Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

Free Cheese is back

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,354 ✭✭✭✭endacl

Gub'ment cheese!

• Banned (with Prison Access) Posts: 31,117 ✭✭✭✭snubbleste

It's like manna from heaven!

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

how do i get my hands on the cheese?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,295 ✭✭✭✭Duggy747

Why not dounts?

Everybody loves donuts.....

• Closed Accounts Posts: 555 ✭✭✭Hippies!

Do they have some cashel blue? :)

• Site Banned Posts: 71 ✭✭Zer0

Some charity shops give ya a block or two.. it's ok, not the best but not the worst.. it tastes like generic cheap cheese..

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 43,028 ✭✭✭✭SEPT 23 1989

The state of that cheese in the link

• Registered Users Posts: 74 ✭✭dollypet

Facks sake

• Registered Users Posts: 846 ✭✭✭Gambas

Anyone wrote: »
    Seems that this wasnt a Fianna Fail idea after all.

It was just a FF minister claiming credit for it. Kinda backfired.:)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 634 ✭✭✭JustLen

How do i get some of this cheese? Seriously

• Closed Accounts Posts: 1,881 ✭✭✭JohnMarston

I'd prefer a free hat

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,376 ✭✭✭Anyone

It really is amazing how we have progressed as a country, I remember years ago it was butter vouchers, but now its cheese!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,775 ✭✭✭Death and Taxes

Anyone wrote: »
    Seems that this wasnt a Fianna Fail idea after all.

http://www.breakingnews.ie/ireland/eu-distributes-free-cheese-for-christmas-574444.html

Hmmm, 64 Slices of Irish Cheese............

Are they also providing the brown sauce, crackers, branston etc...or do you have to but that yourself!:D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

By the look of that cheese in the link, I think the Goverment are trying to reduce the population of Ireland, well I suppose its another way of reducing public spending.:eek::eek::eek:

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 27,349 ✭✭✭✭super_furry

Bring back butter vouchers! At least there were some shops that would let you buy fags with them. Can't buy anything with a brick of cheese.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,754 ✭✭✭Odysseus

Zer0 wrote: »
    Some charity shops give ya a block or two.. it's ok, not the best but not the worst.. it tastes like generic cheap cheese..

One of the community clinics I do some work in was giving it out last year. I was handed a block of it, it was not bad. The size of the blocks were a bit too big in my opinion, I divided mine in four and it still lasted a few weeks.

Still I can't see it doing a lot for a family in the sh!t.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,456 ✭✭✭fishy fishy

where the f*ck is the crackers?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 20,919 ✭✭✭✭Gummy Panda

Why cheese?

Surely tinned food like corn beef would be better

Basic cheese is expensive enough ~ €6.35/kg

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,073 ✭✭✭gobnaitolunacy

Cracking cheese Gromit lad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 4,971 ✭✭✭Orim

I'd prefer a free hat

This would make sense as studies have shown that people aren't wearing enough hats.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 1,534 ✭✭✭SomethingElse

Judging by that pic, I'll be sticking to my own smeg

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 6,536 ✭✭✭touts

340 tonnes of food aid to Ireland. Just how ****ty is the budget going to be?

• Registered Users Posts: 712 ✭✭✭AeoNGriM

The EU. Grate buncha lads......

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 18,159 ✭✭✭✭phasers

I think I'm blind.

• Registered Users Posts: 3,808 ✭✭✭FatherLen

where the f*ck is the crackers?

AND WINE!

• Registered Users Posts: 113 ✭✭Rebelkell

Beware of free cheese. You don't want to end up like the lad on the this

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=biArkwUaURA

• Registered Users Posts: 357 ✭✭Steodonn

snubbleste wrote: »
    Basic cheese is expensive enough ~ €6.35/kg

True cheese is easily the most expensive single item on my families weekly shop ( yay lidl ). We spend more on cheese than the internet

How would one go about getting some of this free cheese

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,143 ✭✭✭D-FENS

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 980 ✭✭✭Freddy Smelly

im surprised it's not free sauer kraut or sausages :P

Free health care yesterday,
    Free Cheese today,
    What will be offered tomorow?

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 9,689 Mod ✭✭✭✭stevenmu

Thinly veiled attempt to boost wine and grape sales.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,398 ✭✭✭whatdoicare

NoDrama wrote: »
    Free Cheese today,
    Free kick up the arse for all?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Last year or whenever it was that they were supposedly giving out cheese, a woman I knew who lived about a 5 minute drive away from me said that someone had gone round all the houses giving them free cheese.
    I waited and waited - no cheese for me :(
    I don't even like cheese - no one in my family eats it - but I didn't like being left out :(

• Closed Accounts Posts: 194 ✭✭jased10s

can you smoke this cheese ?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

does anybody not think this is an insult to us?

like, well done ireland, your bailout is coming on grand, the people of the country are going through austerity and the bankers and politicians are getting richer; here have some dairylea

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,652 ✭✭✭fasttalkerchat

I read that as Free Chinese... now I want a Chinese.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 3,972 ✭✭✭cofy

NoDrama wrote: »
    Free Cheese today,

According to some dieticians, if you eat all that free cheese you will need the free health care. Cheese is considered one of the seven worst foods for health and longevity.

http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/healthy-food-seven-best-and-seven-worst-foods-for-health-and-longevity.html

• Closed Accounts Posts: 12,456 ✭✭✭✭Mr Benevolent

snubbleste wrote: »
    It's like manna from heaven!

Cheese. It's like cheese from heaven.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,780 ✭✭✭Aglomerado

The cheese in the link looks like it was fermenting in Noonan's arse crack since February 2011.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,969 ✭✭✭hardCopy

This is a prelude to a new cheese tax

• Closed Accounts Posts: 15,515 ✭✭✭✭admiralofthefleet

Aglomerado wrote: »
    The cheese in the link looks like it was fermenting in Noonan's arse crack since February 2011.

i feel like puking at the thought of norris's santorum

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Free IMPORTED cheese !!

Another slap in the face to Irish farmers !!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,153 ✭✭✭Rented Mule

Aglomerado wrote: »

2005 ......back in the 'good old days'

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 13,519 ✭✭✭✭kowloon

cofy wrote: »
    According to some dieticians, if you eat all that free cheese you will need the free health care. Cheese is considered one of the seven worst foods for health and longevity.

http://www.diseaseproof.com/archives/healthy-food-seven-best-and-seven-worst-foods-for-health-and-longevity.html

So erm where do we get this free cheese?
    Pretty soon cheese in shops will be security tagged like in the UK.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,736 ✭✭✭Irish Guitarist

That cheese looks like someone walked on it.

Anyone get this free cheese
    Is it nice at all at all ?

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,313 ✭✭✭✭Sam Kade

cofy wrote: »

If you were taking notice of them idiots you would eat nothing ;)

• Registered Users Posts: 1,310 ✭✭✭spider_pig

It's back again bunch of people knocking on doors giving it out