Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

This sounds like a great job

• Closed Accounts Posts: 46,938 ✭✭✭✭Nodin

Jake1 wrote: »

you get to travel, just as a companion, ;);)

'we now need people interested in providing companionship/dates throughout europe.You would travel for a weekend or ideally a week see several dates and then repeat process maybe 2-3 weeks later'

http://www.gumtree.ie/cp-part-time-evening-weekend-in-dublin/travelling-companions-dates-421690427

Ye see, its the "just as a companion" bit I'm doubting...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Bubbly?

Isn't that just a nice way of saying that someone's on the large side?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,554 ✭✭✭steve9859

Nodin wrote: »

'we now need people interested in providing companionship/dates throughout europe.You would travel for a weekend or ideally a week see several dates and then repeat process maybe 2-3 weeks later'

http://www.gumtree.ie/cp-part-time-evening-weekend-in-dublin/travelling-companions-dates-421690427

Ye see, its the "just as a companion" bit I'm doubting...

Yeh, like going to a massage parlour for a 'massage'.....

wonder what the rates of pay are for companionship.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,559 ✭✭✭✭AnonoBoy

I was hoping this was going to be jizz-mopper when I opened the thread.

Travelling Whore is a bit disappointing to be honest.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,541 ✭✭✭Gee Bag

El Weirdo wrote: »
    Bubbly?

For the prupose of this ad I would think it means spits rather than swallows

• Registered Users Posts: 2,512 ✭✭✭Ellis Dee

It sounds like nice work if you can get it, all right. But there's almost certainly a big catch.:D

Just imagine yourself stuck in Central Europe for a week or so with a 15-stone dame with a prominent mustache and a bad attitude to nearly everything.:eek::eek::eek:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 11,255 ✭✭✭✭Esoteric_

So, you get a free holiday, money and repeat, all in return for a bit of sex?

Sounds like a good deal to me.

steve9859 wrote: »
    Yeh, like going to a massage parlour for a 'massage'.....

Well, like going to a "massage parlour" for a "massage".....cause theres massage parlours and "massage parlours", all male saunas and "all male saunas".......

El Weirdo wrote:
    Bubbly?

I'm sure they've women of all shapes and sizes on the books. To represent diversity and promote "real women" of course, and not making sure they can provide whats ordered like off a takeaway menu.
    must be bubbly, confident, attractive
    expenses paid and very good earnings
    all clients vetted and secure

Escorts.....I suppose if ye are going to pay for it (and by jaysus you'll pay) ye might as well get some quality for yer money....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

And never seen again..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,647 ✭✭✭✭El Weirdo

Nodin wrote: »
    I'm sure they've women of all shapes and sizes on the books. To represent diversity and promote "real women" of course, and not making sure they can provide whats ordered like off a takeaway menu.
    I'll have a 12 to start and give me a 37 with fried rice and extra sweet and sour sauce.

Oh, and a bag of prawn crackers.

Abi wrote: »
    And never seen again..

Ahh no. There's a good chance somebody would be seen again - probably on the News, Crime watch or them posters they put up on lamposts.

And never seen again..

yeah, Id say thats more like it alright.

There are some wacky fecking ads on that site. I hope some young foolish youngwan dosent think she'll be Belle De Jour....and ends up as some sheiks bit o' meat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,422 ✭✭✭✭Bruthal

And never seen again..

Yea I was thinking of them hostel films for some reason

El Weirdo wrote: »

Oh, and a bag of prawn crackers.

Ye dirty bastard ye......have ye no shame?

That'll be 300 - 400 for bareback and a 50 surcharge for replacing the sheets.

[QUOTE=Nodin;

Escorts.....I suppose if ye are going to pay for it (and by jaysus you'll pay) ye might as well get some quality for yer money....[/QUOTE]

oh re-heeely... tell us more...:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,520 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Must have clean bill of health and two functioning kidneys.

Some other geezer on the site will pay 40- 50 yurrits for a cup of tea and a hug.:eek::eek::eek:

http://www.gumtree.ie/cp-part-time-evening-weekend-in-dublin/weekend-offer-421428380

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,213 ✭✭✭Keith186

One of his/her other ads is to work in massage parlour. 'All clientelle vetted'.

Wonder why that is?

• Registered Users Posts: 632 ✭✭✭Lyra Fangs

Some other geezer on the site will pay 40- 50 yurrits for a cup of tea and a hug.:eek::eek::eek:

http://www.gumtree.ie/cp-part-time-evening-weekend-in-dublin/weekend-offer-421428380

That is all kinds of crazy :p

Lyra Fangs wrote: »
    That is all kinds of crazy :p

yeah, Id say he'd at least want to fondle your nipples for 50 euro

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

Thinly veiled drug mule advert.

Keith186 wrote: »
    One of his/her other ads is to work in massage parlour. 'All clientelle vetted'.

Wonder why that is?

cos they are dirty animals??

( gets coat):o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,299 ✭✭✭✭MadsL

"send brief details why you would be good at this and pictures"

But mostly pictures, preferably nekkid.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

Hmmm, are they looking for men to escort somewhat decent looking older rich women?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,050 ✭✭✭whatlliwear

You could make it onto "Banged up Abroad"!

I remember when I was about 18, I posted on gumtree (not knowing its reputation), stating my work experience (retail, teaching acting to kids, etc) and what sort of work I was looking for. I uploaded one picture of my face, as requested.

That night, at about midnight, I get a call from a private number offering me a job at their agency. When I asked what kind of agency it was, he hung up. He rang back, citing technical problems, tried to skirt around the issue, and eventually he said 'Well, an escort agency, but no sex involved.' I promptly hung up.

A few days after that, I had an email saying 'Hi, I can't offer you a job but I'd love to take you out to dinner! I'm XXXX, mid 30s, work as a lawyer in Dublin, etc etc.'

Suppose he couldn't call himself a solicitor 'cause in this instance, he could be soliciting me for something.

That site freaks me out.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,520 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

LyndaMcL wrote: »
    That night, at about midnight, I get a call from a private number offering me a job at their agency. When I asked what kind of agency it was, he hung up. He rang back, citing technical problems, tried to skirt around the issue, and eventually he said 'Well, an escort agency, but no sex involved.' I promptly hung up.

You were lucky to have even been offered the job. All those positions are now unpaid sex-slavery internships.

kowloon wrote: »
    You were lucky to have even been offered the job. All those positions are now unpaid sex-slavery internships.

So what you're saying is, I'd get the ride constantly?

Brb, gonna try figure out how to hack well enough to get his phone number.