Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Liverpool vs Stoke, 3pm

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Can someone PM me a stream for this?

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

I long for the day Stoke get relegated.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,428 ✭✭✭.jacksparrow.

Arsenal have been saying this about stoke for years,just look at ramsey,glad some other team notices this too.

Jaysus, we are muck

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Jesus when did we turn into arsenal fans? It's a man's game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Jaysus, we are muck

So is our support. Wish they'd sing up a bit, sick of ****ing hearing Stoke's fans.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,386 ✭✭✭✭DDC1990

noodler wrote: »
    I'm with Lloyd on this.

Its up to us.
    And what if the next stupid fúcking tackle puts Suarez out for the season?

Can we bítch then? Or will we then be like Arsne Wenger complaining about Stoke?

We have our own problems, but that doesn't mean Stoke's tacking isn't reckless.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,751 ✭✭✭✭AdamD

Melion wrote: »

Would be ****ing superb if they tried playing it

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

*whisper it*

Gerrard is a player who has not really adapted to the new dispensation

*whisper it*

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

terrible half of rugby

Knex. wrote: »
    So is our support. Wish they'd sing up a bit, sick of ****ing hearing Stoke's fans.

Yeah, very quiet alright.

Too many people with the camera phones no doubt and not knowing the words to any songs :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

It's not as much that, it's more the constant fouling trying to break up the rhythm of the game, it's horrible to watch and so frustrating.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

There is a difference between complaining about what Stoke are doing today, and complaining every time we come up against a physical side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

Midfield 3 needs to improve
    especially Sahin & Gerrard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

Nothing said about the Suarez Begovic thing there, not much in it but turn the tables to Huth and Reina and we'd be seeing red cards wanted on here.

I hate Stoke as much as the rest as everyone else so I ain't being biased.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,497 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

Predictable Stoke,
    Not as if its a surprise,
    Need a break, Penalty /freekick or mistake to score

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

DDC1990 wrote: »
    And what if the next stupid fúcking tackle puts Suarez out for the season?

Can we bítch then? Or will we then be like Arsne Wenger complaining about Stoke?

We have our own problems, but that doesn't mean Stoke's tacking isn't reckless.

What the sweet fcuk are you talking about?

You have jumped a few pages ahead there.

Anyway, this is a massive game for Rodgers. The tough start to the season ended last week and we really need this win. If the system can't break Stoke down then the inevitable questions will be raised about a certain pony-tailed striker who would have been ideal to bring on in this situation.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,615 ✭✭✭Damien360

Suarez is trying his best, Sterling also. But why is Gerard back doing the silly fantasy passes which do not work.

• Site Banned Posts: 549 ✭✭✭Ares

Liverpool need to show that they're not afraid to mix with these sub human footballers.

Next corner or free kick, lob it into Begovic's hands and someone absolutely smash him with a shoulder or elbow.

Until that happens toe rags like Stoke will continue to kick the beejaysus out of Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

8062824317_c85bab7e63_o.gif

'All in the game, yo' ....anyone saying differently is talking loser talk.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,910 ✭✭✭✭whatawaster

No it's not, it's played by men, women and children, with universal rules. If you're happy with what is happening out there today, you should be happy for your 10 year old to get the same treatment on a Saturday morning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

Whatever about being physical but the game can't play out, we can't get a decent passage of play before someone gets taking out and we get a free and it breaks out. Be surprised if stoke finish with eleven men, they're woeful to watch

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 312 ✭✭cwboy

Allen has been very quiet. Not dictating as much as usual. Sahin, suso not getting on the ball enough either.

Shelvey would add some size to midfield. Need more bulk in there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

People giving out about stoke what the fcuk did you's expect
    They were hardly gonna come a play silky football it's all about getting a point for them.
    They are absolute crap but were not much better to take advantage of it

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,426 ✭✭✭Roar

Ares wrote: »

Next corner or free kick, lob it into Begovic's hands and someone absolutely smash him with a shoulder or elbow.

Ah. The old "if you can't beat em join em" tactic.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 17,067 ✭✭✭✭Tusky

Tusky wrote: »
    Can someone PM me a stream for this?

Got three PMs, thanks lads! (can't reply individually as I'm in work)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

LuckyLloyd wrote: »
    No they're not. They play hard and tough. It's up to us to move them around, wear them down and take our chances when we get them. They play to their strengths.

Moaning about their approach is loser talk. Scoring more goals than they do is what winners do.

Well said, Stoke winning the battle thanks to their heart.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Pretty poor half from both teams, although Stoke will be the happier.

We're not playing well. I have worries that we'll concede a goal, possibly another individual error, so we may have to score 2. At the moment we don;t look like making a clear cut chance so we may have to hope for some magic from Suarez or Gerrard.

The referee is really not helping things by allowing Stoke to foul at will. It's ridiculous that they only have 2 yellows so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 26,510 ✭✭✭✭noodler

Stoke play like this every week.

Teams find ways to beat them.

If we can't then we need to look closer to home.

With the tough start top the season excuse gone, it is a little disappointing to see some of us getting our excuses in early for (possibly) being unable to beat Stoke.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Last time I checked, this was a contact sport...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

RasTa wrote: »
    Well said, Stoke winning the battle thanks to their heart.

Doesnt take any heart to kick and stamp on someone.

