Advertisement
If you have a new account but are having problems posting or verifying your account, please email us on hello@boards.ie for help. Thanks :)
Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

DNS help!

Options
  • 14-11-2012 7:37pm
    Registered Users Posts: 33

Hi all,

I created a website with weebly, but bought a domain from register365.
    I'm trying to change the DNS to point to the weebly site.
    Does anyone know how I do this?
    I am at my wits end! I'm a complete noob when it comes to DNS stuff. Do I have to put in www.mywebsite.weebly.com on the register365 control panel?
    The weebly help page is http://kb.weebly.com/domain-registrar.html

All help is most graciously appreciated! :D

Comments

• Registered Users Posts: 6,501 ✭✭✭daymobrew

Ask Register365 Support for help.

• Registered Users Posts: 86 ✭✭maxmarmalade

Create a DNS A record in register 365 panel and point it towards the IP where your site is being hosted

• Registered Users Posts: 33 Les56

Create a DNS A record in register 365 panel and point it towards the IP where your site is being hosted

Hi Maxmaralade,
    I have done this, but not sure if I have done it right! :eek:
    I created the A records and added the required IP, but do I have to put in the sub-domain that I have with weebly? ie; mywebsite.weebly.com or do I just point it to the IP and that's it, job done?
    :confused:

Hi Daymobrew,

I did indeed ask them, but they just sent me a load of gibberish, well it may as well have been! :)
    It's just confussing me!

• Registered Users Posts: 6,501 ✭✭✭daymobrew

Les56 wrote: »
    I did indeed ask them, but they just sent me a load of gibberish, well it may as well have been! :)
    It's just confussing me!