Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Republic of Ireland v Germany - 12/10/2012 - 19:45 - RTE2/SS2

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Lloyd won't be seen in here until tomorrow.

Unlucky Lloyd.

You still going to say all of us are mad and Trap is a brilliant manager and we are lucky to have him?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

On your bike, Trap. Your team is a joke and you're bringing nothing to the table at this stage!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Offside he was, tbf

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,593 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

Ah McGeady. His German ancestors are obviously rubbing their hands

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

Coleman and Walters can hold their heads high at least

niallo27 wrote: »
    Why didn't I back the ****ers at -2.

-1 was 5/4.

Free money

• Registered Users Posts: 7,238 ✭✭✭Deank

Getting our arse handed to us on a plate, seriously time for Trap to retire, right back to watch the rugby a million times more entertaining than this sh!te.:mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

Anyone wrote: »
    Ffs lads, go easy.....dont want any German injuries, want them to beat Sweden on Tuesday.

Sweden probably can't wait to play us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

This is going to be nasty

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

I've been playing a game with the girl friend ,whenever Ireland score I take off an article of clothin. Whenever Germany score. She takes off an article of clothing,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

I just googled "Republic of Ireland record international defeat".

Sums this match up.

7-0 against Brazil in 1982 fwiw

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 2,783 ✭✭✭handsomecake

was gonna back germany -3.gutted.

but im enjoying this big time. love seeing hidings dished out by classy sides

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Seaneh wrote: »

Unlucky Lloyd.

You still going to say all of us are mad and Trap is a brilliant manager and we are lucky to have him?

It's more down to the mentality of these players, they just look as if the could not give a **** about playing for their country anymore.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Mick McCarthy is out of work. Time to bring back the best manager we ever had!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 42,208 ✭✭✭✭Scorpion Sting

Kroos with a bullet.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,017 ✭✭✭sReq | uTeK

Just have to say Walters and Coleman are so far ahead of any other Irish player out there. Ozil is just ripping us apart for fun now and to think Germany were evens at -1 lol

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,037 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Aw f*ck this!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,630 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Nice Guy

To the Trap haters, it's not his fault the players are being outclassed.

We're miles behind this lot. Accept it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Blitzkrieg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,433 ✭✭✭secman

Its not fair, we can't get the ball . I.m going for 7nil

• Registered Users, Subscribers, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,593 ✭✭✭✭antodeco

I'm actually hoping we lose by at least 7 and the FAI get rid of Trap as a result. Shocking embarrassing stuff

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,648 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

All ya can do is laugh really:pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

antodeco wrote: »
    Ah McGeady. His German ancestors are obviously rubbing their hands

His German what? :eek:

I'm not related to him ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭flyswatter

This is mirroring the economic situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,968 ✭✭✭aindriu80

might just turn off...

players look pretty uninterested. maybe time for a new manager

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,126 ✭✭✭Psychedelic

LOL this is brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,697 ✭✭✭ciaran76

They have all given up.

loving this

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 963 ✭✭✭NinjaK

could be double figures!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,304 ✭✭✭✭ctrl-alt-delete

I reckon by the end of this the German's should feel more embarrassed than us.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,369 ✭✭✭LostBoy101

Ze Germans having a turkey shoot.

monkey9 wrote: »
    Mick McCarthy is out of work. Time to bring back the best manager we ever had!

Would they pay his wages?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,615 ✭✭✭Damien360

Damien360 wrote: »
    I genuinely believe this will be a slaughter. Loss of 0-5 or more. High time Trapatoni fecked off

Put this up on 7th. Looks like I was too optimistic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

monkey9 wrote: »
    Mick McCarthy is out of work.

Time to bring back the best manager we ever had!

What have those two sentences got to do with each other?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,648 ✭✭✭✭Witcher

I'm actually hoping we lose by at least 7 and the FAI get rid of Trap as a result. Shocking embarrassing stuff

+1, I'd say it will be atleast 7.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Seaneh wrote: »

Unlucky Lloyd.

Indeed, it will be interesting to see how he can defend this.

Him being the voice of reason and all that.

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Coleman very lucky there. Ozil even luckier. Shocking attempt at a tackle.

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭ronsgonawin

Why did he go back to 442

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

rarnes1 wrote: »
    -1 was 5/4.

Free money

I got them at 11/10 should have gone for the 3/1 with -2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,556 ✭✭✭the_monkey

I'm still backing Ireland, letting Germany get confident .. from 75 mins the goals will come ... 7-5 to Ireland.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,521 ✭✭✭✭dsmythy

Not 5-0 at home behind them. The Faroes and Austrians didn't manage to lose that bad.

coleman should be off. disgraceful

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

i want to see if Liam Brady defends Trappatoni after this shyt!....its a joke

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,725 ✭✭✭✭blueser

I've been playing a game with the girl friend ,whenever Ireland score I take off an article of clothin. Whenever Germany score. She takes off an article of clothing,
    Pictures will be required after each goal from now on!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭spiralism

spiralism wrote: »
    0-5. Reus to run the show

I'm going to revise this upwards to 7 or 8

• Registered Users Posts: 8,500 ✭✭✭Your Airbag

If feel an "Are Trapattoni and Ireland done" thread coming on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,594 ✭✭✭baldbear

Yes Germany are better but the players attitudes stinks. They aren't even trying. Very disrespectful to the fans who parted with their cash.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,433 ✭✭✭secman

Put John delaney on in goals, with his big mouth ye will keep it at 5

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,678 ✭✭✭DeepBlue

Why the f**k do we have to endure Ronnie Whelan as a co-commentator? He peforms worse as a commentator than the Irish team do against top-rated teams. :mad: