Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

cctv kit

Options
  • 02-11-2012 3:08pm
    Registered Users Posts: 4

What would be recommended for a camera kit that can be recorded and viewed remotely. The camera would be outdoors and cover a drive way.

I'm new to this sort of thing. My budget is €200

Thanks in advance.

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 2,062 ✭✭✭Jnealon

have a look at cctvdirect but you will need to up your budget

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,250 ✭✭✭Thunderbird2

I wouldn't recommend CCTV direct as I still can't get my faulty camera exchanged and have had no reply to my recent emails .
    The kit is great but their after care isn't .

• Registered Users Posts: 6,546 ✭✭✭kub

nada123 wrote: »
    What would be recommended for a camera kit that can be recorded and viewed remotely. The camera would be outdoors and cover a drive way.

I'm new to this sort of thing. My budget is €200

Thanks in advance.

You might get a decent enough camera for that with perhaps a power supply, but a DVR? If its a self install I think you would really want to budget around double your figure.

No point doing it on the cheap.

• Registered Users Posts: 39 C.TECH

There are Ir Ip cameras with sd cards, some are very reasonably priced. Call a few suppliers, tell them your budget and what you're after.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,261 ✭✭✭7ofBrian

Heres what you need..
    http://www.c2max.com/

I think they retail around €199 from IC Realtime Ltd in Dublin 12

There is an app so you can view you cameras on your iphone anywhere.
    http://www.icrealtime.com/support/supporthtnshow.asp?noteid=K96136&gid=ICRSS