Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

LOL at the poster who said

• 07-11-2012 2:39pm
    Site Banned Posts: 46

The starting prices for a 3 bed in a decent area of Dublin are 250k

LOL

the mind boggles

You know who you are

• Site Banned Posts: 46 eggwhitelad

RobbieTheRobber is was

must be living under a rock

robbietherobber his name was

must be living under a rock

• Registered Users Posts: 3,408 ✭✭✭Huggles

I guess you both have differing opinions on "decent areas". !?!

• Registered Users Posts: 319 ✭✭Ritchi

I just bought a 3 bed house in a decent area of Dublin for about 250k

Ritchi wrote: »
    I just bought a 3 bed house in a decent area of Dublin for about 250k

You must be raging

you would get them properties cheaper of course that is just the asking price

you must be raging

Yeah I wouldn't live out that way myself. So I guess its personal choice, if a poster got a house where he likes at a price he felt was fair why would he be raging?

Huggles wrote: »
    Yeah I wouldn't live out that way myself. So I guess its personal choice, if a poster got a house where he likes at a price he felt was fair why would he be raging?

well if i was ripped off by 60k id be raging

whats wrong with them properties or area

Nothing at all - just not suited to me personally.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,573 ✭✭✭ahnowbrowncow

9 out of the previous 13 posts in this thread are from eggswhitelad so come on lad, spit it out, tell us how you'd really be feeling if you were ripped off by 60k? Would you be raging?

• Registered Users Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

You've no idea where the house the other poster bought is or what it is like but you think he has been ripped off. Cop on and get back into your cave with you.

I have a different idea of what a decent area is to you(although I'm sure they are decent areas), but I didn't look in any of them. Clonsilla is little far out for my liking.

Who was ripped off by 60K?

I have a different idea of what a decent area is to you(although I'm sure they are decent areas), but I didn't look in any of them. Clonsilla is little far out for my liking.

so a 20 minute drive to town is far out??

and 2 train stations ??

and the biggest shopping centre in the country is far out

Lol

Who was ripped off by 60K?

your man who paid 250 for his 3 bed in a " great area" for a extra 50 grand he could have himself quite the gaf

• Registered Users Posts: 2,673 ✭✭✭s_carnage

your man who paid 250 for his 3 bed in a " great area" for a extra 50 grand he could have himself quite the gaf

Apt username

egg_face_google.jpg

You come across as very naive.
    so a 20 minute drive to town is far out??

and 2 train stations ??

and the biggest shopping centre in the country is far out

Lol

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,484 ✭✭✭username123

Huggles wrote: »
    You come across as very naive.

Most people want to buy in particular areas for reasons unrelated to prices or how many train stations there are or how long the drive to town is. Only someone young and naive would suggest train stations, shopping centres and time from city centre as a reason to live somewhere.

Usually people want to buy in an area that is close to work, good schools, family nearby or grew up there.

• Registered Users Posts: 485 ✭✭Lombardo86

This lad clearly has a problem or has bought somewhere s***ty for a low price and wants to make others feel bad. He has started about 5 threads today.. all of which are horrific to read

good riddance

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,513 ✭✭✭donalg1

OP

Are you by any chance trying to sell a 3 bed property in Dublin?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,630 ✭✭✭folan

OP, can you please define decent, as Dublin 15 is one of the most expensive places in dublin to insure a car in, with liberty telling me they would have to come to see my road before they would even quote me ?

• Registered Users Posts: 3,014 ✭✭✭Monife

Since when is Clonsilla considered a decent place....

(imho, before someone attacks me)

• Registered Users Posts: 78,404 ✭✭✭✭Victor

And troll thread is closed