Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

AI: Ireland v South Africa; Aviva Stadium, Sat 10 Nov [MOD WARNING POST #1160]

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,998 ✭✭✭leakyboots

Penalty for the lead now...

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Is it just me or has Murray slowed down in this half?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,264 ✭✭✭✭Fireball07

Hard to believe we're losing

goreyguy wrote: »
    O'Mahony is a penalty machine.

The Saffer player did the exact same for Earls' break, didn't release and went straight for the ball.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,997 ✭✭✭gally74

There's no threat from our backs too light

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

Right. Draw a line under those ten minutes and start to build again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

42 minutes of hard work undone in 10.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,652 ✭✭✭I am pie

Nead some leaders out there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Healy is unbelievably strong. Was Heaslip yellow a bit harsh? No warnings previously and penalty already called.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 607 ✭✭✭ed7890

goreyguy wrote: »
    O'Mahony is a penalty machine.

No he isn't

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 30,308 ✭✭✭✭.ak

Murray degrading back to his hold self. :(

• Registered Users Posts: 526 ✭✭✭goreyguy

gimme some Reddan please.

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 322 ✭✭Banbridgeman2

Murray needs to get to the rucks!!!!

Disappointing, we were making ground there.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,637 ✭✭✭CoDy1

Don't think a change in srumhalf would be the right decision at the moment, Murray is passing well and is making decent tackles, pulled off a try saving tackle just before they actually scored. Reddan wouldn't be much difference

Murray needs to get to the rucks!!!!

He had carried in the previous one!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 37,978 ✭✭✭✭irishbucsfan

****ing hell come on lads that was always going to happen. Half backs need to know when to kick the ball, Sexton just wants to keep it in hand.

Really need reddan maybe a bit of spark from McFadden too.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,636 ✭✭✭✭Tox56

****ing hell come on lads that was always going to happen. Half backs need to know when to kick the ball, Sexton just wants to keep it in hand.

We were making ground and were just outside their 22 :confused:

my god walsh!!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,599 ✭✭✭ScrubsfanChris

SA are forming the maul in front of the ball carrier and they've done it a few times now. Ref is oblivious.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

.ak wrote: »
    Murray degrading back to his hold self. :(
    Replied to wrong post, soz!

Can't fault sexton he's playing it perfectly silly mistakes are letting ireland down

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Crowd won us that penalty! :pac:

Tox56 wrote: »
    We were making ground and were just outside their 22 :confused:
    And we conceded a penalty

Lelantos wrote: »
    Ah, no, cop.on please, blame the player who got binned & set the team on the back foot for this half

When in doubt, blame Heaslip

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,599 ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

Trimble off for McFadden, I can understand that, Trimble hasn't been doing well Earls off would have been a slightly better call but I can understand this one

Zebo is sharp, could be a really good fullback

Some great displays of footwork by Zebo and Earls there

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,207 ✭✭✭durkadurka

Kick it js

Well done Earls

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

mc carthy class so far

McCarthy is brilliant.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,127 ✭✭✭ironingbored

Replied to wrong post, soz!

We were on back foot anyway as SA decided to actually play this half.

Don't know about that, kick is too difficult for his bad side

I think it could be time for Reddan. Murray has been good but I think it would be a boost now to have a familiar pairing to take the pressure off Sexton and we head into the closing stages.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,612 ✭✭✭Lelantos

Tox56 wrote: »

When in doubt, blame Heaslip
    When leading before he was binned & then down after 10 mins, he has to hold his hands up just a little. Suppose its all Murrays fault

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,037 ✭✭✭Cosmo Kramer

Trimble has had around 50 caps now to prove he is international standard and still hasn't done it. I don't think he will ever be able to step up from provincial level to international.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,815 ✭✭✭Burgo

Damn, just short from johnny.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 9,193 ✭✭✭[Jackass]

Earls doing very well with ball in hand. Not many players have looked dangerous.

C'mon Johnny!

• Registered Users Posts: 11,156 ✭✭✭✭Foxtrol

60 minutes - ROG on Sexton to 12??

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,599 ✭✭✭✭CIARAN_BOYLE

I think it could be time for Reddan. Murray has been good but I think it would be a boost now to have a familiar pairing to take the pressure off Sexton and we head into the closing stages.
    You called it perfectly

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,930 ✭✭✭duckysauce

Reds on :D

When leading before he was binned & then down after 10 mins, he has to hold his hands up just a little. Suppose its all Murrays fault

I'm not blaming Murray for anything

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,848 ✭✭✭bleg

Tempo tempo tempo from reddan now.

Fair play kidney

Trimble has had around 50 caps now to prove he is international standard and still hasn't done it. I don't think he will ever be able to step up from provincial level to international.

Trimble was grand today. Nothing special but solid.

Reddan on.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 52,404 ✭✭✭✭tayto lover

How long do you get to take a penalty in rugby please?

Sexton seems to take ages.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,889 ✭✭✭tolosenc

Reddan on, ROG to follow shortly surely.