Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I love when people

• 21-10-2012 10:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭

Thought it would be an interesting contrast to the 'I hate when people' thread.

Me personally,
    When someone random comments on my car. 'Nice car' or 'Looks lovely'

When you que in a supermarket with only 2/3 items and the person in front with a trolley load lets you go first.

When someone in a shop goes out of their way to help you and you end up having a conversation about all sorts.

When someone offers you a newspaper when their getting off the bus/train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,902 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

aren't pricks

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 373 ✭✭Internet Hero

haha nice thread.

i love when people let me pet there dog. love little dogs :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,061 ✭✭✭keith16

When the general public stays out of my fcuking way.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

Pay you a really genuinely nice compliment :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

was walking up my road to my house and an old lady(70+) was lifting 3 snails off the path and putting them into a hedge.I smiled and she said good karma,laughed and walked off:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,395 ✭✭✭✭mikemac1

Driving in a rural area and everyone salutes me :)

Same when walking on a country road, get lots of salutes

Farmers reach out their arm and give me the nazi salute :D

Of course I return all salutes and I feel bad if they drive past me before I had a chance

• Registered Users Posts: 5,573 ✭✭✭pragmatic1

I love when people have good manners. A trait sadly becoming less common.

was walking up my road to my house and an old lady(70+) was lifting 3 snails off the path and putting them into a hedge.I smiled and she said good karma,laughed and walked off:D

I DO THIS ALL THE TIME!!!!

I am soooooo happy I'm not the only one! :D:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 799 ✭✭✭Logical_Bear

yeah I feel really bad standing on them.She put a smile on my face that day(over 8 years ago,hope she's happy where ever she is!)

• Registered Users Posts: 34 StankyStevie

Yep, you're not alone, I give any creature a helping hand even if they don't ask me to!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,455 ✭✭✭Where To

I love when people don't piss, puke, shag or talk sh1te.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 314 ✭✭0066ad

When you arrive in a car park and someone just leaving gives you their ticket

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

dont think im their new best friend and start srupid conversations on the bus/train/plane

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,405 ✭✭✭Lone Stone

I like when people give you a hug if you seem a bit down :)

Also i rescue snails aswell lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 972 ✭✭✭supernova84

Realise that I'm not a waster

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

I love when good looking women wear leggings to my gym..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

haha nice thread.

i love when people let me pet there dog. love little dogs :)
    Mad as it sounds, but you can actually buy dogs! If you did, you could pet it all the time. And no-one could stop you. How cool.

I love when people choose not to drive home the way I drive home at the same time as I am driving home. I'd just like to thank those people. Ye make my day.

Raining tonight so the snails will be wandering in the morning. Save them ALL!!

haha also love it when people let me hold there baby. friend of my mom let me hold her new lovely baby...loved holdin her she was a lovely little baby :)

Mad as it sounds, but you can buy babies! You should get one, then you could pet it all the time and no-one could stop you! How cool!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 619 ✭✭✭Pilotdude5

Notice that I'm being quiet at a house-party and don't point out to everyone that I'm quiet

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,096 ✭✭✭✭the groutch

I love when people thank my comments

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,931 ✭✭✭Ilyana

Help me out with heavy bags on the bus or train.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,116 ✭✭✭starviewadams

Who have been pricks to me in the past get maimed,killed or become victims of crime.Such as:

''Did you hear that Kevin fella you used to go to school with was in a terrible car accident and broke both his legs?''

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,895 ✭✭✭Odelay

I love when people thank my comments

Kiss, Kiss?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

I love it when i'm sitting in a pub with a couple of friends and the craic is good.

Then over the next hour or so a few more friends walk in and you get the magical unplanned session.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

...leave me alone and don't bother me with their nonsense small talk.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Light Switch

Just thought of another one,

When your paying for something in cash and they just round it down,

So say €304.56 would be just €300 even. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 836 ✭✭✭uberalles

Let you enjoy the cinema without using their phones to text etc

Pottler wrote: »
    Mad as it sounds, but you can actually buy dogs! If you did, you could pet it all the time. And no-one could stop you. How cool.

yeh mom and dad wont let me have a dog haha even though i love dogs! :)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 263 ✭✭Light Switch

yeh mom and dad wont let me have a dog haha even though i love dogs! :)

Get them to get you one of these for Christmas? :)

http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/toys/4061107

Get them to get you one of these for Christmas? :)

http://www.donedeal.ie/for-sale/toys/4061107

haha what the hell is that yoke :)

• Registered Users Posts: 2,952 ✭✭✭Lando Griffin

I love when people burn the bondholders.
    I love when people think sovereign debt and national debt are the same thing.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,273 ✭✭✭racso1975

when people comment positively about my children.....gives me some assurance that i am not a total fuk up as a parent.

or people are just genuinely nice especially in shops.

racso1975 wrote: »
    when people comment positively about my children.....gives me some assurance that i am not a total fuk up as a parent.

or people are just genuinely nice especially in shops.
    You have lovely kids.:)

Possibly..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

Not so much these days but it's nice when you see random people joining in to push a car that needs a jump start.

would love a little dog. id let him sleep next to my bed in my room in a little basket :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Make threads called I hate when people

• Registered Users Posts: 8 Katreena

I love when people hold the door for me when I've nearly reached it and they're already leaving...
    I love when people say please and thank you, it's simple manners!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,288 ✭✭✭TheUsual

Not so much these days but it's nice when you see random people joining in to push a car that needs a jump start.

Not all cars are ok for push starting believe it or not.

(Well anywaythat's my excuse to stand on the footpath making tut-tut noises and "silly people" faces)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,080 ✭✭✭EoghanIRL

Pottler wrote: »
    Mad as it sounds, but you can buy babies! You should get one, then you could pet it all the time and no-one could stop you! How cool!
    Mad as it sounds ,but you can post good comments.
    You should do if , then you would stop wasting space on threads. How cool !

EoghanIRL wrote: »
    Mad as it sounds ,but you can post good comments.
    You should do if , then you would stop wasting space on threads. How cool !
    Mad as it sounds, but have a goo at the posters other threads. "How late have you stayed up having a wnak" is my current fave:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,127 ✭✭✭✭kerry4sam

Lovely thread Light Switch.

I love when people, aside from the majority of comments above ^^^, are actually honest. You'd be surprised at how many dishonest people are out there, who try to cover their asses to protect themselves.
    I just lose all time for them & life is too short to deal with their antics anyways :)

Thread here reminding me that yes life is very short and some previous decisions by me, were all the right decisions to make, especially when dealing with dishonest people who should, by virtue, be leading by example but their deceit has made me lose respect for them.

• Registered Users Posts: 541 ✭✭✭TheBegotten

Don't poke around the suspicious sacks in my basement...

Also when people talk bull over the phone. Just because I can't see you doesn't mean I can't tell.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,551 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

...don't recoil in disgust.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

pragmatic1 wrote: »
    A trait sadly becoming less common.

If people are becoming less mannerly, then 30,000 years ago they must have been mannerly indeed. Think before you say something so jejune.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,030 ✭✭✭✭Chuck Stone

TheUsual wrote: »
    Not all cars are ok for push starting believe it or not.

Expand Sir.

• Registered Users Posts: 667 ✭✭✭Altreab

Expand Sir.

Automatic cars.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,473 ✭✭✭Wacker The Attacker

When people do things without undue fuss or stress and maintain a sense of perspective

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,263 ✭✭✭3rdDegree

would love a little dog. id let him sleep next to my bed in my room in a little basket :)

Headline: Rottweiler maims sleeping owner.

I love when a dog turns on its doting owner.