Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

I am going to lie face down on the floor for an hour.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,940 ✭✭✭Corkfeen

Abi wrote: »
    I didn't see no ads neithers =/

If you have an adblocker setup on your browser, you end up missing out on the ads.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

I heard a siren.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,002 ✭✭✭jay-me

My life has reached a new low...

• Closed Accounts Posts: 22,058 ✭✭✭✭Abi

Corkfeen wrote: »
    If you have an adblocker setup on your browser, you end up missing out on the ads.
    Bollix. I've been missin' out this whole time!! :mad:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

Just happened on this, what have I missed ? How long has he been on the floor ? Is he going for the record of being on the floor ? Is he just having a lie down ??

Only 10 more minutes Joe...you can do it!!!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,561 ✭✭✭Martyn1989

Oh hes struggling, he just groaned and shuffled, a few sniffs coming aswell.

I can only imagine the pain he must be enduring as we speak, hes a true athlete.

DO IT FOR THE USA JOE!!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,147 ✭✭✭PizzamanIRL

Is your hip bone not sore, digging into the ground.

Shhhhhh. Dont distract him.

Pure Art it is!!!

I'm sure he's been training for this for a while, his hips will used to it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,681 ✭✭✭✭For Forks Sake

It's been done already, and at least this had music....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,117 ✭✭✭Defiler Of The Coffin

You should have set it up so a ghost will appear on the screen scaring the bejaysus out of us.

It's funny to think there are 27 people watching a man lying on a floor.

Minutes are like hours, truly inspirational.

I can't wait to see him get up, I wonder what measures he has in place, an alarm maybe? The first few minutes after rising will be crucial, stretch the arms and legs, blow the nose, he might be ok......

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭AnnaVanilla

That carpet doesn't look too clean...

What's that thing in the corner by his head?

You should have set it up so a ghost will appear on the screen scaring the bejaysus out of us.

Its early yet!

4 minutes Joe!!!! GO JOE_GO JOE_GO JOE

That carpet doesn't look too clean...

What's that thing in the corner by his head?

The rest of his head....

Chucken wrote: »
    Only 10 more minutes Joe...you can do it!!!!!!

Okay.. I'm thinking just leave out the cockroaches bit, but..
    So what is actually in your carpet?

The following list gives you some idea of the possible contents of your "clean" carpet.

Asbestos
    dusts
    Asphalt
    Bacteria
    Blood (dried)
    Candle wax
    Cardboard dust
    Car Exhaust
    Cellulose dust
    Chalk dust
    Chemicals
    Cockroach dust
    Concrete dust
    Cooking oil residue
    Cotton fibers
    Dead skin scales
    Dirt
    Dust mites
    Dust mite Feces
    Dust mite Carcasses
    Deodorant residue
    Earth
    Fleas, eggs & bodies
    Flour dust
    Fly dust
    Food particles
    Foot powder dust
    Fungus
    Gasoline residues
    Germs (assorted)
    Grease
    Grime
    Grit
    Hair
    Hairspray residue
    Hazardous Wastes
    Hydrocarbons
    Insecticides
    Industrial Waste
    Lice bodies
    Makeup residue
    Metal particles
    Microscopic fiber
    Mildews
    Molds
    Mud
    Newspaper dust and ink
    Nits
    Oils - MANY kinds
    Paper dust
    Pet:
    - dander
    - feces
    - hair
    - oils
    - urine
    Plant decay
    Pollens
    Pollutants, air
    Resins Rhinovirus
    Rocks, big & little
    Salts
    Sand
    Seeds
    Smoke, all kinds
    Soil
    Soot
    Spiders, dead
    Tars
    Textile fibers
    Tobacco residues
    Viruses (assorted)
    Vomit
    Worms (Microscopic)

And because it's Joe, feck knows what else :pac:

I think he was murdered and the murderer started this thread to buy time.

Edit, nope, he coughed.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,041 ✭✭✭Havermeyer

Just in the door now.

Have I missed much?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

OH NOES! A cough!

The reprucussions of this could be crucial!?! :eek:

Bit of a cough there..... he seems to have some kind of red pillow, cheating maybe?

True Artists dont have time for mundane things like cleaning.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Oh, oh, oh - he coughed.
    Did any one else hear that?
    Was the best bit so far.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Whoa I'm late to the party...

Can someone give me the highlights of what I've missed so far?

nummnutts wrote: »
    Just in the door now.

Have I missed much?

epic timing

The auld dust mites, bits of skin, and spider bits are getting to work on the lungs I see..

HE'S DONE IT !!!!!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,551 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

Oh good god, what is this sh1t?!
    He'll have to move to turn off the camera at some point.

That's why I'm afraid to look away. Fcuk! Something happened just there and the screen went black! He's answered the phone!

Still, as performance art it's not a patch on Interior Semiotics.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,921 ✭✭✭Remmy

What would make this epic is if someone did a spot of hoovering in the same room. !
    http://images.wikia.com/fatherted/images/d/dc/PortalDougal.gif

That was a better stream than that eejit jumping out of space last week.

Ahhhhhhh :eek: Joe is a big hairy fecker

HA Legend!!! It was worth it hahah that beard and hat made it!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,270 ✭✭✭tin79

Is that a wig? Be honest!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Wow! REALLY didn't look like I thought he would.
    I'm glad I waited a few minutes before having my smoke.
    Wouldn't want to have missed that.

• Registered Users Posts: 174 ✭✭AnnaVanilla

And just as it was getting interesting it's over... I feel so empty now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 969 ✭✭✭some random drunk

Well at least I got to see the exciting bit when the alarm went off and he sat up then waved to the camera....

Nice beard by the way :)

IT WAS A HAT ALL ALONG!!!!

He appears to have had an epipheny and morphed into Jesus our Lord the Saviour. WE'RE SAVED!!!!

****in Hippy

kowloon wrote: »
    That's why I'm afraid to look away. Fcuk! Something happened just there and the screen went black! He's answered the phone!

Still, as performance art it's not a patch on Interior Semiotics.

Pretty sure the phone was set as a one hour alarm :)

You see people..This was an experiment by Joe to see how sheepish we are :o

Well played Joe...well played

Any chance you could do a different floor every day?

Guaranteed ratings!

Ah Joe.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,009 ✭✭✭✭wnolan1992

WELL DONE JOE!

HIS FATHER WAS FROM OFFALY! HIS MOTHER FROM MAYO! BUT HERE IN 2012, BIPOLAR JOE HAS PUT HIS NAME IN THE ANNALS OF HISTORY RIGHT NEXT TO THE GREATS!

Katie Taylor! Wayne McCullagh, Sonia O'Sullivan, and now BiPolar Joe!

This is truly one of the greatest days in Irish history. Not since Michael Collins signed the Anglo-Irish Treaty has there been such celebrations!

I may be over exaggerating this slightly...

tin79 wrote: »
    Pretty sure the phone was set as a one hour alarm :)

I'm a bit on the slow side.

kowloon wrote: »
    I'm a bit on the slow side.

Given that we all spent an hour watching that I think we must all be :o

Did anyone record it???

Congrats Joe, truly inspirational, I'm now running late for my own going away party

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,443 ✭✭✭Bipolar Joe

Wow, seven pages? I thought El Weirdo would have locked this.

Come on Joe give us your analysis. How was it?