Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

No need to run, no need to hide...

• 27-10-2012 2:57pm
    Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭

... It's a wonderful wonderful life.

How are boardsies enjoying their bank holiday weekend?

It's a nice sunny fresh day :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 654 ✭✭✭girl2

Aye, nice fresh and sunny surely - more like freeze the arse of a body.

All the old people are saying there's ginna be snow.

Happy bank holiday - we don't have one here in tyrone :cool:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 20,463 ✭✭✭✭kneemos

Feck off.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,627 ✭✭✭Lawrence1895

Today: Listening to the German Bundesliga
    Tomorrow: Work
    Monday: Work

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,381 ✭✭✭nbar12

... It's a wonderful wonderful life.

How are boardsies enjoying their bank holiday weekend?

It's a nice sunny fresh day :)

I'm sat inside like yourself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

I'm watching the Arsenal vrs. QPR game,

and feeding the dead body parts of the people I killed last night into a meat grinder,

so, nothing any different to my usual Saturday lounging.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,629 ✭✭✭TheBody

I'm chillin on the couch like a boss. Going to see Des Bishop later on this evening. Happy days.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,235 ✭✭✭✭Cee-Jay-Cee

I'm running around aimlessly shouting random stuff at my two children. They are not listening. Bank holiday me arse.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,249 ✭✭✭Scioch

TheBody wrote: »
    I'm chillin on the couch like a boss. Going to see Des Bishop later on this evening. Happy days.

So your the clown who keeps that useless sack of shít in a job ?? You should be ashamed of yourself.

That talentless twat should have been ignored from the get go.

Scioch wrote: »
    So your the clown who keeps that useless sack of shít in a job ?? You should be ashamed of yourself.

That talentless twat should have been ignored from the get go.

Cool the jets there chief!! Nobody cares what you think of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,547 ✭✭✭Agricola

I care. I had tickets myself, but now after listening to Scioch there, I probably wont go :(

Agricola wrote: »
    I care. I had tickets myself, but now after listening to Scioch there, I probably wont go :(

Dont feel sad, those tickets are better off wasted !! Go poke some dogshít with a stick. It'll be about the same level of entertainment as listening to that clown.

And I dont care what anyone else thinks about what I think. But its a scientific fact that Des Bishop is a talentless sack of shít. I wouldnt say it if it wasnt true !!

Come on man, out with it. What do you really think of Des!?

Agricola wrote: »
    Come on man, out with it. What do you really think of Des!?

Well seeing as you're pushing me here I'll be blunt. I.... dont care for him. There I said it, harsh I know but god damn it had to be said !

Would a big hug help at all? We are here for you.....

Just tell Des at the show a guy on the internet doesnt like him. That'll sort him right out !

Ah come on lads, when he does that beatboxing thing, with the clever lyrics and the crotch grabbing, hes like our very own little hiphop super star.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,758 ✭✭✭✭TeddyTedson

nbar12 wrote: »

I'm sat inside like yourself
    I'm outside painting ;)

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,846 ✭✭✭Fromthetrees

I've had bouts of diarrhea that have been more enjoyable than seeing Des ****ing Bishop for a few minutes on television.

• Registered Users Posts: 3 NiceNess88

Where? I know he is to make an appearance at Funky Seomra in RDS but is he on somewhere else too?

Dont feel sad, those tickets are better off wasted !! Go poke some dogshít with a stick. It'll be about the same level of entertainment as listening to that clown.
    Did he **** your mamma or something??

I think people don't like him because hes very "street" and his comedy is slightly mocking of the tiny country he has decided to make his home. I think Des is pretty rad. He would probably say so, in so many words, himself in fact.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,584 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

Jaysus, I didn't foresee this turning into a Des Bishop bashing thread

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,109 ✭✭✭MaxSteele

Well got into a scrap on Westmoreland Street last night with some muppet out of his head on either Acid or shrooms.

But that aside, I'm having it fine and dandy :)

NiceNess88 wrote: »
    Where? I know he is to make an appearance at Funky Seomra in RDS but is he on somewhere else too?

He is in the Greville Arms Hotel in Mullingar tonight.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 33,663 ✭✭✭✭Princess Consuela Bananahammock

He is in the Greville Arms Hotel in Mullingar tonight.

Oh, how the mighty have fallen.

Everything I don't like is either woke or fascist - possibly both - pick one.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,389 ✭✭✭mattjack

Tell us more about the scientific fact part ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,089 ✭✭✭ascanbe

Jaysus, I didn't foresee this turning into a Des Bishop bashing thread

http://celebslists.com/images/kenneth-williams-03.jpg

Any Des Bishop shows on around Christmas as a matter of interest?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,293 ✭✭✭1ZRed

I'm outside painting ;)

You and yore feckin euphemisms!

Have some decency and get inside if you're **** ffs :pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 35,954 ✭✭✭✭Larianne

Went to the library this morning to study. Going to a gig tonight. Aaaaaaand I'm not sick anymore. YAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Did he **** your mamma or something??

Nope he's just shít.

mattjack wrote: »
    Tell us more about the scientific fact part ?

In recent years I myself have carried out numerous experiments to ascertain as to whether or not one Des Bishop was funny. I did this by observing his "comedy" on numerous occasions which was quite a painful experience.

While observing this "comedy" I failed to find anything whatsoever humorous in what he was saying. Indeed it seemed to me to be nothing more than some smug chap mocking various things and people. The bulk of his act seemed to be "Look at you, you are irish, you are stupid" without actually having any comedic value involved at all.

I concluded from this that Mr Bishop while pretending to be a comedian was in fact nothing more than an arsehole. And assuming it was his aim to portray himself as a comedian his failure to appear even remotely funny lead me to believe he was a bag of shít. And also due to the lack of other discernible talents (some of which would surely have shown given the lack of humour in his "comedy" show) I concluded he was talentless.

If so fact so clear scientific proof that Des Bishop is a talentless sack of shít.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,641 ✭✭✭Teyla Emmagan

Going to skyfall tomorrow, wooooo!!

By the sounds of things your in for a treat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭jd007

do you have a parachute?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,558 ✭✭✭seven_eleven

Its a wonderful life, if you can find it.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,541 ✭✭✭Smidge

MaxSteele wrote: »
    Well got into a scrap on Westmoreland Street last night with some muppet out of his head on either Acid or shrooms.

But that aside, I'm having it fine and dandy :)

How'd that end up???