Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Vs Manchester United - Capital One Cup fourth round

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 34,424 ✭✭✭✭The_Kew_Tour

Nice Counter Attack.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Hazard.......ive man love for you. Great move.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,772 ✭✭✭✭Paul Tergat

Another good goal. Been a great game. Fair play to Chelsea

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,139 ✭✭✭Red Crow

Lucky Chelsea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,703 ✭✭✭allybhoy

Pj! wrote: »
    I don't think Fergie would be too disappointed with a loss.

Gives Chelsea extra games to deal with and I don't think they have the strength in depth to rest the first team proper. Needed a lot of the big guns to overcome United here.

Of course it's would be nice for United's youngsters to get another game in the next round but they've done well.

In fairness the starting 11's of both teams were fairly even in terms of experience. Utd had a front 6 of Nani, Fletcher Giggs Andy and wellbeck and Cico up front....hardly youngsters

Front 6 for chelsea was Mata,Moses,Obi,Romeu and Sturridge and Piazon up top.

Chelsea's subs were stronger, but they were loosing

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 31,949 ✭✭✭✭Mars Bar

Tunni and co shouldn't have stood up watching and waiting for it to go in.

The analyst that works with them after this game is gonna be earning his money.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

My favourite part was when Utd players stopped to watch Chelsea score.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

Lucky Chelsea

Are you on the beer tonight or something? I think they deserve it.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

Lucky Chelsea

oh dear

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Mata Hazard is some player

• Registered Users Posts: 5,326 ✭✭✭RoryMac

Top class stuff from Hazard

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,839 ✭✭✭balkieb2002

I like a ref that let's stuff go, but utd should have 9 men and Chelsea should have had 2 penos.

Ummm Chelsea did have 2 penos... what game you watching?
    Also getting the same player sent off twice doesn't count as nine men.

Good goal by Chelsea though, bench was the difference. Linders didn't cover himself in glory again... too easy to go around!

Chelsea fans

"Mark Clattenberg, we know what you are"

:o

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,763 ✭✭✭✭Crann na Beatha

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,996 ✭✭✭Duck Soup

Superb from Hazard.

Giggs should go for that imo

allybhoy wrote: »
    In fairness the starting 11's of both teams were fairly even in terms of experience. Utd had a front 6 of Nani, Fletcher Giggs Andy and wellbeck and Cico up front....hardly youngsters

They are only 21

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 32,865 ✭✭✭✭MagicMarker

Hopefully Chelsea pay at the weekend for having so many 1st teamers playing tonight. :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Good to see Giggs showing the youngsters that even if a game looks lost you still give it your all . .I know some United fans dont appreciate Giggs now, but he still has much to give the club . .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Why doesnt this ref grow a pair of balls and send off a utd player.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,785 ✭✭✭killwill

allybhoy wrote: »

No.2 keeper against Chelseas first keeper.
    First choice CVs against Uniteds U21 CBs.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 5,402 ✭✭✭Tinie

lifeline for united?

Dont be injured Chicho

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

Peno O_o

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,221 ✭✭✭A_Sober_Paddy

What a stupid "Challenge"

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

**** the peno, lets hope he's not injured.

C'mon lads

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

My favourite part was when Utd players stopped to watch Chelsea score.

In fairness the Hazard pass was sublime. Would cut open most defense's. I wouldn't worry it's a cup that if your out it doesn't really matter, but if your in it's no real bad thing either. Take it or leave it scenario.

Still a chance for penalties yet.

• Moderators, Science, Health & Environment Moderators Posts: 7,146 Mod ✭✭✭✭pistolpetes11

rarnes1 wrote: »
    Chelsea fans

"Mark Clattenberg, we know what you are"

:o

Champions of Europe we know what are was what I was listening to ???

Some results in the league cup :pac:

niallo27 wrote: »

Were you not watching Liverpool tonight?;)

Obsessed even on your own teams match nights.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,306 ✭✭✭✭Drumpot

Drumpot wrote: »
    Good to see Giggs showing the youngsters that even if a game looks lost you still give it your all . .I know some United fans dont appreciate Giggs now, but he still has much to give the club . .

That all started from Giggs getting stuck into Chelsea when all looked lost l. .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,951 ✭✭✭✭Villain

FFS Giggs not sent off either, Ref is fecking chicken

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,019 ✭✭✭✭adox

niallo27 wrote: »

Here he is.....:rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,998 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Hopefully Chelsea pay at the weekend for having so many 1st teamers playing tonight. :)

I don't get this attitude - it's only October. Surely even if they lose at the weekend they have ample time to make up for points lost. Can't make up for losing this game (assuming it stays as it is for the last minute or two)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,435 ✭✭✭wandatowell

Oh god here we go

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,001 ✭✭✭recylingbin

Unless Clattenberg gets to ref all of utd's games this season, I can see Chelsea winning everything this year.

fishy
    =====

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,326 ✭✭✭S28382

After winning such an epic game i wont be surprised if Chelsea get a lower league team in the next round and go out :eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,136 ✭✭✭✭Rayne Wooney

They must have got rid of defending for this year

Well that was some game

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,500 ✭✭✭Fuzzy_Dunlop

Pfffft, only 9 goals.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,456 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

Excellent game. Well done to both teams.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 16,038 ✭✭✭✭niallo27

Finished 20 mins ago, its only a mickey mouse cup anyway sure.

Good game. Exciting if anything! Love the cup ties that bring loads of goals.

Hazard is class.

United's young players are gonna learn loads from that. Also lucky United didn't finish with less than 11 players.

Revenge....... :pac:

Jokes. Good end to the game, 2 good games in the last 2 nights.

Well done Chelsea fans!

Good game.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

The oul "obsession" label is getting very tired now do you not think?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,553 ✭✭✭✭Copper_pipe

You gotta love the cup