Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Graphic Design work placement/ internship

Options
  • 26-10-2012 3:03pm
    Registered Users Posts: 11

Hi Guys,
    I am currently studying a Diploma in DTP and a Diploma in Internet marketing I am due to be finished both courses the 1st week of December. I attend these courses part-time in the evening and work full-time during the day. I work in social research but would really like to break away from that and get in to Graphic Design and marketing. My contract in my current job is up early December as the HSE has cut our funding so I feel it is the perfect opportunity to try gain experience in graphic design . I might even be able to begin sooner as my boss is flexible with working hours. I hope to gain work experience in a studio or a company with a graphic design team so I can learn more and improve my skills I am willing to work on a voluntary basis so would be prepared to do a couple of days a week now and by mid December would be able to commit to more hours. I don't meet the requirements for the job bridge scheme as I haven't been unemployed for 3 months and I don't want to wait a further 3 months after being made unemployed before I can apply for work experience. I've emailed a couple of places that I seen advertising for positions on the job bridge scheme seeing if they would be willing to take on someone part-time but got no replies :( . Has anybody got experience with this or have any advice in what I should do?

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 208 ✭✭Valdez

Hi Mate, You a web Developer? you build web sites?

• Registered Users Posts: 674 ✭✭✭kaki