A few more of us might be doing it after the next budget :o.

Shut up and take my money! :p

Can you afford me?

I really must look into this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,605 ✭✭✭gctest50

themadchef wrote: »
    At the high end of the market, they pay huge money for ladies who look the part, act the part and screw like ..... well :o

Actually, sex may not even be part of the bargain as some of these guys may not be able to seal the deal :pac: just want to look like they are screwing the hottest woman in the room

That'd be beyond sad (pathetic sad like) @ 3,100 per hour :p

Can you afford me?

I really must look into this!

*rattles piggy bank*

I have a coke and hookers convention Saturday night to attend, and I'm s(n)orted for coke... :D

gctest50 wrote: »
    I would only need to work one hour a week and earn a lot more than I currently do!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

I wouldn't touch her with yours :cool:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,968 ✭✭✭✭Praetorian Saighdiuir

Id swear someone in here used to / still is an escort. :confused:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 476 ✭✭christ on a bike!

I remember reading FHM in Australia where they paid (one lucky?) reporter to sleep with two prostitutes.
    One was $60 and the other was $10000!!!
    The $60 was a nice girl he felt sorry and guilty for, she just wanted cash etc and wasn't into it
    The second he said ruined his sex life forever for the simple fact that he doesn't think he could ever get a **** like that again! He never came from a BJ in 15 years and a couple of loving relationships but jizzed all over her face in 2 mins
    The sex then blew his mind, really believed she craved him etc etc
    He strongly advised that if you were in such a position not to pay that money for the simple fact that it could not be beaten
    I'm sceptical though, j]don't know if you can ever feel someone if they don't genuinely feel them back,and are they even going to be warm to you? Literally and figuratively? They must be pros in every sense of the world if not

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    So she wasn't indpendent. She was still an escort. It was safer for her to do it that way than to work as an independent escort.

She was an escort only if an escort sits downstairs in a room and waits to picked by some chap and taken upstairs to a bedroom.
    Where does it say this? All I can find is that worked for a London escort agency at a rate of £300 p.h.

I read the book 'Belle de Jour' ages ago and that's what I remember. I don't remember too much wining and dining and conversation. She may have worked as an escort at some time, I remember her banging on about enjoying the sex for its own sake but some of the descriptions of her clients were stomach churning.

gctest50 wrote: »

And the kind of people that can afford to pay that are making ten times what she's making an hour themselves, and many attractive women are only too happy to pay for the company of an attractive and intelligent man too*, it's not all beer bellied balding saddos yknow! :D

* >_>

<_<

Down with that sort of thing :p

And the kind of people that can afford to pay that are making ten times what she's making an hour themselves, and many attractive women are only too happy to pay for the company of an attractive and intelligent man too*, it's not all beer bellied balding saddos yknow! :D

* >_>

<_<

Down with that sort of thing :p
    It's ok, we won't judge you!

It put me through college, I can't complain! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

but weren't some of the woman emotionally attached? Wait - you're not female are you?

the belle thingy is old hat, a nutter pretending to be 'all growed up'.

a sad self loathing individual, who thought meeting even sadder people 'empowered' her. sigh.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Daveysil15 wrote: »
    I know but Ruhama can't seem to, or don't want to differentiate between the 2. There’s probably plenty like her working in Ireland.

Ruhama are cnuts of the highest order, the same nuns who ran the Laundries. With luck they will all die out within the next few decades.

ArtSmart wrote: »
    but weren't some of the woman emotionally attached? Wait - you're not female are you?

the belle thingy is old hat, a nutter pretending to be 'all growed up'.

a sad self loathing individual, who thought meeting even sadder people 'empowered' her. sigh.

Nope, lol, I'm a guy, and my motivation was more financial than emotional, while for the women I accompanied, their motivation was just the convenience of not having to waste time on the dating scene.

As for the belle du jour diaries- well they were just the "fifty shades" of the 90's, my experiences were certainly never anything I'd consider interesting enough to blog or write books about, and the number one rule was always- discretion!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

I think people who feel the need to criticise other people's appearance should have to post a picture of themselves before doing so.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,614 ✭✭✭ArtSmart

i think i hear a 'dirty dancing' tune in the distance...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

Research scientist - works for me. Certainly more attractive than a bimbo who looks like they've fallen off the set of TOWIE. Anyone who can hold a conversation in anything more than last weeks X factor is a plus in my eyes.
    A few more of us might be doing it after the next budget :o.
    Eh, where do ya think you'll find any men able to afford you after the next budget?!

ArtSmart wrote: »
    i think i hear a 'dirty dancing' tune in the distance...

Nobody puts baby in the corner...

Not when they're paying €3k an hour for her anyway! :p

*hums "be my, be my baby..."*

Oh God... Why?? :o

• Moderators, Music Moderators Posts: 10,581 Mod ✭✭✭✭humberklog

Nope, lol, I'm a guy, and my motivation was more financial than emotional, while for the women I accompanied, their motivation was just the convenience of not having to waste time on the dating scene.

Arse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,964 ✭✭✭Dr Turk Turkelton

Am I the only one that would?

Every hole is a goal!

• Registered Users Posts: 34 Glenn_Flinn

She must be under coercion. Poor angel. Why must men be so evil?

humberklog wrote: »
    Arse.

A few... but most women preferred it in their vagina! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,520 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

An escort is hired to attend formal functions - the escort will need to be well dressed, capable of having an intelligent and informed converstion, have excellent etiquette (there's that word again!) and social graces. Sex may or may not be offered for an additional fee. They will be educated and well spoken, not usually found on a street corner.

