Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie
Hi all! We have been experiencing an issue on site where threads have been missing the latest postings. The platform host Vanilla are working on this issue. A workaround that has been used by some is to navigate back from 1 to 10+ pages to re-sync the thread and this will then show the latest posts. Thanks, Mike.

If the last film you watched was about to happen to you...

• 18-11-2012 11:01pm
    Closed Accounts Posts: 1,322 ✭✭✭

What would happen?

I'd spend a bit of time on the streets with my child and then finally, after a long internship, get hired by a stock broking firm. Millions await me.

• Site Banned Posts: 7 DiggingDeep

I'd probably get shot..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 2,301 ✭✭✭The One Who Knocks

THREEWAY! :D

• Registered Users Posts: 8,207 ✭✭✭The King of Moo

After careful consideration, I'd decide not to endorse your park.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 14,739 ✭✭✭✭minidazzler

I'd be an early 90's renaissance man who calls himself The Dude and gets caught up in a weird plot because I was mistaken for some rich guy. They pissed on my rug maan.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,486 ✭✭✭Brussels Sprout

I'd be sent to Iran to execute an improbable plan.

• Moderators, Society & Culture Moderators Posts: 16,698 Mod ✭✭✭✭Silverfish

I'd send my CV to companies outside of Gotham, and just move the hell out.

• Registered Users Posts: 364 ✭✭bitburger

I'd lose it all, become god, get everything and lose it all again.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 794 ✭✭✭Redlion

Skyfall spoiler:
    I'd get to stab Javier Bardem in the back, which is cool and all...

But I really like his films!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,883 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

*Closes pornhub*

This is a good thread

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,800 ✭✭✭Senna

I'd be the plumber called out to fix a lonely housewife's pipes......

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,219 ✭✭✭woodoo

I'd be getting bombed in Gaza

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 7,516 ✭✭✭Outkast_IRE

I would have to try and protect the "rainmaker" from a future version of myself

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

Follow the white rabbit...

Take the BLUE pill this time

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 22,354 ✭✭✭✭endacl

I'd be on a bus in the east end of London, blasting zombies on the way to rescue my grandad, who hated to he called grandad by the way, and his wrinkly mates from an old folks home that had been overrun by the undead.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 11,698 ✭✭✭✭Princess Peach

3 ghosts would visit me on Christmas Eve and tell me I'm a mean bitter TV Exec

FUN :D

• Closed Accounts Posts: 491 ✭✭Spiritual

I would be looking for Dumber.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 51,054 ✭✭✭✭Professey Chin

I can help the muppets save their theatre!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 661 ✭✭✭Intensive Care Bear

I'd have to train the 12 year old girl next door how to be an assassin because of her family get killed due to a drug debt. I would also spend a lot of time fighting off her sexual advances and looking after my favourite plant.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,199 ✭✭✭Shryke

Just saw Skyfall. Proper James Bond. Fantastic film. Bardem is very, very good.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 6,653 ✭✭✭Ghandee

I'd be reminiscing about the small difference's in Europe, and how they call a quarter pounder with cheese a 'royale with cheese'

Then I'd prepare to shoot Brad.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 10,572 ✭✭✭✭brummytom

I'd be in the RA and say 'baaaiii' at the end of everything.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,538 ✭✭✭flutterflye

Two guys would have a fist fight over me in the street and one of them would like me just as I am :)

(RTE 2 right now)

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭IrishExpat

I'd inherit a ring and soon after find a company comprised of no less than an Elf, Dwarf, Wizard, and other small people, with a general aim of tossing it into a volcano. More or less.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 298 ✭✭IrishExpat

Ghandee wrote: »
    I'd be reminiscing about the small difference's in Europe, and how they call a quartet pounder with cheese a 'royale with cheese'

Then I'd prepare to shoot Brad.

Man, I don't even have an opinion.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 12,566 ✭✭✭✭Skerries

I would be in lots of car chases through London saying to criminals "we're the Sweeney and you're nicked!"