Dempsey wrote: »
    Last time I checked, this was a contact sport...
    Turtyturd wrote: »
    8062824317_c85bab7e63_o.gif

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,734 ✭✭✭Fowler87

MD1990 wrote: »
    Midfield 3 needs to improve
    especially Sahin & Gerrard
    Agree but wish Allen would be a but more adventurous in his passing, ie play more killer balls. Instance in that half when someone made a great run into the box but he chose to play the simple ball and move broke down.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,361 ✭✭✭YouTookMyName

A4m5uPJCIAAqXVI.jpg:large

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Imagine being born in Stoke and discovering as a child that not only do you live in Stoke your local team are Stoke FC!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

No it's not, it's played by men, women and children, with universal rules. If you're happy with what is happening out there today, you should be happy for your 10 year old to get the same treatment on a Saturday morning.

You have two choices:

- feel sorry for yourself when playing a team that play like men;
    - say "**** them" and outplay and outscore them;

They don't give a ****. People have been complaining about them for years, and they just plod on and get the points they need to be in the league.

It's up to us to beat them, and if we don't get the expected result whining about their dirty tactics will just be sad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,553 ✭✭✭✭Dempsey

Nothing in that really. Even when Suarez lifted his shirt, you couldn't even see a mark. The man is a walking soap opera.

Nancy's the lot of them, they should look at this lad's commitment from yesterday ;)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/2012/oct/07/warrington-paul-wood-testicle-grand-final

Stoke foul so much that Refs lets it go,
    Takes 6 fouls for one of their players to get booked
    Ref needs to use yellow more, Should be more players on yellows for stoke
    ,They can play rough all they want, But should not be getting away with 12 fouls per player,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

It's weird, for all of the ball we've had I never really felt like we controlled the game in that first half. We won the ball back well when we lost it which has help us see loads of the ball but our play with the ball hasn't been good. Everything seems hurried, played at 90 miles an hour rather than slowing it down, passing it around and looking to break them down with some clever play. Instead we are looking to rely on an individual to do something special. I think stoke have done a good job of rattling us and knocking us out of the game plan. Hopefully we calm down and play some football second half.

Opr

We are so reliant on Suarez.

If Stoke keep him quiet 2nd half we won't pick up 3 points.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

I have zero complaints about the way Stoke are playing. That's their style, that's what works for them, good luck to them.

I have major issue with Lee Mason's reffing of the game.

Wilson deliberately trips Suarez as he's running into the box and he gets nothing? Such a blatant cynical trip and he gets away with it. You would think that would have put him on thin ice, but he barges into the back of Suso 5 minutes later, and again no card.

Not to mention Huth who could arguably be off twice over by this stage.

Stoke picking up yellows could swing this game for us as they may be forced to go down to ten or to let their man pass them. It's frustrating that they're in relatively ok shape yellow card wise so far

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,299 ✭✭✭djPSB

Man v Mouse

668427116.jpg?key=594421&Expires=1349622952&Key-Pair-Id=APKAIYVGSUJFNRFZBBTA&Signature=o09BCORIqPUaccFXY6HRv1h10jzG6u4ixEBEJoSKMtKD3E~AtGBnxBwGbedQA7GSTUSOC1qAStGKfW270HrvIfEZQzY6WTLIQFok-mPhJYL~AF5bJc07TTauGnE1GpgWZ8jTHgLmWPL18NuoEzyQkCwKQDX7GOmeRdSqMrJnavw_

Nancy's the lot of them, they should look at this lad's commitment from yesterday ;)

http://www.guardian.co.uk/sport/2012/oct/07/warrington-paul-wood-testicle-grand-final

Poor fúcker.

Had to laugh at his name though - Paul Wood !

Time to bring on Cole :pac:

You have two choices:

- feel sorry for yourself when playing a team that play like men;
    - say "**** them" and outplay and outscore them;

They don't give a ****. People have been complaining about them for years, and they just plod on and get the points they need to be in the league.

It's up to us to beat them, and if we don't get the expected result whining about their dirty tactics will just be sad.

Like men? Most men I know don't stamp, elbow and cynically foul at every opportunity.

I've a different word for the likes of them.

It goes without saying that we need to rise above it, but they should have 3 yellows and a red already, so we are entitled to be peeved

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,379 ✭✭✭hefferboi

Dempsey wrote: »
    Nothing in that really. Even when Suarez lifted his shirt, you couldn't even see a mark. The man is a walking soap opera.

He stood on his chest. Anyone bar Suarez and there'd be war over it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,407 ✭✭✭✭LuckyLloyd

Like men? Most men I know don't stamp, elbow and cynically foul at every opportunity.

I've a different word for the likes of them.

It goes without saying that we need to rise above it, but they should have 3 yellows and a red already, so we are entitled to be peeved

Yes, like men. They play physical and tough, give no quarter. They don't roll around or dive, and they don't go crying to the ref for things. Manball. The way it should be. Football is a physical battle, and you have to win it / deal with it for your superior technical ability to shine through. Up to us this half...

Arsenal have been saying this about stoke for years,just look at ramsey,glad some other team notices this too.

that tackle wasn't even that bad though.

Yes, like men. They play physical and tough, give no quarter. They don't roll around or dive, and they don't go crying to the ref for things. Manball. The way it should be. Football is a physical battle, and you have to win it / deal with it for your superior technical ability to shine through. Up to us this half...

They only do all that cos they're sh1t tbf.