Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Anzhi vs Liverpool Europa League 5pm KO

• 08-11-2012 4:56pm
    Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭

No match thread I think.

Confirmed #LFC team to take on Anzhi tonihgt: Jones; Wisdom, Carragher, Coates, Flanagan; Shelvey, Henderson, Coady; Downing, Cole, Morgan.
    Bench: Gulacsi, Wilson, Robinson, Assaidi, Pacheco, Suso, Sama

I expect this to be a tough match to get a decent result in for Liverpool with that team.
    Tagged:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,329 ✭✭✭wcarey1975

I'd take any result in any shape or form. Unfortunately with Downing and Cole that leaves us playing with 9 men unless they have been given the kick up the ar$e.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,385 ✭✭✭✭D'Agger

5pm KO!

There goes my after work nap!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

D'Agger wrote: »
    5pm KO!

There goes my after work nap!

There goes my work after 5pm

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Every time I see Cole's name on the team sheet my heart sinks.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,889 ✭✭✭✭klose

Rodgers clearly writing off the game to get a look and squad players and a different formation. Would expect to see Suso pacheco and assaidi come on at some point.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 10,259 ✭✭✭✭Melion

Traore is going to have a field day against Coates and Carra, knocking everything down for Etoo presuming he plays up front this time and not in midfield like he did in the first leg.

There goes my work after 5pm
    I don't finish until half 5 so there's also that....but I was looking forward to a nap!

• Registered Users Posts: 5,952 ✭✭✭Morzadec

Rodgers clearly writing off the game to get a look and squad players and a different formation. Would expect to see Suso pacheco and assaidi come on at some point.

I don't think it's a case of that. I think he sees this sort of 5-3-2 (or whatever the shape is going to be) as the best way of getting something with the players available.

Going to be very difficult. We need to defend very well and solidly and maybe we can escape with a draw.

Would deal on a loss and a draw in the Udinese-Young Boys game right now though

• Closed Accounts Posts: 21,296 ✭✭✭✭gimmick

This on telly anywhere?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 10,117 ✭✭✭✭Leiva

Anyone got the Anzi team?

grab a draw and split as fast as we can to the airport.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,109 ✭✭✭RikkFlair

gimmick wrote: »
    This on telly anywhere?

3e

Glad to see Morgan playing, I assume in a central role?

Be nice to see how he gets on?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,359 ✭✭✭stampydmonkey

gimmick wrote: »
    This on telly anywhere?

Its on 3e and the 3e player

http://www.tv3.ie/3e/live.php

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,740 ✭✭✭✭MD1990

id be worried about Flanagan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 53,262 ✭✭✭✭GavRedKing

Leiva wrote: »
    Anyone got the Anzi team?

grab a draw and split as fast as we can to the airport.

Anzhi Makhachkala v #LFC: Georgi Gabulov, Logashov, Samba, Joao Carlos, Tagirbekov, Ahmedov, Jucilei, Zhirkov, Eto'o, Boussoufa, Traore

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

I'd just love to see Pacheco there instead of Cole.

• Site Banned Posts: 26,456 ✭✭✭✭Nuri Sahin

Pacheco and/or Assaidi should be starting, latter under the assumption he won't be starting at the weekend (ugh!).

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

3-0 home win imo.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

1-1, Coates to score

• Registered Users Posts: 334 ✭✭djfitzerjnr

Probably the worst ever team I have seen Liverpool put out in Europe.

The only players in that line up, going on current potential, that you could honestly say you would expect to see in a Liverpool European team over the past 20 years would be Shelvey & Coates, and then maybe Hendo.

Tough task, hope the kids can show something.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,987 ✭✭✭Kerrigooney

I think it's on ITV4 as well if ye can't stomach the 3e commentary. Not that ITV will be much better.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,775 ✭✭✭✭Gbear

This'll probably make pretty miserable watching.

Cant see anything but a home win tbh. Hopefully not

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

Who is the co-commentator on 3e?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 19,473 ✭✭✭✭Super-Rush

That banner is class.

4 or 5 nil to Anzhi i reckon.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

SantryRed wrote: »
    Who is the co-commentator on 3e?

its the dream team of Trevor Welch and Lou (Manch United) Macari

if you like unintentional comedy they cannot be missed :p

Loving the positivity guys, I'll go balls out 1-2 Liverpool win

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,040 ✭✭✭markie29

Pitch doesnt look the greatest either looks very bobbly.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Lou 'Bacardi' is a proper coooont. Does he ever give up the negative slating of Liverpool.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 25,560 ✭✭✭✭Kess73

Probably the worst ever team I have seen Liverpool put out in Europe.

The only players in that line up, going on current potential, that you could honestly say you would expect to see in a Liverpool European team over the past 20 years would be Shelvey & Coates, and then maybe Hendo.

Tough task, hope the kids can show something.

Some of our Euro teams in the mid to late 90's would probably nick that title. Paul Stewart *shudders*

Can still remember being dumped out of Europe in the early rounds by the likes of Brondby and Strasbourg :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,287 ✭✭✭✭ben.schlomo

Kess73 wrote: »
    Some of our Euro teams in the mid to late 90's would probably nick that title. Paul Stewart *shudders*

Can still remember being dumped out of Europe in the early rounds by the likes of Brondby and Strasbourg :(
    Thanks Kess,id managed to block that memory somehow until now.;)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,594 ✭✭✭kingshankly

Pitch looks poor and Rodgers must be flat out on the sunbeds

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,634 ✭✭✭jenno86

Lou Ma '****ing' cari. Can't stand him.

Terrible from Morgan we could have been in there

Some of our passing early on has been poor, hopefully we'll settle a bit better as the minutes tick on

Shelvey playing well

• Subscribers Posts: 32,855 ✭✭✭✭5starpool

I'll take a dire, disjointed 0-0 right now.

Kess73 wrote: »

Stewart would be a better option than Joe fcuking cunting Cole

ah jaysus Henderson should have went for goal there?

Hit it yourself, Jordan! Great turn from Morgan

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,296 ✭✭✭✭citytillidie

Fecking shoot

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 677 ✭✭✭FernandoTorres

Good play Morgan. Shocking composure from Hendo

Announcement jingle sounds like something you'd hear in Tesco

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭baldbear

Eto doesn't give a damn. Anzi have no spirit in them.

Joe Cole just waits for the ball to come to him all the fkin time!!... should take him off at half time and put Pacheco on.

• Registered Users Posts: 4,629 ✭✭✭googled eyes

Great save !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,592 ✭✭✭baldbear

Aghhh Wisdom.. Caught badly there.

Great save by Jones

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,133 ✭✭✭Stevecw

Some save by Jones