Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Free Call from Mickey Mouse Wishing You a Happy Christmas

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,014 ✭✭✭✭Corholio

Bit disappointed he didn't say it in Yoda talk.

Interesting bargain alert nonetheless.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

brilliant thanks

• Registered Users Posts: 362 ✭✭RoverZT

lol

Going to have fun with this one.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 45 AgentOraiste

RoverZT wrote: »
    lol

Going to have fun with this one.

Dont be a díck and abuse it now :/

It's all fun.

Calm down :P

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 45 AgentOraiste

RoverZT wrote: »
    It's all fun.

Calm down :P

Ah now you are taking the Mickey

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Computer Games Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 29,832 CMod ✭✭✭✭johnny_ultimate

Two troll calls set up for tomorrow.

That's the purpose of this service, right?

• Moderators, Education Moderators, Technology & Internet Moderators Posts: 35,109 Mod ✭✭✭✭AlmightyCushion

Two troll calls set up for tomorrow.

That's the purpose of this service, right?
    I wonder could you set up a call to the same number more than once. It would be hilarious to set up a call to the same number in every time slot.

• Registered Users Posts: 751 ✭✭✭cup of tea

Cheers.pity the earliest call is 9am, nothing would be more frustrating then a 6am phonecall from Mickey Mouse of all people :p

I wonder could you set up a call to the same number more than once. It would be hilarious to set up a call to the same number in every time slot.

Do it to your boss :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 54,713 ✭✭✭✭Headshot

You can just picture

prof_chaos%5B1%5D.jpg

doing this lol

• Registered Users Posts: 231 ✭✭tedobrien98

Ah this is gonna be brilliant!! :D

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 44,054 ✭✭✭✭Basq

I'd be personally more than worried about where a number was being listed after it was submitted..

.. I'm all for a bargain but this is taking the "mick"(ey).

Just listened to the sample there. Didn't know Mickey Mouse was from Yorkshire and it also sounds like he's hit puberty.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,489 ✭✭✭Yamanoto

Nothing says Christmas quite like a data mining exercise from the Disney Corporation. :pac:

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 25,558 Mod ✭✭✭✭Dades

If you've got young kids, data mining is irrelevant. Disney are already receiving 50% of your net income anyway.

My payments just come straight out of my paycheck to save trips to the Disney store.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 16,391 ✭✭✭✭mikom

Zip up your mickey.
    It's not a call from Twink is it?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,012 ✭✭✭stop animal cruelty

what happends if the person doesn't pick up the phone??

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,943 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

what happends if the person doesn't pick up the phone??
    He will come over to your house and kick the **** out of you

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 15,858 ✭✭✭✭paddy147

I was just about to post that purity ring clip from South Park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,705 ✭✭✭Mr Trade In

There are so many numbers online for your Local TD, may be they could do with a Christmas message from Mr. Mouse:D

I hope the kids do get a call from Mickey Mouse this time.

Last time Disney did somethiong like this,their website was hacked and it brought you to a hardcore porn website instead.

Not exactly the way a mammy and daddy would want their son or daughter to learn about "the birds and the bees"...:pac::pac::D

There are so many numbers online for your Local TD, may be they could do with a Christmas message from Mr. Mouse:D

Did you not hear about the Christmass show they are putting on for the public in Leinster House on December 5th?

Its "Scrooge" and its being performed by "The Muppets"....:pac::pac:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,243 ✭✭✭discobeaker

Yer man at the start of the message is abit worrying.

"Gather the kids, i can hear mickey coming on the phone right now"

Ya bloody pervert!!!!! :rolleyes:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,824 ✭✭✭ShooterSF

Eh I hope none of ya's are using this on kids. It clearly states it's for 18s only. My friends are going to be so happy to hear from him

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,330 ✭✭✭Gran Hermano

cup of tea wrote: »
    Cheers.pity the earliest call is 9am, nothing would be more frustrating then a 6am phonecall from Mickey Mouse of all people :p

Consider yourself lucky if you've never booked a wake-up call whislt staying in a Disney hotel.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭Access

Yep data mining at its finest... Expect calls for disney cruises and other offers as soon as you hang up!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,630 ✭✭✭Oracle

Fair play to the Op and anyone who wants this. Personally I can't stand Disney, Pixar, and Touchstone Pictures. I can't think of anything more annoying and patronising than a phone call from Mickey Mouse.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,068 ✭✭✭Tipsy McSwagger

Oracle wrote: »
    Fair play to the Op and anyone who wants this. Personally I can't stand Disney, Pixar, and Touchstone Pictures. I can't think of anything more annoying and patronising than a phone call from Mickey Mouse.

