Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

LOI: League of Ireland Fixtures (Week 31), Oct 13, 2012.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,169 ✭✭✭shanec1928

Peppa Pig wrote: »
    No you won't - remember the last time you came to Drogheda :D
    a game in which we made 6 or 7 changes to our regular first team...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

AgileMyth wrote: »
    Buy your tickets before you go for a pint? :confused:

You'll be in the usual away spot in the Showgrounds.

If you did, it would be alot of walking. AFAIK 'Pats' fans have to go through the carpark today and go to the usual turnstyle on the right, rather than the usual step out of 'Mooneys' straight to right turnstyles. At least thats the impression I got when up around there today.

Ie, segrated long before the gates.

Then its to the usual away spot.

Just under an hour to kick off at the showgrounds, Mainstand is full, Jinxs Avenue has a few seats left, Railway End is filling, and a good few already standing on the temporary terrace at the old shed end.

Something big must about to happen.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,670 ✭✭✭Peppa Pig

RTE still don't know the meaning of balance. Sligo can win the league and the 2 "experts" are both Pats men.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Lovely goal from Cretaro.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,593 ✭✭✭theteal

Lovely goal from Cretaro.

:(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,056 ✭✭✭applehunter

Nice build up and a classy finish.

2-0

Cretaro again.

game over. . .

we'll have to settle for the cup. . . i can't jinx it if it's not visible

Might be a bit more relaxed if we get a third.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Gutted! Gutted! Gutted! We won't be scoring three goals in the second half.

Fair play to Sligo though. I don't begrudge them the title at all. If it can't be us, then i'm delighted for them. They've a great set up there.

Genuinely think the Showgrounds is turning into the best league ground in the country. It's better than that soul less kip near Blessington.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 371 ✭✭southlouth type

AgileMyth wrote: »
    The league cup? You can have it! Bigger fish..

Swings and roundabouts etc . A few years ago a League cup wouldnt have been a big deal in Drogheda either but things change :eek: Anyway it looks like you are going to win the League today so enjoy , it might not happen again for a long time .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,907 ✭✭✭✭Kristopherus

Game on now !

• Registered Users Posts: 2,718 ✭✭✭upandcumming

CSF wrote: »
    Please quote another time when it has been said.

Multiple times for different managers from different supporters in Flancare, and a sprinkling around the country. Life isn't confined to boards.ie you know.

Unlucky O'Connor.

Sligo look rattled.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

what a turn around in this game! 2-2 now!

2-2

well whadayaknow?!?!?!?!?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,419 ✭✭✭born2bwild

What a fantastic game of ball.

Chokers?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,000 ✭✭✭mitosis

Awesome game.

Sligo definitely have made the game more scrappy since the equaliser.

Its worked so far.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Prick!

Rico said there's no shortage of quality. It's so **** to watch. Players just kicking it as long as they can. players can't pass or cross the ball, every cross is a fluff along the ground.

So close.

Anto Flood.

Russell has been shocking since he came on.

Obv. not fit.

Penalty Sligo.

Looks very harsh.

big call for the penalty there

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 936 ✭✭✭Prick!

he's like 2 foot away from him, no way a peno

3-2:)

Awful decision.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Fair play Sligo

3-2:)

Awful decision.

+1. Really dreadful. But then that wont worry Sligo. Well deserved. Makes up for the rubbish of last night.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 542 ✭✭✭ooPabsoo

Shocking decision.

**** off Hancock.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭kksaints

Them Refs can F**K Off. Awful decision there.

Edit: Yeah confirmation of how sh*t they are.

thats a disgrace there by sligo!surely they should have kicked the ball back to St Pats

kksaints wrote: »
    Them Refs can F**K Off. Awful decision there.

The way he asked for the goalkick to be retaken was a joke.

What a langer you are Hancock.

Congratulations Sligo Rovers.

Well deserved.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

LOI refs always seem to find a way to **** up a good game of football. Pats didn't deserve to lose that from the second half display.

"God knows what the penalty was for" - Baraclough.

Classless from Sligo at the end though I have to say with that drop ball. Didn't need to do that at all.

Best team won the league though of course.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,757 ✭✭✭bohsboy

Bad form with Sligo at the drop ball. Incensed me, so the reaction by Pats players was understandable.

Delighted for Sligo, watch them a good bit. Friendly club and have tried to keep it on the deck for the last three years. Well done.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,033 ✭✭✭✭Richard Hillman

Well done Sligo

• Moderators, Regional East Moderators Posts: 23,231 Mod ✭✭✭✭GLaDOS

Well done Sligo, definitely deserved it over the course of the season

Cake, and grief counseling, will be available at the conclusion of the test

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Well done Sligo!

Bit lucky today. But best team won the league.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,355 ✭✭✭Daroxtar

Pretty poor reffing there, although you can't really blame the ref when it was the linesman who made the call for the peno. But aside from that.....GOWAAN ROVERS. I'm a proud sligoman today. I may have to have a beverage :D

Congrats to Sligo. Best team in the league over the season.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Recreation & Hobbies Moderators, Sports Moderators Posts: 33,276 CMod ✭✭✭✭ShamoBuc

Best team won the league - congrats!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,337 ✭✭✭✭monkey9

Congratulations Sligo Rovers! Deserved champions.

Now, onto the officials. Is it true that Damien Hancock is retiring at the end of this season?? Please let it be true. That chancer is a disgrace to the game. There are so many reasons why the FAI are a joke and one of them is letting that ar$ehole be in charge of the biggest league game of the season.

It also makes me laugh at the fools paying what they paid into Lansdowne last night when there's actual proper football matches going on in their own country.

So proud of the way St Pat's fought back today, i really am! Roll on Nov 4th.

And again, to Sligo Rovers, well deserved. Only one league defeat says it all.

Voice is gone. Cant wait till the party after the Shamrock Rovers match. Unfortunate about the handbags in injury time.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,592 ✭✭✭✭CSF

Delighted for Sligo, enjoy it lads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,729 ✭✭✭Pride Fighter

Well done to Sligo, deserved league title and good for the league it is not kept in Dublin.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,379 ✭✭✭✭Oat23

To save on costs, could Shams just bring our trophy down with them on the bus in 2 weeks?

CHAMPIONS :D:D:D

What a day. Never a penalty or sendings off for either player but I couldn't care.

I've been clean of alcohol for a while but we'll see how long it takes me to crack tonight