Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Chelsea Vs Liverpool - Mod Notes #143 and #327

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,477 ✭✭✭✭Knex*

Never nice to see someone get injured, especially something as potentially severe as that. Regardless if it is John Terry or not.

Some of the hate towards him is way over the top.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

Nice dive suarez

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭TheStook

SantryRed wrote: »
    What?

Both are proven to be true.

So he deserves to potentially have his career ended?

Get out

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Liverpool fans booing an injured player going off.

Stay classy.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,267 ✭✭✭opr

Knex. wrote: »
    Does Niall Quinn think he's being insightful? Because he's not. It's ****ing painful.

I'm listening to Craig Burley. He thought when Rodgers was gesturing from the side lines to change from a 2-1 to a 1-2 in midfield he was gesturing for the lads to play quicker 1-2's between them :p

Opr

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,623 ✭✭✭double GG

wonga77 wrote: »
    could be a cruciate or something, looks like his knee buckled a bit under suarez

Looked very like PCL to me.

• Moderators, Computer Games Moderators Posts: 7,941 Mod ✭✭✭✭Yakult

RasTa wrote: »
    Nice dive suarez

Out of 10?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,852 ✭✭✭homer simpson

I don't get how some people get joy out of seeing a player getting injured like that no matter who he is... sickening stuff!

I despise Suarez as a player but if he goes down injured I never come out with something like, lol good enough for him he deserved that or something.... :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 19,341 ✭✭✭✭Chucky the tree

Looking at Terrys face he knows it's serious.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Yakult wrote: »
    Out of 10?

For the dive or the attempt at a reaction?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,694 ✭✭✭✭machiavellianme

SaulGoode9 wrote: »
    Some harsh comments on here

Harsh but fair

Jesus, even the commentators are taking the racist angle. Christ.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 13,224 ✭✭✭✭SantryRed

TheStook wrote: »
    So he deserves to potentially have his career ended?

Get out

He deserves karma. Delighted for him.

Suarez not moving well

Harsh but fair

No, not fair.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,116 ✭✭✭✭RasTa

I'm going to buy a PS3

• Closed Accounts Posts: 88,972 ✭✭✭✭mike65

Some "Grade A" tools in today.

Oh, Gerrards playing?

I hadn't noticed

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 652 ✭✭✭Just An Opinion

Knex. wrote: »
    Does Niall Quinn think he's being insightful? Because he's not. It's ****ing painful.

I don't think 'think' comes into Niall Quinn's process tbh

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,066 ✭✭✭Washington Irving

Rekop dog wrote: »
    Lol Terry ,there's only room for one racist on this pitch!

Cop on

opr wrote: »
    I'm listening to Craig Burley. He thought when Rodgers was gesturing from the side lines to change from a 2-1 to a 1-2 in midfield he was gesturing for the lads to play quicker 1-2's between them :p

Opr

He must of missed out on that infamous interview and its main gif. :p

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

Enrique is so poor on the ball

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

this f*cking passing goes nowhere, its a sales exercise

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,704 ✭✭✭G.K.

It's not funny, good or karma that Terry's injured. No more of it in the thread.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,326 ✭✭✭Jason Todd

GlenJo impressing me yet again, especially going forward. We definitely miss him when he's out wherever he plays.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,584 ✭✭✭Rekop dog

Pray for captain leader legend!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,508 ✭✭✭✭Mr.Crinklewood

Lazy from Torres there.

Mikel!

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

Bring on Big Andy!

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Enrique should have 'derp' written on his shirt.

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

I have the sound off...what did the commentaries say about the injury?

• Registered Users Posts: 429 ✭✭steveLFC24

Jaysus Wisdom

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,465 ✭✭✭supersean1999

bring back the king, will be the next banner in the kop,

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,084 ✭✭✭✭Kirby

Lazy from Torres there.

To be fair, he has covered an insane amount of ground in the first half....especially for a forward.

el dude wrote: »

Or tattooed across his forehead

• Registered Users Posts: 5,438 ✭✭✭livinginkorea

Crap that was close Wisdom!

el dude wrote: »

They should of stuck the poppy on his forehead. Would suit him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,890 ✭✭✭✭klose

Hopefully we can get in at 1-0 and sort this out. It's not working at all!

Jones has great reactions, always quick out to the ball on fairness to him

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,399 ✭✭✭ush

I have the sound off...what did the commentaries say about the injury?

AAARrrrrrghhhhhhhhhh!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 41,926 ✭✭✭✭_blank_

Jones did well there

• Registered Users Posts: 954 ✭✭✭Midlife Crashes

Eva Carneiro

eva_carneiro_and_has_a_nice_bum_too_1BkhhaG.sized.jpg

That is all

Brad Jones has had a good half, unlike those in front of him.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 28,397 ✭✭✭✭Turtyturd

Luap wrote: »
    Bring on Big Andy!

That's exactly what the second half needs....I remember this one time he played a good 45 minutes against Chelsea.

• Registered Users Posts: 11,067 ✭✭✭✭martingriff

I am off out of this thread and I thought people on the soccer forum had some class. Laughing and making comments about a very serious injury. I thought liverpool fans (not real fans) would have more class then that

Well done, Jones

• Registered Users Posts: 2,643 ✭✭✭Luap

Can't see Liverpool breaking down this 6 man defence.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,758 ✭✭✭Strongbow10

our central midfield is dreadfully unbalanced, I actually feel sorry for Allen he doesn't know whether he is coming or going

Gerrard needs a specific role, hes not nearly influential enough to be allowed pop up where he wants as Rodgers seems to let him.

Sahin is having a stinker too. Allen is losing possession but he is trying to make things happen, and is often the only presence we have in the middle of the field.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,202 ✭✭✭el dude

Whatever about ability, but we've no one other than Suarez that looks even interested in scoring a goal.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 23,229 ✭✭✭✭J. Marston

Watch it, Howard. You don't want to get on Chelsea's bad side.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,105 ✭✭✭mada999

Chelsea sitting back and letting us make mistakes in defense. we're screwed if suarez doesnt get more of the ball....