Hello all! Please ensure that you are posting a new thread or question in the appropriate forum. The Feedback forum is overwhelmed with questions that are having to be moved elsewhere. If you need help to verify your account contact hello@boards.ie

Amber [RTE] [** Spoilers **]

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

The dad is turning into Chuck Norris by the minute.

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Was the friend in the pub on her own :confused:

• Registered Users Posts: 826 ✭✭✭edelweis

Ah here lads, old greasy guy in a rumpled suit doesn't stand out at a teenage disco or wherever that was….? So bloody labored

• Registered Users Posts: 19,749 ✭✭✭✭grey_so_what

Skid X wrote: »
    Ah, you need to watch the Crime Network, it's classic Sociopath behaviour.

And it's usually someone connected to the family who is responsible.

I'll take your word!....:p

• Moderators, Category Moderators, Arts Moderators, Entertainment Moderators Posts: 20,653 CMod ✭✭✭✭amdublin

Seriously???? :mad:

Quirke looks good :)

But so did Amber :mad:

"Quirke" based on books by John Banville/Benjamin Black will be better than this, it will, it has to be!

If a drinking game had been started at the beginning of this thread when an unbelievable scene was aired, we'd be in Beaumont tonight....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

Those foreign markets wouldn't know what Jameson was. They have to keep it as generic as possible (and it makes the programme even less credible)

America and china and korea buy a **** load of jameson what are you talking about. when rappers aren't spending their big fat wads of cash on hash and hookers its on jameson

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

I know I said it was the Dad, but I think it was the Brother.

He wanted her room.

The dad is turning into Chuck Norris by the minute.

Well, if he was Liam Neeson at least he'd bloody find her...........:mad:

• Registered Users Posts: 8,605 ✭✭✭FourFourRED

Leo Dowling took her!

If a drinking game had been started at the beginning of this thread when an unbelievable scene was aired, we'd be in Beaumont tonight....

I detect the desire for drink in your comments Grey, you'll have time to go to the pub after this, you'll need to, and forget about your credit card bill. Have one on me - a bourbon naturellement!!

• Registered Users Posts: 8,192 ✭✭✭bottlebrush

I have a feeling this thing is going to end and we are still not going to know what happened to amber.
    And what's with all the running up and down the beach.

• Registered Users Posts: 2,257 ✭✭✭BettePorter

This.is.so.bad! One episode about a girl not coming home. Two episodes that were completely pointless and taught us nothing and now twenty minutes in which we still have learnedly nothing.the girl just left! No secret life! No secret addiction or danger! She just left so if they're gonna expose a complete double life in next half hour that will be very pointless!!!!

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

The young lad reminds me of one of those homoerotic paintings

guido2.jpg

• Registered Users Posts: 3,756 ✭✭✭C3PO

I'm beginning to begrudge RTE the four lost hours of my life!

Quietest nightclub ever....

• Registered Users Posts: 7,882 ✭✭✭frozenfrozen

How did she know it was her daughter, he had just explained he was looking for "that girl" ...

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Well, if he was Liam Neeson at least he'd bloody find her...........:mad:

Class !

Congratulations for what?

• Closed Accounts Posts: 8,657 ✭✭✭CountyHurler

Jaysus could they not have paid a real russian girl for the hour..

• Registered Users Posts: 19,351 ✭✭✭✭Harry Angstrom

C3PO wrote: »
    I'm beginning to begrudge RTE the four lost hours of my life!

Take a tenner off your TV licence. That's what I'm going to do.

• Registered Users Posts: 1,655 ✭✭✭1966

Now I know.......if it wasn't the brother it was Yolanda!

• Registered Users Posts: 733 ✭✭✭sassyj

Just finished it on Netflix, cursed loudly, 4 hours I could have done something productive about. A lot of hype about nothing.

Good suggestion to look up russianbrides.com

Better than this

• Registered Users Posts: 21,444 ✭✭✭✭Skid X

Bring back Charlie.

Every nationality on the face of the earth has been on this program...

I'm waiting for the "Alien Disappearance" theory to start..

No officer, I'm not a pedophile, I'm just posing as a pedophile.

Ah sure you're grand so work away

Bring back Charlie.

Yeah! Bring back Charlie!