Grumpy Hole

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 268 ✭✭NetNinja

Is it legit or are are these guys a Mickey Mouse operation?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 751 ✭✭✭dozy doctor

Nice. Cant wait to play this to the kids :)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,092 ✭✭✭✭dodzy

Ah get a bloody life. Off to eurodisney with herself and the kids tomorrow. I was gonna invite you but with that attitude, you can get stuffed ;)

Space mountain, here I come!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 200 ✭✭wilfitz

What's your number?:)

Only allowed three calls per email address or phone number. Damn I was going to have fun with this:mad:

wilfitz wrote: »
    What's your number?:)

Only allowed three calls per email address or phone number. Damn I was going to have fun with this:mad:

Infinite disposable email addresses ;)

http://www.mailinator.com

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,938 ✭✭✭dingding

Set their help desk up for a call from Micky mouse ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭vickers209

I thought this was free two people i set up got charged for receiving the call it came up on there phone bill?? anyone else notice this

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,404 ✭✭✭✭vicwatson

vickers209 wrote: »
    I thought this was free two people i set up got charged for receiving the call it came up on there phone bill?? anyone else notice this

:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,408 ✭✭✭ft9

From their FAQ sectin.
    Will I be charged to receive the call from Mickey Mouse?
    No, the call is free of charge. If you happen to be abroad when you have scheduled for your call to take place please remember that phone service providers may charge you to receive an international call. Please check with your phone service provider for more information.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,478 ✭✭✭vickers209

Think it based in london so calls to ireland would be charged???
    Disney Interactive Media Group
    3 Queen Caroline Street
    London W6 9PE
    United Kingdom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 963 ✭✭✭chavezychavez

vickers209 wrote: »
    Think it based in london so calls to ireland would be charged???

Nope, I think if you were out of your own country i.e. roaming with a mobile when you take the call, you could be charged as per your operators fees for taking a call.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,258 ✭✭✭swingking

Load of Sh1te. Didn't get the call today and promised my nephew that Mickey was calling.

V disappointing.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

cisk wrote: »
    Infinite disposable email addresses ;)

http://www.mailinator.com

If you're with gmail you can use your own address and add on "+[Number]"
    and it will still go to your own email, but you can still use it online.

For example

If your email is johndoe@gmail.com, you can use

johndoe+1@gmail.com
    johndoe+29@gmail.com
    johndoe+2342342@gmail.com
    etc.

All of these emails are acceptable, and they still go to johndoe@gmail.com.

I'm not sure if you can do this with other email providers, though.

Enjoy! :D

Oh and if you are worried about your inbox getting cluttered, don't be, gmail puts all of the same emails into one.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,564 ✭✭✭notnumber

Give them the number of the oz radio station 2DayFM..they enjoy a good prank!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

notnumber wrote: »
    Give them the number of the oz radio station 2DayFM..they enjoy a good prank!

Too soon?

• Registered Users Posts: 43 cmdrRiker

Got a call from Mickey this Christmas Eve exactly as planned, kids were overjoyed. Good stuff.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 699 ✭✭✭jmorrisey

cmdrRiker wrote: »
    Got a call from Mickey this Christmas Eve exactly as planned, kids were overjoyed. Good stuff.

as long as your kids weren't these kids

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 630 ✭✭✭irishbloke77

cmdrRiker wrote: »

Same here, thanks OP, worked a treat.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

got the call just after 5 this evening, my 14 month old's face lit up like a christmas tree

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,306 ✭✭✭blahblah06

No call today for us

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,413 ✭✭✭fletch

Got the call bang on time. Nephew is still calming down after screaming the house down and hiding behind the Christmas tree in pure fear for his life convinced that Mickey Mouse was goin to come to the house and eat him.