Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Crossans (Newry)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,013 ✭✭✭✭Wonda-Boy

Have put in for Friday off, should not be a problem.

Don't care if it rains once it's not absolutley bucketing that i can't see :D

What time we leaving at??
    What about a quick spin by RPM first maybe?

No point throwing the nose into RPM when heading up to Crossans and HG, his stock is quite limited TBH. I dont mind its on the way so if ya wanna go in no probs. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,545 ✭✭✭Green_Martian

Wonda-Boy wrote: »
    What time blu3....maybe we can wait for you?

I second this motion :D
    No point throwing the nose into RPM when heading up to Crossans and HG, his stock is quite limited TBH. I dont mind its on the way so if ya wanna go in no probs. ;)

Ah no bother, was just throwing it out there

Now all we need to do is plan a route that incorporates some nice roads and loads of tae!!

• Registered Users Posts: 850 ✭✭✭Mr Sheen!

Now all we need to do is plan a route that incorporates some nice roads and loads of tae!!

Plenty of tae stops. . . Let's all the cars pass us so we can overtake them again haha.

Been online looking at leather bottoms and tank bags.

You were online looking at leather bottoms....is that some kind of code for GRANNY PORN!

I dont need to use code words I'm not ashamed, next time im on looking at granny porn I will post up and let you know:eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

What time blu3....maybe we can wait for you?

I wont be home until 3am Friday however, It all depends on if I can get the day off from work, I'll find out tomorrow and let you know.

And a good spot for brekkie:D

Ahh sure that goes without saying man....if we time this right we could head to Ryans/Coolquay Lodge for a man steak when finished!!!

Ohh that sounds good haha

And a good spot for brekkie:D

Breakfast in the Sibin in dunshauglin?

So whats the planned route and what time we meeting up at etc.

I am on it, if you wanna meet at the usual spot and we go from there to the regular breakfast places....prolly best to start this side to get the nice roads in.

We could all meet up at the usual breakfast spot. Might save a bit of time. Then fill the stomach's and hit the twistys

Dont mind where we meet but dont wanna be heading back on ourselves to get the nice roads in........if we were belting up the motorway then applegreen SS on the M1 would be ideal but sure thats a waste of space with the nice roads running parrallel to it.

Talk to you lot in the morning lads....should be good craic. Leave the house on empty coz we getting the farmers brekkie and strong pot of tae.

See you then. Just in from giving the bike the quick once over to make sure everything is where it should be.

And of course I gave it a wipe down while I was out there

• Registered Users Posts: 502 ✭✭✭nerrad1983

Have a good spin lads :D

Prob be out on Sunday

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

nerrad1983 wrote: »
    Have a good spin lads :D

Prob be out on Sunday

I think i can finally make a sunday myself! Excited is an understatement!

I seriously need to give mine a clean....the muck is caked on at this stage. I really was meant to do it before tomorrow....that reminds me I need to get some Vulcanet Wipes again.

goodlad wrote: »
    I think i can finally make a sunday myself! Excited is an understatement!

Excellant stuff, cant wait to see the bike. Make sure its clean and we can have a face off with the SV's. ;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 994 ✭✭✭LookBehindYou

Have a good day lads, see you on Sunday.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 896 ✭✭✭blu3r0ri0n

Im raging that I couldnt join in on the fun today lads! Have fun and be safe. Pretty sure I'll be out on the Sunday spin though.

Ahh jaysus it was great craic yesterday....had a bit of everything but more slagging then anything else. Some pikey nearly knocked over leppla's bike coz they would not serve him a brekkie roll in kilock and Brian gave him dawgs abuse. Brekkie was the bizzo and set us up for the day (even if I did get raped for a few sausages) and the nice dry back roads all the way to newry were great but alot of muck on the road more so then usual.

Then straight hop into belfast, had a bit of a trouble finding HG but sure thats to be expected. Then Brian was causing aggro again with taxi drivers!! You can bring him no where that lad. We were hours in the shop trying on gear and leppla decided to balance the carbs outside the shop :D. and start fitting mods.....

Was raining on the return leg but was a great spin at a nice pace, into applegreen for a BK and more slagging then home to bed.

What biking is all about really. Few mates, nice spin and new gear.

On a side note....at the moment the shop does NOT TAKE EURO. So payments must be sterling or credit card, apparently they are switching banks so cant take the euro at present. Also the stock is not as high as it should be after re0-opening due to the administration of the chain. But even as we were there the gear was arriving by the van load. So if you after something ring ahead and make sure they have it or get it in for you.

There are some seriously good bargain up there in the HG range and if you are looking for new textiles it would be wroth the trip, and they have the ACF-50 spray on sale ;)

Ah it was a grand spin so it was with some lovely roads. Great day for it to as the only bit of crappy weather we hit was on the way home.

Had a great laugh as always and the brekkie was brilliant and set us up for the day ahead. Raging i missed the pikey incident as i pulled up about 5 mins after it happened but your discription and where the bin was was enough for me to picture it haha

Was surprised at how small the shop was, i was expecing a massive store but the lads were very friendly and after walking in the door after the hello's nothing better than hearing "would like like a cup of coffee lads" to which we all said yes only to discover there was none left so we all had tae :p

Will be heading up to Crossans again before Chrimbo possibly HG too to get a set of leathers (cheap prices during the winter and the Held Air N Dry Gloves)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,224 ✭✭✭goodlad

I could defo do with getting some leathers aswell.
    My current gear is terrible.

I will try make the trip up next time.

Will be heading up to Crossans again before Chrimbo possibly HG too to get a set of leathers (cheap prices during the winter and the Held Air N Dry Gloves)

Did you find a pot of gold under a rainbow:eek::eek:

leppla wrote: »

Did you find a pot of gold under a rainbow:eek::eek:
    I wish....the missus is sorting me the leathers for xmas hopefully and i get the gloves myself. Now to find the best looking power ranger suit....i am thinking bright orange or yellow!!!