Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Gameweek 10 captain

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 15,237 Mod ✭✭✭✭FutureGuy

rooney home to arsenal
    Looks at current poll results. No need to add opinion.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ace0x9

tevez away to westham
    FutureGuy wrote: »
    Looks at current poll results. No need to add opinion.

lol-i-dunno.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 17,022 ✭✭✭✭Iused2likebusts

Ace0x9 wrote: »
    I have a gut feeling that Mata's going to outscore Hazard by the end of the season -- In terms of both, points and goals

Id be very surprised if mata scored more goals then hazard with lampard no longer guaranteed his place hazard will be on penos. Mata currently on one of his hot streaks he had a few of them last season and everytime I brought him in it stopped. Not bringing him in though so maybe it will last . Oscar and Hazard for me.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 15,264 ✭✭✭✭manual_man

hazard away to swansea
    changing it over from Mata to Rvp. concerned with Mata having played 120 mins tonight

• Registered Users Posts: 239 ✭✭bookie basher

rooney home to arsenal
    van persie all the way for me, bale or defoe are sound choices for me as well, if anyone is up for a gamble then lukaku at home vs southampton is a good choice, southampton have the worst defence in the league

• Registered Users Posts: 13 nexlar

NN215 wrote: »
    van persie all the way .
    the only thing that stopping him from scoring or assisting ,
    is injury .

Why van persie?

Is there any particular reason for choosing van persie.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,097 ✭✭✭shadowcomplex

rooney home to arsenal
    nexlar wrote: »

Why van persie?

He's the best striker in the league

He's the highest scoring striker in the fantasy league

United are scoring goals for fun

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,643 ✭✭✭Phoenix Park

Why van persie?

You do know the idea is to try and score as many points as possible right? :pac:

• Closed Accounts Posts: 387 ✭✭Ace0x9

tevez away to westham

You do know the idea is to try and score as many points as possible right? :pac:

LOL

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,534 ✭✭✭SickBoy

hazard away to swansea

I thought the idea was to try and score as many points as possible throughout your team.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

rooney home to arsenal
    Van Persie kinda ruins the game..... doesn't he? Ah well, I can have a final few weeks of fun with him until all of my rivals start to get him in. :)

• Registered Users Posts: 163 ✭✭NN215

rooney home to arsenal
    Why van persie?

rvp and rooney is vital in the man utd attacking at the moment.
    with the help of valencia and others,
    either one will involve in all the goal for man utd.
    plus, rvp takes corner, so he can assist as well .

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,877 ✭✭✭The_B_Man

was caught up between yaya/tevez against his old west ham. Gave up on Yaya anyway coz hes off form.
    then was thinkin between hazard and torres. Gave up on Torres coz, well, u know urself. I think i'll sell him.
    then i noticed they were all away anyway, and i always try to pick a home captain (unless Utd are away :o), and then noticed RvP was at home.
    So I chose RvP. Again.

Seriously, we like to think like we're playing this game but really its on auto-pilot.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Devia

Going with Fletcher.

hazard away to swansea
    Devia wrote: »
    Going with Fletcher.

Brave

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,999 ✭✭✭Theboinkmaster

rooney home to arsenal
    manual_man wrote: »
    Brave

More like stupid IMO. Bale/Tevez would be brave.

hazard away to swansea

More like stupid IMO. Bale/Tevez would be brave.

Ah here that's harsh, not so long ago Fletch was bangin' them in every week, he COULD be a great capt. choice this week, but i'm not willin' to take the risk as i have Rvp, but i certainly wouldn't call it "stupid"... time will tell ultimately. In reality there's not alot between alot of the captaincy candidates this week! not many "standout" fixtures, as we say... Spurs home to Wigan, maybe, but at this stage Bale still has a relatively low ownership, so for many that's not an option

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 712 ✭✭✭Devia

Haha surely he thought I meant Darren Fletcher?

Steven Fletcher at home to Villa is a no brainer lads. Bring on the points.

hazard away to swansea
    Devia wrote: »
    Haha surely he thought I meant Darren Fletcher?

Steven Fletcher at home to Villa is a no brainer lads. Bring on the points.

If anybody on here has Darren Fletcher, they should be banned from the forum.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,637 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

hazard away to swansea
    Stupid Mata. How do I change my vote???

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,383 ✭✭✭S.M.B.

rooney home to arsenal
    You can't. And you have to stick with whoever you voted for here.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,094 ✭✭✭SpaceCowb0y

rooney home to arsenal
    S.M.B. wrote: »
    You can't. And you have to stick with whoever you voted for here.

I wish there was a way to moderate that haha!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,194 ✭✭✭FatRat

rooney home to arsenal
    It's not even funny how reliant I am on RVP to provide tomorrow. Team is mangled with injuries and Tevez might not even play.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,251 ✭✭✭massdebater

tevez away to westham
    Bale (c), Tevez (vc)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,251 ✭✭✭✭Lemlin

aguero away to westham
    Have let the FFS poll decide that I'm going with Bale. He's in good form so hopefully it continues.

Have to admit though that captaining him twice in a row is a huge risk with such an inconsistent player but sure feck it.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 45,690 ✭✭✭✭Bobeagleburger

Van Persie. Can see him getting 2 or 3 today against his old team