To go off topic a little, does anyone think, like me, that hiring someone and passing them off as a friend/partner or whatever actually reflects worse on the person hiring?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 469 ✭✭666irishguy

You'd find better looking on any industrial estate outskirts at night, whether or not they could pass themselves off as having an interest in French literature is a different matter.

humberklog wrote: »
    Arse.
    Yeah, I'm calling bullsh1t on this too.
    As for the belle du jour diaries- well they were just the "fifty shades" of the 90's, my experiences were certainly never anything I'd consider interesting enough to blog or write books about, and the number one rule was always- discretion!
    They started from 2003 onwards - "fifty shades of the 90s"?

kowloon wrote: »
    To go off topic a little, does anyone think, like me, that hiring someone and passing them off as a friend/partner or whatever actually reflects worse on the person hiring?

Genuine question- but when you say "reflects worse on the person hiring", how do you mean? In my experience, the people doing the hiring were only interested in an evenings entertainment, not so much interested in others opinions of them.

You do raise an interesting point though- I wonder if Julia Roberts had been the wealthy businesswoman and Richard Gere had been a gigolo, would "Pretty Woman" have been half the box office smash "romance" it was?

My own guess would be "Fúck No!" :D

Jimoslimos wrote: »
    They started from 2003 onwards - "fifty shades of the 90s"?

Yes that was meant to be the 00's... typing with one hand :o

On my phone! What did you think I meant? :pac:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

She must be under coercion. Poor angel. Why must men be so evil?

No-one's suggested anything like that Glenn, including herself.

Who exactly are you arguing with?

• Registered Users Posts: 67 ✭✭seanpjs93

The irony is the show is called HARDtalk

• Closed Accounts Posts: 967 ✭✭✭HeyThereDeliah

High class escort/ call girl / prostitute have one thing in common, they all sell their bodies for cash and sex is usually part of the deal.
    If they are happy to sell and someone is happy to pay then its their own business but on a personal level I would not pay /take money for sex.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Chucken wrote: »
    She's also no fool....http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Belle_de_Jour_(writer)

I love the way some people cant differentiate between an escort and a prostitute.
    That's one of the biggest misconceptions that people think escorts are all good looking but stupid people.
    I'd even argue that many prostitutes aren't too far off the ball either.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 32,370 ✭✭✭✭Son Of A Vidic

She's high class as in not a skanger, you could bring her to a business function and it would not be obvious that she was a hooker.

High class does not mean stunning.

Spoken like a true professional.

* grabs coat and runs *

• Registered Users Posts: 178 ✭✭Toshchiy Imperatritsy Vselennoy

Prostitution charges by the sexual act. Excorts charge by the hour.

That is the only difference.

It is the legal definitions that are different.

Men do not really waste time bring escorts to business functions. That is just myth really. They want to use the time they pay for well or it is wasted.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 29,473 ✭✭✭✭Our man in Havana

Just google escorts ireland and see the real carry on.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 550 ✭✭✭Gauss

Fr_Dougal wrote: »
    spurious wrote: »
    She must have been tormented as a teenager, if her acne was so bad it left scars that severe.

That's what I was thinking, probably overcompensating now to achieve acceptance in a weird sort of way.

Did you ever consider she just finds it a good way to make lots of money?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 133 ✭✭strokeslover

I'd shag it

Jimoslimos wrote: »
    Eh, where do ya think you'll find any men able to afford you after the next budget?!

Did she say anything about men? :D

Cutting potential customer base in half, poor business plan!

Same applies for male escorts!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,872 ✭✭✭strobe

Prostitution charges by the sexual act. Excorts charge by the hour.

That is the only difference.

It is the legal definitions that are different.

Men do not really waste time bring escorts to business functions. That is just myth really. They want to use the time they pay for well or it is wasted.

This seems to very much be the case going by the few documentaries I've seen and that. The idea that wealthy business magnates are hiring women who do not have sex with them and taking them out to fancy functions to be wined and dined is fiction. An escort is basically just the name prostitutes and clients that don't want to use the word prostitute use for whatever reason. The only escorting done 99% of the time seems to be to a cheap hotel room or a discreet flat somewhere to fukk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

the_monkey wrote: »

I suppose you regularly sleep with supermodels?

She's pretty, and to see a hooker who doesn't look like an ungodly slut is a refreshing change.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

Now I know how people felt when they fell for the Facebook link prank. My heart!

For a second there, I thought the OP was linking to my XR3i ad on Carzone.

Phew!

Is ehhh, is that XR3i still up for sale ;)

I'd shag it

It !! Jaysus fella you must have wimmen everywhere flocking to get a piece of you... no matter what she did, or in what fashion, "IT" is hardly a fitting description for anybody..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,468 ✭✭✭CruelCoin

It !! Jaysus fella you must have wimmen everywhere flocking to get a piece of you... no matter what she did, or in what fashion, "IT" is hardly a fitting description for anybody..

I call herself at home "herself" "the woman" etc. That also unfitting? Ease up on the pc please.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,641 ✭✭✭Hardonraging

CruelCoin wrote: »
    I call herself at home "herself" "the woman" etc. That also unfitting? Ease up on the pc please.

Calling your partner "herself" is perfectly acceptable, but nobody deserves to be addressed as IT .. that's something you use to describe an object. ..

"Where's the remote for the Tv ? .. IT's where you last left it ! "

• Registered Users Posts: 708 ✭✭✭Timothy Bryce

Wouldn't ride her if she had pedals

Wouldn't get up on her to hang my curtains

etc.

etc.