Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Today:120,000 foot space jump.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 38,247 ✭✭✭✭Guy:Incognito

Item 30, **** yourself out.

Door open.. getting tense now...
    Laugh he stepped off the platform and floated upwards !

Haha.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 36,463 ✭✭✭✭BorneTobyWilde

CATS LIKE FELIX LIKE FELIX ! !

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,205 ✭✭✭Benny_Cake

(Don't) break a leg Felix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 816 ✭✭✭dr strangelove

mind the step!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Wow

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

Funny thing to be watching this on the toilet I'll tell ya! :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 542 ✭✭✭5T3PH3N

There he goes!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,099 ✭✭✭✭Busi_Girl08

Sweet merciful crap!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 179 ✭✭Dead Man Walking

Here we fcukin go. god speed dude

• Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators Posts: 27,654 Mod ✭✭✭✭Posy

Holy crap!!! This is scary. :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,739 ✭✭✭johnmcdnl

One small jump for man,
    one massive fall for a mad Austrian man :D:D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,033 ✭✭✭✭bnt

Banzai!

Death has this much to be said for it:
    You don’t have to get out of bed for it.
    Wherever you happen to be
    They bring it to you—free.

— Kingsley Amis

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,468 ✭✭✭DylanJM

Holy Fúck!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,788 ✭✭✭✭krudler

balls the size of melons this guy has

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

So did he break the sound barrier?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭Jimoslimos

768mph, I think he might have been short

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

where can i watch it

So did he break the sound barrier?

Think he hit 729 mph. Speed of sound is 768

• Closed Accounts Posts: 914 ✭✭✭tommyboy2222

his visor is fogging up

• Registered Users Posts: 5,322 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Thought he was a goner when he was spinning like that, fair play to the guy some balls!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 18,300 ✭✭✭✭Seaneh

Jimoslimos wrote: »
    768mph, I think he might have been short

Hope, over 7mph faster than sound.

761.207051 mph = speed of sound.

Visor problems

Yeah just did a Google there to get the speed of sound...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

How tf is he speaking so calmly?

Parachute open, thank fúck!

Did he just miss out on the Freefall record?

Yeah, by about 10 seconds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,142 ✭✭✭Ebbs

Missed the record by 20 seconds or something :/

What did he say stepping out of the capsule? "Higher you are, the smaller you become"?

That's the sea level speed - it's lower at high altitudes. They're using ~690 mph. See the tables here for details.

— Kingsley Amis

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,048 ✭✭✭✭Snowie

that chaps a hero :cool:

He still has the highest even manned balloon and highest skydive record, so at least that's something!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 502 ✭✭✭Lollers

Amazing stuff. Well done Felix.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,036 ✭✭✭✭Basq

Loved the shot of him celebrating on his knees... just amazing!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

Get the wind direction right lads!!

Nice landing...my feet would have collapsed!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,485 ✭✭✭Thrill

Down safe. That was f**king awesome.

Seems a lot of trouble to go to . He could have just eaten 500 cans of beans in a day or something. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,171 ✭✭✭kevin12345

Absolutely amazing!

Perfect landing - in to the wind, so he could just step on to the ground. Result!

— Kingsley Amis

• Bollix. Went for a wee and missed it.

God, he made that seem so easy :)

• Registered Users Posts: 521 ✭✭✭RuailleBuaille

That was awesome. Hats off Felix!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,377 ✭✭✭Tefral

Redbull and Zenith must be laughing.. over 345m people were looking at it.

That is the most AMAZING thing I've witnessed in my short 21 years on this planet. I mean FÚCK!!!
    That man has balls the size of the moon!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,001 ✭✭✭✭opinion guy

Pilotdude5 wrote: »
    Get the wind direction right lads!!

Yah seriously!

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭DEVEREUX

Amazing stuff, glad i watched it live!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

I declare that awesome!

Quite emotional (his mum his quite hot as well)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,619 ✭✭✭LaVail

Made me a little emotional for some reason

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,873 ✭✭✭Skid

DylanJM wrote: »
    That is the most AMAZING thing I've witnessed in my short 21 years on this planet. I mean FÚCK!!!
    That man has balls the size of the moon!

Yep, if they were any bigger he would need to put them in a wheelbarrow. Amazing.