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,073 ✭✭✭Pottler

I have to start setting corny booby traps all over the house to deal with two bungling burglars as my parents have gone off without me...I have a 12 year old, he makes me watch stuff, whatcher gonna do.

• Registered Users Posts: 201 ✭✭Halloran springs

I'd have a power drill at the side of my head to put a stop to all this madness

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 444 ✭✭ZzubZzub

A pizza that I'll never get to eat is about to be delivered by a sexy delivery driver. Rawr!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 7,752 ✭✭✭pablomakaveli

Pottler wrote: »
    I have to start setting corny booby traps all over the house to deal with two bungling burglars as my parents had gone off without me...I have a 12 year old, he makes me watch stuff, whatcher gonna do.

I dont have kids and i still watched that movie. You know why? Because Home Alone is awesome cake, thats why.

• Registered Users Posts: 111 ✭✭cookie75

I'd be asking u to say hello to my little friend !

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 8,561 ✭✭✭Rhyme

I'd be dressing in spandex and shoving my crotch in peoples faces.

Lads if it's a relatively new film, spoiler the spoilers will ya? Ta

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 5,597 ✭✭✭Witchie

I have to start setting corny booby traps all over the house to deal with two bungling burglars as my parents had gone off without me...I have a 12 year old, he makes me watch stuff, whatcher gonna do.

Ditto except for the 12 yr old bit. Couldnt get my 15yr old to watch it with me coz he has seen it so many times. One of my all time favourites though!

• Registered Users Posts: 12,908 ✭✭✭✭Rothko

I'd be in the midst of a zombie apocalypse.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,047 ✭✭✭demakinz

I'd be in a glass case of emotion.

cookie75 wrote: »
    I'd be asking u to say hello to my little friend !
    God, there's just too much porn doing the rounds. You can buy excellent creams for this, apparently inches are added;) When my burns subside I'm thinking of swapping the cooling lotions for this stuff..

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,351 ✭✭✭NegativeCreep

The voltori would rip my head off and set me on fire.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 29,293 ✭✭✭✭Mint Sauce

In no particular order.
    Shag 3 different girls, comeback from the dead, and have my boss die in my arms.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,087 ✭✭✭Duiske

bitburger wrote: »
    I'd lose it all, become god, get everything and lose it all again.

Whats the film ?

Lads if it's a relatively new film, spoiler the spoilers will ya? Ta
    I don't want to burst your Bubble Whoops, but I don't think Home Alone is all that new. I might be wrong though but I'm sure I've been made watch it repeatedly for at least the last 10 years. If you like, I can go back and edit out the "bungling" bit to maintain the suspense for new viewers though..

• Registered Users Posts: 1,071 ✭✭✭TheStook

I'd change my name immediately from Jeff Lebowski to anything else probably, and stay clear of Nihilists.

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 9,459 ✭✭✭Chucken

I'd be in a future where people stop aging at 25, but are engineered to live only one more year.

Yay but....Feck

• Closed Accounts Posts: 4,372 ✭✭✭im invisible

I would never wake up from this dream

I don't want to burst your Bubble Whoops, but I don't think Home Alone is all that new. I might be wrong though but I'm sure I've been made watch it repeatedly for at least the last 10 years. If you like, I can go back and edit out the "bungling" bit to maintain the suspense for new viewers though..

Doesn't matter, you've already ruined it for me now :(

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 2,235 ✭✭✭ceegee

I'd enjoy Rex Manning day while trying to stop my place of work being turned into a Music town.

I'd also be ogling mid-90s Liv Tyler

Doesn't matter, you've already ruined it for me now :(
    Sorry- me and my big mouth. The kid dies, honest..

Duiske wrote: »
    Whats the film ?
    Terminator 2.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 5,080 ✭✭✭McChubbin

I'd end up married to Beetlejuice!

• Registered Users, Registered Users 2 Posts: 3,625 ✭✭✭Sofaspud

I'd be an undercover cop slowly bleeding to death from a gunshot wound.

• Closed Accounts Posts: 548 ✭✭✭Roisy7

Bridget Jones' Diary.

Sounds legit...